What A Horrible way to Start a Weekend!!

16 85
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello good morning peeps, not so good for me though.. I feel terrible for bumming you guys out with this post but I can't help but to share what's in my brain because writing here is one of the the things that help me with my mental health. The thing that bothering me right now is that both my daughter and husband seems to have some kind of food poisoning and from yesterday, we have nothing but pouting and frowning in our houses.. Because of the terrifying heat wave and between taking care of these two, even I'm getting terrible leg cramps and exhaustion and headache.. it is like, everything came at once towards us when there is nobody old for us to support and extend helping hand..

It all started when my husband complained for the first time on Thursday night that he is feeling weird and has body pains out of nowhere.. I thought he was just tired from all the traveling we did the previous week. Friday morning, after breakfast, he developed a slight fever and started complaining that his stomach hurts. I gave him some home remedies like garlic intake etc but he couldn't eat his lunch properly and his stomach was so plumped against normal size.. I understood that he is going through gastric trouble and I for sure know garlic would release all of that.. My daughter was doing fine all along and she was drawing, painting and even went out to play all evening..

Evening came and I ordered some pizza for her as I was busy taking care of him, I could not make anything at home. I ordered regular size and wheat based thin crust one, thus it is a healthy choice only. But I don't know why, out of nowhere, she started complaining about having a stomach pain too after dinner time and yesterday by 11 pm, she got up from bed and kept telling us that she can't sleep.. Because of the rest and meds, by then, my husband was doing fine and he had no fever.. So, he told me that he would take her to the emergency and he let me stay back home..

He took my girl to a doctor and they checked her and said she might have had some viral infection and gave her an injection to control it.. they kept her under observation for 30 minutes and then sent home.. It was midnight when they got back home and she immediately went to sleep.. I thought that would be the end of it.. Oh boy, how wrong I was..

Today morning, she woke up and had her glass of milk. But after half an hour, she vomited all that and I gave her anti-vomit medicine doctor gave me and after that, she did not vomit her breakfast thankfully.. However, my husband started once again to complain about severe stomach pain from morning and he just could not sit or lay down or stand.. he was rolling in bed with pain and also started having extreme bathroom activity.. He kept saying his meds are enough but I insisted of him to go to the same emergency he took my daughter yesterday and he just left the house..

The doctors told yesterday that lot of people are falling sick these days because of viral infections in food and also because of the heat wave.. I just really hope he gets diagnosed properly and comes back with strong health.. as for me, I just gave anti vomit med again to my daughter and now have to go feed her lunch.. This is the worst way to start a weekend which I actually thought would be wonderful as I planned to take her to the mall as she is starting her school again from this Wednesday, she will become extremely busy and before that, I wanted to pamper her.. really not looking forward now... damn...

I sincerely hope your weekends are going well and please take care you guys, have good home cooked meal.. it is a lot more healthier choice than getting take outs, especially from street vendors..

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

21
$ 2.87
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

Take care of everyone. May Allah save your family from danger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear :) bless yu too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take good care of yourself too. Lately, most of our family members are falling sick too. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really sorry to hear that my dear friend. I wish both of will recover as soon as possible. I will pray for their recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about how your weekend was ruined, I hope they both get better soon and things become better with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Viral infections are very dangerous because they spread easily and are stubborn as well. The heat wave in your country is not even helping matters, viruses strive in hot condition. How is your husband and daughter now? I hope they have gotten much better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amiga fuerza para ti y Dios les de mucha salud a tu esposo e hija.. 🙏💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are they now? Oh dear, not so good for you. You stay aware. May the Almighty give you the strength to handle all this. Prayers with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope your hubby is recovering fast and becoming healthy again. i can relate how much painful it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, I hope they get better soon. Getting sick on this days is really not arghhh. Everything will be okay sis, that's for sure 💪💪💪🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness! I hope you are all okay now. Being sick is very very dangerous nowadays. The medical expenses are pricey too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jeeeez! I believe all of you (including you) ate same food and it's not affecting you,,,if the case is maybe from their food. Well, they should go for another examining by a doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my goodness dear. It was a really bad start to the weekend. God bless your daughter and husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish your husband and daughter for their fast recovery! Actually the hot weather is also causing many health problems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear of your daughter and husband. I hope they get better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad. I hope the situation improves. Just learned about the heat wave there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago