A taste of old times

11 26
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Hello everyone happy hump day! I hope everyone is doing great. I give you two thumbs up for a job well done for today. Keep up the good work even if it's hard and your struggling. It will pass soon just have more patient.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello to my wonderful sponsor. God bless you always and more for your generosity. Stay safe.

Today I taste the old times as mom cook my all time favorite "champorado". This menu is always been a part of me and everytime mom cook it for us it brings as nostalgic memories from the old good times. In the past champorado is always been my constant. My happy pill, my comfort food, my cheerer, my motivator and reward, and my best food.

My happy food

I could still remember how happy I am everytime mom would bring me champorado every after nap time during noon. I don't really know that it gives me the same vibes even up to now. Whenever mom would cook champorado for us it always makes me happy not just me but my brother, sisters, nephews and niece as well.

My comfort food

Mama leaves in the house to go to Manila to work when I was still young. Young as I am but I don't know why I could clearly remember it. I believe I was still 2 or 3 years young. Whenever papa sees us lonely and misses mama he cooks champorado for us and eventually we smile. In fact whenever I am sad and misses home during college I would just cook champorado.

My cheerer

Champorado cheers me to do things. It gives me energy. It's like a hug from my mama. It cheers me during failure and success moments just like a mom would always do.

My motivator and reward

Way back in my childhood mama would always use champorado for us to sleep during noon time. It's like a motivator and a reward at the same time. We tend to be excited to go to sleep cause we have champorado when we wake up. We could get yummy champorado as well if we do good and obedient in doing household chores.

My best food

I taste different kinds of delicious food but no one will be compared to the taste of my mom's champorado. It's always be my best food. It brings me so many memories whenever I had one. It gives me this good energy, this good vibes that I couldn't get from any food, even high cost once.

Nothing could bet champorado. The sweetness of my childhood comes from the different memories of champorado moment. And I cherish them all. When I talk about those times I couldn't run out of words to say. Whether sad, happy, excited, exhausted, or just the normal one I always had champorado story with me in those times. If I could send my story in MMK or Maalaala Mo Kaya it would probably be titled with "champorado" cause in every bites of champorado I could remember my old times. It shows how champorado become a part of me. In the past up until now.

That would be all for now. Thank you so much for reading. God bless and be safe always.

7
$ 1.66
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Well written and you have me wanting to try it. When is mom making it again? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She made some this morning and there is some left in the kitchen you can have it 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really your best indeed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thanks for the visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champoradi and sopas 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado lang talaga Yung afford ko sis haha pang mayaman Yung sopas eh 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Champorado ko sis oats 🤣 di ko afford bumili ng gatas 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di uso may gatas Ang champorado samin sis 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa champorado mamsh. Si mama magluto sad ana sauna labina pag ting ulan mamsh champorado iyang lutuon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm lamia bitaw ni ug ting uwan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra mamsh. Lami kaayo na kay init tas ting ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago