Flowers for you

27 31
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 11, 2021

Hi everyone! I hope your doing great by the time you read this. Let's build holistic health, not just physical, emotional but spiritual as well. Part of this over all health that I have mentioned, it also accompanied having good social-relationship. It is a must amidst this pandemic for it would lighten the burden we carry in this time around.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors thanks for the constant support.

I apologize for not writing anything yesterday. I thought I could write before I dozed off to sleep but something came up that you would know in this article. Keep reading.😊❀️

Yesterday was my friend's birthday. I already shared her in one of my story entitled "sleep over turns over sleep". She is already married and her husband just came home yesterday. So, there will be a celebration which is unplanned. She don't want to have a lavish celebration but her husband insisted because it's there first time celebrating birthday together as a married couple though they were already married three years ago. Since her husband flew to other country to work after the wedding. That is why yesterday was a special day worthy to be celebrated. For my friend's birthday and her husband's return.

I also thought that there will be no celebration coming in the evening that is why I thought I would just write article before going to bed. But then she chatted me that she wanted me to come in her house. Of course I say yes. But the problem is I don't have anything to give her since I don't have any cash to buy gift and all. As a friend I want her to feel valued and love, though I could by saying that to her and I do, most of the times, since I am an expressive type of person. No problem about that. But it's her birthday and I wanted to give something to her.

Looking in the window I saw mom's garden, full of flowers. Aha! I get the scissors and went outside of the house. The flordeliz always give flowers so as her roses. But I don't think picking her roses would be a good move. I know how she value them. So, I cut some fordeliz instead. A few colors would be nice to look at. Some pink, dark and light. Few red, and also white to compliment the color combination. I was arranging them as mom arrive. I told her that I get some of her flordeliz. She said it's fine and asked me to whom would I give those. I told her to my friend. She was shocked saying," Is it today?" And I said yes. Well, good thing she knew her because she cut her roses pink and red just to make it look beautiful. She even arrange it for me.

Yeyy !! love you ma. You are the best. ❀️πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

I took a photo of it as remembrance and it's so beautiful 😍

I am so happy looking at it. I hope she would like it. How about you friends? If you are the one who would receive such gift, would you like it?

Since the celebration is dinner time, I prepare myself and waited for my sister to finished cooking for her family. She would be with me since she was invited too. It's around 6:00 in the evening when we left in the house. The house is just near, maybe 10 minutes of walking or so. When we arrived in the house some visitors was there already. We greeted the celebrant and meet her husband as well. Though we meet through video calls. But last night was our first meeting in person. Few minutes we ate but I wasn't able to take photos with the food it's quite shameful because there's few of visitors eating. Actually, I forget because my mind is with the food lol. πŸ˜‚

Thank goodness I capture the cake 😁

I took a photo before slicing the cake. Yes you read it right. I was the one who slice the cake, feeling it was my birthday. Haha actually I was assigned by the birthday girl asking me to do it. Well, I am honored. Who am I to refused? Just an ordinary visitor who loves to eat lol. I did sliced the cake but the funny thing is that I used the tiles trowel. I just realized it after letting my friend know I was done what she asked. How come?

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWUlDdlJW7O_PFwY9Wg6gE3IlHTjPCBXFZIA&usqp=CAU

I don't know that it was for the tiles. Plus it was place in the dish rack. When I asked the cook what is it for since just see it first time. She told me it's for slicing the cake. See, it's not just me. But then when the birthday celebrant holds it as I was done slicing the cake and attempted to give her, she was so shocked. She told me "why did you used that tiles trowel for slicing the cake?" I was like what the **. It's for the tiles? I don't know it was because the cook said it is for the cake. And we end up laughing in the kitchen. The cook said," well, at least we washed it before using." Hahaha what a lame excused but make sense. Since we already used it in slicing, we decided to continue using it for distribution of the cake. It's quite handly to used and the cake won't fall in the floor because it's wide. πŸ˜‚

Best partner for videoki

After eating me and my friend decided to drink. I thought all the girls visitor is included of the drink that we opened but to find out it was just me and her. OMG! I have very low alcohol tolerance. I couldn't turn down the celebrant and drink with her. Well, it's just for today and it's her special day and I love her, I don't want to let her down on her birthday. We drink while singing and dance a bit with the beat of "I will survive" song I've sing. I am not a singer but deal with it listeners because I love music. Woohoo ops sorry. Am I Abit loud? Pardon me.

The glass goes, hers, mine,hers, mine, hers and so on. I had my 2 full glass and I was dang! My world starts spinning. I sit on the floor and quit moving around. The movement of the glass continue. Full and no rest. She made it fast since she know I would go home and join the others when they go home as well. But sad to say when we finished the bottle of GSM. My eyes were totally shut. And I know I could'nt walk properly. Well, I am not a good drunkard πŸ˜‚. Whenever I drink too much or not I end up sleeping where I am. It's a mindset that if I would sleep or close my eyes it will be gone for a few hours or minutes. But unfortunately, I could no longer wake up until the next morning when I start closing my eyes. So, my friend and her nephew send me home through her motorcycle. Bid her goodbye, thank her for sending me home and wish for her birthday. I crawl myself to bed. Asked my brother for a water dipper for emergency purposes hehe. Mom gave me some hot water to drink. Make some messages. Used the dipper, feels better. And I dozed off.

