Being a woman

13 19
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Being a woman is the most complicated thing I have known in my entire existence, cause I know how complicated I am.

Happy Sunday everyone. I hope you're all doing great. Today is Sunday and I hope you are blessed through hearing the Holy Gospel and through recieving the Holy Eucharist. Let's continue to be blessed by becoming a blessings to others as well.

Lead image saved from Facebook

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Huge flex to my dearest sponsors. God bless you all. Thank you for being a blessing to me. Keep safe always.

I don't have anything in mind today after attending the mass. Today I don't feel like doing anything, I just wanna lay on my bed 🎶 (by Bruno Mars) 😅 I hope you sing with me. Haha

Anyways while laying on my bed, I have come to realize how am I being a woman. And I couldn't gasp the reality of how complicated I am, and I always be. Maybe it's because sometimes even I couldn't understand myself. Let me share you the things that makes me say women are indeed complicated.

Today is the last week of the month and I am waiting to be visited by my constant visitor which is my period. I don't have to worry yes because I couldn't be pregnant without someone sleeping with me. And there's none, so why worry? I am worried because it's not usual that I won't have my monthly period. And it would mean a very painful process of menstrual flow by the time I will have it. Not having period once a month means something wrong with me. I am not understanding myself right now cause I feel so much pain of almost everywhere, back, hips, legs everywhere. My breast is sore as well.

I am hot. Hehe not feeling sexy though but hot as in my skin is in high temperature. Sometimes, I felt I am about to explode and I am angry of almost everything around me. I have short tempered attitude. Little things would trigger me and I become easily irritated.

I crave food like mangoes, junkfoods, burgers, pizza, soft drinks, chocolate And many more. I have tendencies to either eat a lot or eat nothing at all. Sleep a lot or not sleep until dawn.

I don't want to look fat but I couldn't help myself eat my favorite food. I am lazy at exercising but I want to be fit and slim.

I tend to be more sensitive and have lot of dramas. I easily get upset of small things, like not given enough time or attention. But I don't like to be the center of attention though. Cause I don't like to be judge or be misunderstood.

I cried at small things and laugh on small things as well. I am not hard to please cause food would make me smile. I don't like given flowers but I want to be appreciated. Give me something that is not pricy yet useful. Cause we'll fight over things that would cost a lot. You know money is hard to earn.

I don't want to be by your side all the time cause I want to travel and explore the world too. I don't want to be too dependent and too independent as well. I want some cuddles too especially during my bad days.

I don't want fights but I always started it. Please don't argue or else it won't end. I don't want you to accept that everything is your fault cause I will see it that I am the bad person.

I want you to do the things you love but not when your happy doing it without me. I want to do my own thing with you by my side. If you don't get it. Then so am I.

I am a woman and I am complicated. If you can't handle me, so am I to myself. I wonder why it's like that?

Happy women's month. I salute to all women out there. Whom inspite of having hard time managing themselves, giving patience to themselves yet have the huge heart to manage others especially their loveones, kids, husband and the whole family. Kudos mga babae. Inspite of having hard time understanding ourselves we tend to understand others more.

Woman, I tell you, whatever you've been through today, please be reminded that you are more than the things you have learned and comprehend. You are a woman. A gift. No one could play the role better than you do. So, keep it up and be strong. God is with you.

To all the man whose reading this. Please be patient to us. We may be very hard to handle that's because we had a lot of issues as well yet we could be who you wanted us to be. Just give us love and we could give you so much more than the love you have given. Be a man. Don't be afraid to love a complicated woman because she is a gift and you will be bless upon loving and understanding her. It could not just your girlfriend but your sister, your mother, your aunt, or just random woman you could meet.

To all my readers, thank you so much for still reading me. I appreciate you so much. God bless.

4
$ 1.59
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Women's Month sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I laugh at my self because that part where the lyrics of the song of Bruno Mars, I actually sang it haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe glad that you sing with me 😂 thanks for reading ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, women are gems. They go through a lot and I can affirm to this. Speak of labour pain, menstrual pain, pregnancy pain, mood swings...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I just experience merely the half of it. Yet I can confirm that woman are indeed strong being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu yung may period talaga mamsh grabe nakakasira ng mood mo. Pag ako meron grabe mangiyak-ngiyak talaga ako lagi mamsh. Ang sakit sobra. Minsan ginagamitan ko ng pillow para hindi ko masyado ma feel yung sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage memsh uyy.. ehot compress nalang maamsh maka less sa pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel every word you have spoken, sis. Happy Women's Month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos sa atin sis. It's our month. ❤️🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you dae ,inga an sad ko basta naa na nako ,grabe mag suka suka ko mga di kasabot magkurog pa sa kasakit pero after ko na cs kay naa man diay cyst sa ako matress,unya nakuha na to pag opera ,karun normal na wala nay sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage ate nga bisan layag Lang maworry naku sus ginoo liman ka diay naa diay Kay cyst na.. maayu Kay nakuha ra te ug na ok naka . Praise God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago