Common cold can cause ear infection

12 34
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Hello fellas! It's me again and I'm really sorry for another absent day yesterday. I really couldn't bare the excruciating pain of my ears.


This was a draft from week ago that I wasn't able to finished and today marks the first week that I wasn't able to write any article here due to a sickness that started from just a common cold.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello pretty sponsor. Please know that I appreciate you so much. May God continue to bless you. Stay safe.

Why do I suffer such pain?

Let me share the story why. It's been week since I am suffering my common cold and I blow my nose everytime. Which is very very wrong and please never blow your nose very hard and covering the other side when you have cold. You might have the same problem with mine.

According to www.accuratehearingsystems.com the nose, ear, and mouth are connected and a forceful nose-blow can cause a rapid change in pressure behind the eardrum. This change in pressure can cause pain in your ear, a longer-lasting earache, or a ruptured eardrum.

Source

What's the problem?

I got ear infection or maybe worse a ruptured eardrum. Last week Friday, which is week from now, I suffured earache and didn't have any sleep the whole night. The pain was unbearable. It was coming from the inside of my ear. It hurt a lot and it give stinging sounds like high notes. A sound whenever a sudden bell was hit hardly, if you get what I mean, that is. At first it's just my right ear and few hours later down to dawn my left ear hurt as well. I don't know what to do and I don't want to wake up anybody in the house just to share my pain with them of course not. So what I did, I search for any information on what to do during an earache or ear infection. Since it is still dawn, I only give what is currently available at that moment.

Warm compress

I put some hot water in the water bottle and covered it with cloth run through the back of my ear for few minute. It makes me relax and gave me soothing feeling but it did not remove the pain it did ease the pain but in a very short amount of time.

Ibuprofen

It is suggested for treating the pain but there is no available ibuprofen in the medicine cabinet. So I drink whatever available there and it happened that we still have neozep. Since the pain in my ear cause by my cold, neozep could still be capable of giving relief.

The warm compress doesn't ease the pain but the medicine did. It was around 4:00 in the morning when I finally give myself a rest. I was too exhausted at that moment being restless for many hours and enduring the pain.

I believe if it isn't an ear infection it could probably a ruptured ear drum since it's been vulnerable by the time I loss my hearing due to swimming as well and my hearing just get back last February. Based on readings our ear have capacity to heal on its own but it takes some time. In worse case it could give lifetime hear loss or lead to surgery. Therefore we should take care our ears. Let's not think that it's okay to do things when we feel like it like blowing out nose during cold as hard as we like and not thinking that we put so much pressure to our ears because it could lead to big problems like mine.

Here are some simple steps to help prevent damaging your eardrums by correctly clearing your nasal passages when needed:

1.Keep both nostrils open when blowing your nose.

2.Blow gently into a tissue through both nostrils.

3.You can partially close one nostril if youโ€™re careful not to close it all the way, but this is not recommended.

4.Wipe any remaining mucous from your nose, dispose of tissue, and wash your hands.

If you blew your nose too hard already and heard a pop followed by pain, you may have damaged your eardrum and should consult a hearing care provider.

Source

That would be all. Thanks for reading. My heartfelt apology for not writing. I have so much more going on than a common cold right now that is involved with health. I hope you understand. I will tell you more tomorrow. Byeeee ๐Ÿ˜˜

Lead image source

9
$ 1.35
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

This is true, pamangkin nang asawa ko nagka ganyan na infection yung ears nya at nabingi pa nga ilang months ..kaya dapat talaga di pabayaan kahit common colds lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Especially na gipit tayu sa pera we need to be more careful. Prevention is better than cure parin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na experience ko din to sis, especially pag may colds ako.. pero pag nawawala na yung colds ko nawawala nadin yung sakit sa tenga ko.. so ito pala yun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis Kasi Sabi dun sa nabasa ko Kasi nga connected Yung ears, nose and mouth natin when we blow the mucus daw na NASA ilong mapupunta Yung iba sa passage Ng ears na tinagawag na eustachian tube tapos don dadaan papuntang ears at mamahay Ang germs galing sa mucus. Kaya next time we have to be more careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahasul ana maamsh. Do man pod nuon ko hilig ingana. Mag trapo rako ug mogawas nag sip on hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know memsh ako man good grabe makasikma murag wanay ugma ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa d.i in ana mamsh. Dapat gayud d.i ingatan atong ear mamsh kay naa man d.i in ana. Sorry about what happened mamsh. Kumusta naka run mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karun ma'am currently having rashes all over me .. wakoy tug pud last day pa Kay perting katula..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba mamsh. Nganu kaha na mamsh? Paayo ka mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambot UNsa ni ma'am uso man dri sa atu .. ura siyag butoy na puwa2 na naay tubig .. eshare naku ugma tali ma'am unsa .. di pud tali monkey pox Kay gagmay Raman..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simbako. Ayaw tawon pud ng monkeypox mamsh. Hangga na mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basin mamsh lahi na variant sa hangga

$ 0.00
1 year ago