Let's not put it in details cause it would be shameful. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

That's how I didn't make an article yesterday and that's how I put so much value with my friends. I don't have lots of them. It's not necessary to give them luxurious things or money flowers would be good if you have garden like me or a letter with birthday message will be much appreciated. Actually it's not about the cost but the heart that you put with your gifts. During special occasions I make sure I give small gifts to my friends. Inborn thoughtfulness, I guess I couldn't hide it. It's my nature.

As we grow older, we don't stick with lots of fake friends but with few and true ones. So, I never forget to make them feel valued and loved. It's not just them who benifited it but me as well. I feel happy, seeing them happy.

Friendship is God's gift to us let's not forget to value them. Through your ways and expression of love.

I value friendship the way how I wanted to be valued. I give her flowers because I myself would be very happy if someone would give me flowers.

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate it so much. As always, I love you.πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

14
$ 6.56
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Agree with you that true friendship is a precious gift. And it looks like you had a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did. I just have to go home early though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieee kaayo ang flowers. Simple pero sincere. Hehe. Unsay lami sa GSM Blue? 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami pero makawasak πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww....she actually hold a great collection of flowers in her garden and I am glad she herself arranged these flowers beautifully for your friend. I am sure your friend would be happy to receive it. The cake is also beautiful and that's good to went to her to make her day more special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am more than glad. The cake was not just beautiful it's delicious too. I hope she like it and she is happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sa Friend mo mamsh.. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ˜ Aguyy.. Pakalami sa cake ug GSM Blue uie..😍😍😍

Haha. Katawaa naho sa kadtong slicing sa cake moment mamsh.. Siawa ka mamsh.. XD XD XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamia pud sa ako pamati run mamsh duol ako tiyan nga hapdos nga baw. πŸ˜‚Hehe dli man gud kaayu mamsh wajud naku tuyoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tua na lagi.. Nganong ni.enter ingon nila mamsh.. Inom ug init na sabaw mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh lamia ihigop sabaw kaso was Mao cge rakog inom Milo ja dli man mawa .. da uyy makaingon man Lang pud ko sako self na mirisi πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time na birthday ng flowers yung gift. It's sounds so sweet...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°β€οΈ Belated happy to your friend memsh! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ More birthdays and blessings to her.πŸ™πŸ˜‡ hehe nakatawa c.e ko atong pag slice sang cake memsh..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waman ko lain mahunahuna memsh gud. Pasayloa Jud Kos cake Kay epic fail haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay rana memsh.. basta Kay enjoy lang ghapon..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your friend. I too, would love to receive flowers specially if it is from someone I treasures most. I am sure your friend loves it too.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she does. πŸ₯° I would be happy to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The flowers are nice mem. I would appreciate having a flower on my birthday too πŸ₯° makatawa kos pala2 oy murag pang semento man jod to nganong giingnan man kag pang cake to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm kinsa bay dli pero mas ma appreciate Jud Ang food mem no? Hehe

Nahh baw ba uyy giunsa ug nganu pud nga naa sa platuhan. Dli man sab gud to siya taga didto mem. Bisita rapud ba pero maoy nagluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mao nalipat ra cgurog butang mem. Hahaha siawa oy. Way alamag ag mga bisita nakakaon sa cake. Hahahaha! Aw o kay karon nawong raman jod kog kaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Late birthday wish and I love those pictures of flowers. So many colourful flowers in a single hand. And I love that cake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thanks. I still have flowers here but cake, no more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I missed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The day wasn't over yet hahaha. There is something in store for you in your friend's house hahaha. Happy Birthday to your friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Harooy dli pa kaya sakong tiyan ug ulo man 😁😁 gusto Kong sabaw or lugaw. Pawala sa hang over naay imu diha? Gae ko bii hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday po sa iyong friend, mahirap po talaga kapag madali malasing kase unang natutumba sa inuman, di ko naman po sinasabi na palainom ako pero minsanan pag may occasion lang po hahaha. Dun kapo ba natulog sa kanila? ang saya po siguro ninyo.β€πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi inuwi niya ako sa bahay. Jusko bati na nga Lang inuwi ako Kasi I can't afford na doon maghasik Ng lagim hahaha nakakahiya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha baka po mag wala kayo doon at sumayaw sayawπŸ˜…πŸ˜…baka mga po magdrama pa po kayo doon, buti na lang po at itinulog niyo na lang.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dependi if may nagsabi ako Kasi pag nalasing pag ano Sabi mo susundin ko 😁😁 pagpinasayaw sayaw din, pagpinahubad ayy syempre Hindi hahaha jusko talaga parang kelan Lang Sabi ko ayaw ko na ulit Yung nalalasing ako pinaka ayaw ko Yung hang over

$ 0.00
2 years ago