Where Had I Been?

11 83
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello there my lovelies... oh my my my.. since the day I joined this community, never have I ever thought I wouldn't write a post for more than a week intentionally.. of course last year by November, I did take break for 4 days because of the typhoon we had and because of electricity shortage.. do you guys all remember those dreadful days, we all had been sharing about the cyclone all over the read.. But that was unintentional. But this time, I took an intentional break which I actually needed to get sorted out my life and sudden changes that happened to our family.. Lemme explained what happened to us.. before you read on deeper, am letting you know in advance that nothing bad had happened.. you can relax :) and thank you for your concern...

My Mother in law's surgery:

As I had shared again and again, my mother in law went through her knee transplant surgery. For the past 25+ years, she had been suffering with severe chronic arthritis that she was unable to walk, or even stand up properly when she sits for long time.. she could not do anything on her own and because of no proper treatment in past years, she was just taking pain meds to control pain.. However, as a ray of sunshine in her life, last month, our doctor suggested this surgery for her as a development of technology in recent years..

The surgery was scheduled by 3rd of this month and that was on Saturday.. They finished her left leg first and they gave a break of 4 days and on next Thursday, they finished her right leg.. They basically removed her knees and replaced them with steel so that she wouldn't need her cartilage anymore.. We kept her in hospital until now even 2 weeks after finishing her surgery because she is too old to recover quick and also there is nobody in our house to pay full attention to her needs.. we also did not find her proper helper to hire.. we had no choice because of it.. she used the toilet on her own yesterday and also started to walk slowly and thus doctor suggested that we shall take her to our house by tomorrow.. Hope that goes well.

So busy, so frustrated and so down:

We at our home has each of our assigned schedules.. because I made sure from my earlier days of marriage that I wouldn't be doing everything on my own because I'm a human and I get exhausted too right? I hate how Indian house holds expect their daughter in laws to do everything, like she is not a robot??

So, I made sure breakfast is done by my mother in law, father in law gets the groceries and my husband helps me with taking care of my daughter, dropping her to school on his bike and picking her up.. and I cook both lunch and dinner...This was our routine all these days. But ever since we admitted my in law in the hospital, my father in law also had to stay with her to take care and my husband visits her every single day to meet the doctor for updates.. and me?? of course had been assigned to every single thing at home, morning to night.. and the worst thing is to remember everything lol.. My good man husband helps me greatly in the morning boiling milk and water and he even makes tea.. but after that, I make breakfast for both, make lunch for my daughter's school and even snacks.. I pack her bags.. she leaves and then my actual day starts..

The works like cutting vegetables for lunch, making lunch, cleaning our house, kitchen, lit dias and pray to God after taking bath, and finish misc works for dinner, like selecting veggies, cleaning them again.. Then my daughter comes to home, I would give her some food. then make her finish her homework and then give her milk and snacks to send her to her karate class 2 times in a week.. the rest of the days, she would study for sometime after doing her HW.. I then have to make dinner and again keep all the rice, lentis, cut vegetables for next day's lunch box...

Now tell me if this isn't exhausting and I had been feeling so low for past few days, maybe even a week and I just wanted to take a break from this amazing community to not lose my mind.. Today, I finished cooking soon and got like 20 mins to make a post and thus wrote this.. now, I have to go to kitchen to grind fresh dough for my tomorrow's idly and pancake as here in India, we make everything fresh.. no frozen food is used ever... anyway, lemme go finish guys..

Please take care of your mental health people, it is extremely important to stay healthy inside out.. I hope I would feel motivated again... hoping so strong and loud !!

Thank you sponsors and friends... I missed you all and love you with my whole heart...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

10
$ 2.00
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

You can rest sis, maybe a day or two.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, these activities are truly exhausting for anybody and I am already feeling the exhaustion just from reading it here, now I imagine how it will be to actually do them everyday. Just remember to take things easy Bhargi, it will be bad if you have a total health breakdown because of all the stress you're passing through. I am glad to see you around here again 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah thanks Kush.. I might start soon again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always get exhausting deer, I'll pray for your mother in law speedy recovery and have some rest than get back on track!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even just a day when none at home and I am incharged of taking housechores, I get busy and time flies like nothing, lol. Household and taking care of family a very big and tiring responsibility. My respect for surviving such tortures to womens who are involved in doing the majority of house chores as well as taking care of their family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so exhausting. If I were to be able, I would have lost the interest to pick up my keyboard to type again, knowing that I have a lot to read to catch up. It's well dear, things will fall back to nknrki soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have been strong dear. My hugs to your mother in-law. Times like this is so exhausting but you have to remain strong you are. I know with time you'll have all the time you need for yourself. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ommyyy. It's exhausting Dolly. You have to squeeze in some "me time". I hope your mother-in-law gets well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's exhausting doll. Just take your time and get some rest too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a lot of work for you, I hope somebody will be assisting you soon, I have never eatern indain food but it's good to know that it;s always made fresh, I never realised that while watching indian movies long time ago. m

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully your mother in law gets well very soon. Take some time to relax too as you felt so tired and exausted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago