Cancelled

12 25
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

There are moments in life that we are cancelled by the people around us, sometimes it is a blessing in disguise but more often it hurts real bad.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hi beautiful people, hello to all my sponsors. As always I am grateful to all of you. Keep safe good bless.

Life is beautiful and life is challenging it offers many spectrum that we could choose which one to take. We may have good experience along the journey but we couldn't escape from the reality that we will be hurt more than we want to be. Sometimes we are hurt by people we barely know other times by the people we are close with like family and friends. Mostly we feel more hurt when we are cancelled or rejected by our family members or close friends than the people that aren't close to us. Yet what I have experience is quite bad. I was cancelled. Or should I say my parcel was cancelled. And it hurts badly.

Dude I've been waiting for it for few weeks and it end like this? 😭😭😭 It hurt me so much. I know I had lapses as well but it's not totally my fault. Okay here's the story for you to understand.

Last April 6, I ordered a trend pair of jelly heels. It's not just cheap it's also pretty and I like to have a pair of them too. That's why I ordered it and was very excited to have them. I checked my app every now and then and expected it to come according to the date it supposed to arrived. Yet, typhoon Agaton hits us and road weren't passable because of the huge landslide that happened. It was before holy week. It was dated to arrived April 14 and since the road is not passable so I did not receive it. The partner courier message me as well explaining about the delay and asking for forgiveness. I understand everything because it's no one's fault. Week after that I couldn't have the luxury to tracked it because I was busy and since I already thought that it would be delayed for couple more weeks. I even message the courier to message me whenever they will deliver my parcel. Since I never expected it to come, I did not checked it. Week after the Holy week the delivery attempted but they never reached me because I was at work and I don't have any reception there. April 18 was the first attempt and three days from that my parcel was already returned. I was sad, with the fact that I did wait for it and was very excited yet I couldn't have them. And the most sad part is that, the courier did not message me as per request by the time I message them. I was so disappointed and angry. My excitement was replaced by so much disappointment. My sister actually the one who told me to never expect it to arrived anymore because that what happened to her parcel as well. I told her it's fine and that good to know because my money will be saved yet deep inside me, I was hurt. I was down. I know I had my lapses as well but I never have expected for it to come in such unnoticed date. I asked the courier but he/she did not message me. Looking at the notification that I will be ban after three cancelled order I was disappointed. I mean how can they do this to me? It's not my fault that the road weren't passable. Haysss. πŸ˜“

There nothing I can do anymore. There's so much energy wasted over things I don't have any control. I should accept it. And let it be a lesson learned. For now, I have a lot of things added on my cart yet I have second thought of ordering. Maybe I should checked it on the store directly when I have time for me to not encounter such experience. I need to be careful too because I couldn't afford to be ban for COD payment option. It will be bad.

Being cancelled was the worst feeling it could be by close person's or not still hurt. It won't be the same intensity though but the hurt feeling exist and it count. So, maybe we should not easily cancelled anyone who need us because we know the feeling already. Let's not make cancellation a normal thing. When things gets rough or challenges came let's hear their side of the story before judging them and cancelling them. Let's not close ourselves, our door to them because being cancelled is the worst feeling ever. It could not just in big things but even in small things like listening to someone's story. Let's be more kind and humane to others. Because who are we to be not kind. To be not understanding. To be not considerate. They need it just like we do.

Today I will message the seller and ask for forgiveness of what had happened. I think she needs to hear my side. I awe it to here in the first place because she paid for the delivery of those products. She lost her capital. She take risk for my parcel that she could have profit. When I hadn't lost any on my side. So maybe an explaination could console her lost.

That would be all for today folks. Thanks for reading. I appreciate you all. Keep safe and God bless.

Lead image from Unsplash

4
$ 2.55
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I was not experienced to get cancelled by things, but I experienced to get cancelled buy some people and its hurt a lot haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that.. we cannot avoid such experience in life. It's part of our journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit jud ma cancelled uy labi nag ginahandom nimo na nga butang, pero pede pa naman ma order ulit yan kaso antay ka na naman. Buti nalang yong inorder ko na phone case umabot naman akala ko hindi atleast di ako umasa na parang Tanga dito HAHAHA, I'm glad to see you around here pala sis πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis.. pero makaingon pud kog ok ra wa nuon nagasto ako kwarta hehe.. thanks for the visit sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Order mo nalang ulit. Wag na masad. Masakit talaga macancel or mareject. Ranas ko na sa crushes ko yan Sanay nansi heart pero sa una masakit pa rin talaga. Charowtttt hahaha. Tawa na tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaw talaga sis tatawa na po πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ko karelated about parcel parcel Dili ko hilig ug mga online transaction gud ever since gapandemic. Pero lesson learned sis anyway keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Karun pasad lage ko kasuway na nauli akoa parcel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana mamsh. Wala man sad nimu tuyua. Nagkataon ra gayud na inato nahitabo. Makasabot na silas side nimu mamsh, naa may bagyo minglabay. Inana d.i na mamsh nuh, ma ban ka pag ma return ang items or products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm mamsh mao ingon sa notification sa Shoppee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hangtud kanus a daw mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 ra daw ka beses

$ 0.00
2 years ago