Dream turned into nightmare

14 31
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Have you ever dream when you are asleep? Dreams are stories that appears in our subconscious when we are asleep. Some of us had beautiful dreams but some of us had bad dreams that is called a nightmare. Have you experience nightmare?

Moon taken during eclipse Nov. 8

Hi everyone. It's me again Grace. I wasn't able to write during weekend since I visited home and there's no internet there. As much as I want to share to you this dream of mine the night after I dreamed it but I couldn't. Thus, I share it to you this time. Luckily that I could still remember it clearly cause sometimes we had dreams that no longer be remembered when we are awake the next day. Actually this dream of mine is a bit add and whenever I dig deeper and wonder why it went like that I could realize it's actually a dream that turned into nightmare.

My dream started from a beautiful one. I was waiting for a cab going to work that day. The destination is correct yet the location where I waited seems in a wrong place. I was in an intersection that is unfamiliar to me. So, I walked in the distance and found myself journeying a small way in the middle of bushes and cliff. I continue to walk through the small way and hoping I could find the main road soon. Not far from that small path I took, I saw a man at his early fifties and I ask the direction going to the main road. He pointed it out and even lead me to it. And I thank him for his kindness. As I continue to walk I realize that it's a broken road. It's the other side of the intersection where I stand earlier. If I put you in my position where I stand earlier it's like a triangle shape intersection, cause the other side was a broken road. I was puzzled cause it lead me to the same place and I stand again in the same spot. I patiently waiting for my cab again. There are few houses along the road and few stores as well. It's like a center of the town. There's buses passing by from time to time but coming from far places like Cubao and Pasay destination. There's some cab as well but the destination isn't the place I want to go. I waited and waited until it's almost time for the sun to set. I wonder where's my cab for my destination. I don't think I am lost when in fact I am in the place where it should pass by. I decided to walk the road going to where the origin of the cab. But to my surprise the road is broken. There's no road in the distance anymore but houses. The houses was built on the place where supposed to be the main road is present but there's none. I was confused and worried. It's almost getting dark so, I continue to walk and I pass through a small path with a lot of bushes. It directed me to a river. I continue walking 'til I passed through a mountains and forest where I hear the singing of birds finding there tree to rest as the night about to come. I continued walking. I passed through a water falls. I walked through rivers and then I rested on a house. The people there are hospitable and they know me. I was even confused when I found my boyfriend there but we don't know each other. In that dream we are a total stranger. He takes care of my needs for that night; food, bed and even water for shower that next morning. Then, my journey continued. But, it wasn't just me anymore. He accompanied me, we walked through mountains and desserts, rivers and falls. Yet, we did not reach to the destination that I wanted to reach.

I wake up that next morning very tired. My dreams brought me to a lot of places walking like a lost chick trying to find it's home but I found nothing. I really wonder what's the meaning of it and shared to my mama but she told me it's just a dream and don't think it too much. But the thought makes me wonder day by day. if I think it through, it would make me worried and thought it was a nightmare. Finding something and yet nothing to be found and was lost is a scary thing. The journey led me to a non-stop walking to a place that isn't familiar to me. I was lost.

What's the meaning of it?

Is it my soul is lost or my destination in this life is uncertain?

Is it I had more challenges to be face in the future?

Or I can go to unknown place?

Please if you do have some opinion tell me. How did you interpret my dream?

That would be all for now. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

7
$ 1.58
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Have you been thinking deeper lately? that is what I perceive in your dream. It seems you are bothered and thinking of something and you want to do it, but there are huddles and struggles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did think too much lately. And correct there's a lot struggles as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan gayud tas mga damgo mamsh na iba-iba nalang at mapatanong ka kung nganung damgo ka ug inato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage mamsh makahinuktok lage nuon ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Inana gayud usahay mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that was an interesting dream indeed. It can have many meanings, but I wouldn't take it upon myself to explain, because that would just be my opinion and that opinion can influence the choices you make. The best person to interpret your dream is yourself, because only you know yourself enough :)

What I can say is that your soul is definitely NOT lost. Also everyone's destination is unknown. All we can do is do our best to create it what we want it to be. And definitely more challenges are also ahead of everyone alive, because such is life. There is no growth without challenges 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your thoughts. I believe sooner or later I will be able to find out myself what's the real meaning of it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always experience an odd dreams, I tried dreaming in my dream, I even realized that this is just a dream and suddenly woke up after. weird right? hahaha

there are times I know it was just a dream, especially something chaos happened on my dream,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I haven't tried that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there are times that its good to be true, you will realize its just a dream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am wondering if this past few days you are looking for something in real life, like you are looking for something that you've lost, you want to search for a place where you could find peace or maybe you want something to travel with your boyfriend? the dream seems like not a nightmare since there's no horror involved, it's a riddle for me and I don't know the meaning of your dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks by the way for dropping by its been a long time. ☺️ You're right I've been searching for a stable job lately and I struggled a lot because of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am looking for a stable job. And it's been a bumpy road just to get there. Even cried so much because of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah that's explains your dream, you are looking for a job but you don't know how and where, you keep asking people about if they knew available jobs but they only point the direction but not the exact location. This answers your dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago