A friend you can count on

3 26
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Through tough times when you needed someone it's very nice to have a friend you can count on. True friends indeed be seen during needy times.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello! Hello! Beautiful people of read.cash community. I have been out for three days now since I was very busy in my new job. My apologies for not being active. I hope you are all doing great.

As I was saying in my last article, I was hired for a new job. I was actually happy knowing that after few months of staying full-time at home without nothing to do and not having stable income, finally I am working. But with this opportunity comes greater challenge. I don't have any money for my allowance and for renting a house. Yet, I continue the journey hoping and praying God will provide everything for me. And yes he did. I collected a total of 800 pesos, day before my first day on the job. I collected 700 pesos from the people who still have a credit in my small business. Luckily they pay me as I had told them I needed some money. Praise God! The rest was converted from my earnings that day which total 182 pesos.

It was just for the allowance and the fare cause the fare cost almost 300 pesos and allowance for the week is 500 pesos. Where do I stay? I don't have any money for renting a house. So, I chatted a friend of mine who work in the same university that I was hired from, about the situation. She told me without second thought that I can stay in her boarding house for the meantime I haven't had any money for the rent. I was so grateful to her of her generosity. She's not a childhood friend or best friend. She is just a colleague back then. We only get close because of common friends. But guess how I can count her in this times of need. She is a blessing indeed.

She even share her food to me because she wanted me to lessen the cost of food, sometimes I am hesitant because I am so shy to receive so much from her. I already stay in her house and she need to share her space to me it's an abuse to depend her even in my food or even a meal. I'm embarrass but I am so grateful to her for letting me stay. It really means a lot to me. And I don't know what to do or say to let her know how much it means to me. She help me a lot.

When tough times occur we will know who the real people in our life. We will know that not all people that you expected to help you might not be there for you. And the people you don't expect will surprise you for their genuine care and generosity to you. They are the people worth keeping. Cherish and treasure those people because they only comes ones in your life. Friends come and go, but keep those genuine one. One who can be counted on during good and bad times.

That would be all for today folks. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Oo mamsh totoo yan ang sarap sa pakiramdam na may kaibigan kang tunay na matatakbuhan mo palagi pag may problema ka. Yes mamsh makikilala mo kung sino yung tunay mong kaibigan during your hardest times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes having good friends that have our back in times of need is a great thing. Glad to hear that god has blessed you with a great friend and new job. Wishing you more blessing as well :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy you've got a job and also has someone who really cares about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago