Food for the soul: The true salvation

22 23
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is August 8, 2021, second Sunday of the month. Another food for the soul writings I will be sharing to you brothers and sisters in Christ. I do hope and pray that this writing will serve it's purpose of feeding your soul. And may you allow your soul to be watered. Never allow it to be withered and died.

I thank you @Gracee for appreciating this challenge that I accepted for myself. For allowing me to be more inspired to continue to spread God's word through this flatform with your generosity.

Holy Gospel

John 6:41-51

Meanwhile the Jews were complaining to each other about him, because he had said, 'I am the bread that has come down from heaven.'

They were saying, 'Surely this is Jesus son of Joseph, whose father and mother we know. How can he now say, "I have come down from heaven?" 'Jesus said in reply to them, 'Stop complaining to each other.

'No one can come to me unless drawn by the Father who sent me, and I will raise that person up on the last day. It is written in the prophets: They will all be taught by God; everyone who has listened to the Father, and learnt from him, comes to me. Not that anybody has seen the Father, except him who has his being from God: he has seen the Father.

In all truth I tell you, everyone who believes has eternal life. I am the bread of life. Your fathers ate manna in the desert and they are dead; but this is the bread which comes down from heaven, so that a person may eat it and not die.

I am the living bread which has come down from heaven. Anyone who eats this bread will live for ever; and the bread that I shall give is my flesh, for the life of the world.'

Source

Reflection

The message of this gospel today is connected with the last Sunday's gospel. Jesus as the bread of life. His word as the food that we needed and the word that last forever. But after His conviction and His words to the people, they never trusted fully. They started to doubt, question and even mocked Him saying "how could He be the bread that come down from heaven when He was only the son of Joseph the carpenter?" But then Jesus never gave up unto this people and end up saying, "I am the living bread which has come down from heaven. Anyone who eats this bread will live for ever; and the bread that I shall give is my flesh, for the life of the world.''

If we could ponder this things I highlighted we could see who we are as human beings. We doubt, we mocked, we have belief of to see is to believe.

We doubt

Even though we see all his works of countless miracles written in the Bible we still doubt. We are like the people in the Bible who always doubt even though our life is a work of miracle itself. We doubt even though we knew to ourselves that His goodness was all over us. We doubt even though his blessings is overwhelming and so much.

We are doubtful. Doubtful because of sins. Doubtful because we are blinded with those sinfulness within us. Doubtful because we don't see our worth. Doubtful because we don't embrace ourselves. Doubtful because we don't trust Him fully. Doubtful because WE never accept JESUS in our life FULLY.

We mocked

We mocked because we know someone personally. We know where he/she came from. We mocked because we never believe of who he/she now because we judge them by their past. We mocked because we don't accept how someone was able to affects our life either positive or negative. We mocked because we can't and don't want to accept.

Like the people in the Bible we mocked because we know what's the life story of Jesus. We mocked because we don't accept how He affects our life. We mocked because we can't and don't want to accept.

We have belief of to see is to believe

Many people who always asks for proof when we say things. And the tendency when you don't have proof people will never believe in you. This has been frustrating nowadays. A belief of to see is to believe is an attitude that stain our identity.

We are like the people in the Bible who still never believe in Jesus even though they are the ones who witness His miracles, of how He let the dead rose again and they even ate the miracle of the five loaves and two fish. We are that same people who have survive each and everyday because of his goodness but why is that we don't believe? Because we merely don't want to accept that Jesus is the son of God, the bread of life who came from heaven.

And we could also see who is Jesus as son of God. How He responded to the people He love the most. He humbles and sacrifices Himself.

He humbles

If you will be in His shoes, doubted and mocked? How would you responded? Jesus as the son of God, He humble himself. He never give up. He put a lot of love and patience to His people. He never abondon us. Because He loved us and He knew we needed Him that's why His Father had sent Him. He continue his mission.

He sacrifices Himself

Is this the proof that we have been asking? To see himself hang on that cross for us to believe that He really is the son of God? But at the end He was still mocked by one of the prisoner hanged with Him. Why does He allow himself to be hanged if He alone is the son of God? Have you ever ask yourself why? If not, then I suggest you asked? He has the power right? Perform many miracles? Perform casting? Asking dead to come again and live? Then why?

Brothers and sisters, it's because of our SINS. It's because our sins are big. Big that it requires someone to sacrifice. And Jesus sacrifices himself for us, for our Sins. He could do something about it for him not to be hanged but it's the only way for us to be save. Imagine the whole world full of sinful people to be save. Thus need a son to be sacrifice by the Father. Imagine how big the love of a father to his son. That he was able to succumb the pain. Imagine how much the Father in Heaven loves us. With Jesus sacrifice. We are saved.

The salvation, our salvation came from Jesus the bread of life the son of God who were sent by the Father in heaven that who ever believe in him will not perish but have everlasting life.

From John 3:16

That's how our salvation begin my dear brother and sisters. That's the story of how we are saved and how big the loved of our father to us. It begin with the sacrifice of Jesus for us. He died on the cross for us. For our sins. For our salvation. I may say I wasn't good enough to preach to you but I believe this is what the Lord wanted me to tell you.

Never doubt, trust the Lord with all your heart, accept him fully in your life and put his sacrifices in good use by never allowing your self to fall from sins again and again, raise up, embrace your weakness and let him be your strength. His words and his flesh -His holy Eucharist. Received them if not everyday at least once a week. Celebrate his love and his goodness through the Holy mass. Be renewed. Never allow that His salvation will be put into waste.

Lead image

Authors note:

My dear readers, I am not a nun nor a preacher. I am just like you sinner and sinful but trusted the Lord fully and His salvation. Sharing this to you today is a challenge to myself that I fully accepted. I hope and pray that you will allow me to continue to share to you the beautiful message of the Lord. God bless you always.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all of you -sponsors and friends new and old. For your undying support and generosity. I appreciate you all. Always, I love you 🥰😘

7
$ 5.08
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gracee
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

God uses you to share his words on this platform. Thanks again and keep it up! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo sa pagshare sa pulong sa ginoo,mao gyud ni ang gi ingon ni kristo ,isangaw ang maayong balita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying my best to serve this writings it's purpose. I hope I did. Salamat sa pagbasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it well😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is and always will be my responsibility to thank God all the time for He gave His life to me, to us just to for our salvation. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe God has been showering you blessings in response of your grateful heart memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A proud to be a Christian, that we should always bear in our mind. HE sacrifice a lot, just for our own good and forgiveness. May GOD Bless you more Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless you too. Thanks for reading I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe Jesus died on the cross to save me and He has brought to me salvation that will rescue me from eternal damnation. I don't have reasons to doubt Him because I know He is real. Thank you for bringing His word as a reminder again. May God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome dear.. thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doubt happens a lot to all of us. Praying for guidance, wisdom, understanding and faith to see things through should always be a habit. There are lots of things around us that will make us doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, so true. With those struggles let God be the center of our heart and mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo sis sa pag share sa pulong sa Ginoo.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sab kaayu sis sa pagbasa sa pulong sa ginoo. Nalipay ko pero mas labaw nga nalipay Ang ginoo 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon Kasi Yung makamundong paniniwala believe and you will see. Pero sa mga may faith , believe and you will see

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Truth. Indeed it is. Pero faith, hope and love always prevail. Kahit paman sa worldy lures, thoughts and beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these beautiful words of God ms. Grace. You are indeed right. God is our true salvation though we doubt in him sometimes, still he accepted us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Kay Ing Ana ta gihigugma sa ginoo Mao never allow ourselves to be lose on track and be out from His love and light

Salamat sa pagbasa kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly mam. Thank you always for bringing this to us every Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure 🥰 I just hope and pray nga makapadayun ko ug mupadayun sab mo to be with me in this journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago