No one Ever Saw her again!!! - My Night shift Horror story!!

27 47
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

I worked for a back office consultancy office that worked for US and UK based business chain of hotels called "Hyatt Regency". I guess many of you guys would have heard about this hotel. Because of the difference between time zones, I had to work according to US timings which obviously means I have to work at nights. I used to be a bold strong and highly motivated person at my office and who never was afraid to take risks. I always used to cross the benchmarks by working a couple of hours late, after all, I have to go back to a hostel alone because I worked far away from my house and to not to get home sick, I have to indulge myself in work right?

As I worked for a conglomerate, staying back for couple more hours was never frustrating because my work floor consists of 250 employees and there will be at least 5 people working at any given hour from morning to night. But they say, things will change without a warning sometimes right? that happened to me on that day. I was working on an escalation on that particular day without realizing my surroundings but I heard constant byes from other employees. "Yippe, its finally solved!" I thought, after finishing my escalation thinking all the appreciation I was going to get from my manager next day. I was very happy to solve a month old issue and I shouted while standing up "I solved it" and turned over to see no one. Literally zero people in my floor.

Our floor was divided into three categories, Receivables, Payables and General Ledge". There was 100 chairs in first category and after that we get 20 feet walking distance to Payables and then in another room, there was Ledger department. So, you can imagine how vast the floor was and imagine being alone in the entire floor at 4.30 am in the morning. The only light that was on was on my desk and far off the corner at the receivables department, there was just one light on one desk. "Hello....." I shouted at that direction as I was walking towards it. "Hellooooo" a faint whisper touched my ears. I almost knew everyone in the floor i'm working in, as I was being working there from 2 years and I couldn't recognize the voice to call their name...however, I continued slowly walking and rambling "oh thank God you are here, I thought I was so alone in this huge floor. What are you still working on, what's the new escalatio......." I stopped talking as I reached the chair and saw no one. Literally no one.

I stared at the chair for couple of minutes and looked around. The floor now seemed unbearably silent and dark. I looked in all the directions and saw no one. Usually by this time when everyone leaves, the house maintenance staff will walk from floor to floor to clean the desks. Surprisingly, They did not come yet today. I was merged in these thoughts when suddenly the light above my head started flickering. I held the control rope and pulled it down to stop it but it was still flickering. I was still adjusting the light when I casually looked at my desk far around the corner and saw a black shadow moving around my desk and my light started flickering too at my desk.

As I was looking at it, it suddenly stopped moving around and looked straight at me, standing still but moving its head very slowly from right to left as if someone do when they say "no". This time, I got panicked and ran for the door because I had absolutely no intention to collect my handbag or close my desktop. I was about to open the door when it suddenly got opened and my heart skipped to beat. I saw the maintenance staff coming into the floor. The woman saw my pale face and asked me, "are you still here?". I ignored her question but questioned her back, "why are you late today?"

She replied me, "we were standing outside and trying to open the door because our access cards suddenly failed to work. We had to call the security and IT department to get the extras.". At this moment of seeing 4 people before me, I stopped panicking and smiled at them and gave them way to carry on their work. I slowly went back to my desk, which is well lit now and logged off my desktop and kept my belongings in the cabinet and was collecting my hand bag and turned around only to see the young lady from the staff standing right behind me without even giving an inch gap between us. I was shocked but slowly about to say something when she kept her hands on my mouth to close it and gently whispered, "I see that shadow too. No one believes me though"... She lifted her hands from me and walked past me still looking at me right in the eyes.

I never worked late after that and always used to leave with the last person or used to ask my manager to permit me to do remaining work the next day. They all like me and my work and hence never used to restrict me for anything. But I intended to know what the shadow was and next couple of days spent asking to meet the staff lady to talk about it. I got the same answer from everyone on that day, "apparently that's the last day anyone has seen her here. She stopped coming to work and did not even give any resignation letter too and the agency that sent her tried tracking her down to her house and it was always empty and they absolutely have no idea where she went"

Thank you for reading the story guys <3

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@TheblackdollΒ - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

10
$ 5.56
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my gosh, do you still work there? Did you discuss this with the management or co-workers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray so that you never experienced it again. God is always with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you for the prayers and God bless you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spooky! Mind you, and sure you would scare anything πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Seriously though, I don't blame you for not working alone at night again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lol... I will have to take you with me to my work one night and leave you in the office alone 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I have had my fair share of being alone at night working in places, an oil terminal in the dead of winter springs to mind, that was spooky lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o well, you ever got a chance to be alone in a haunted office though???? 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have your third eye open, thats why you see those shadows. If I'm at your situation I will be fainted I think, but you are very courageous doll. Love reading your spooky experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thanks for the compliment but nope, my third eye is not open lol.. but I wish it was, when your third eye is open, you are equal to God... so people thrwing the third eye concept left and right always bring me laughs haha...Third eye has a significant importance in Hinduism, our Lord Shiva himself does not open his third eye for some reasons...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people who leave without a trace, and in this case the girl seems to leave a trace of her soul in that office of yours. πŸ’€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no... the girl actually worked there for so long before vanishing that day... she is not the spirit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting story. I wonder what happened to her. I guess she might have been really spooked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, working alone is a no no for me. Specially if it's that wide. Though I prefer dark places still I don't want any scary thing on my space 😡 that's just spooky 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whuut. So scaryyyy. But I love reading scary stories like these, especially if they happened in real life. And that stuff about the lady stuff is creepy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment, if you love paranormal stories, my profile is full of them 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭🀧🀧🀧Imagine working with a dead person for years, your stories always seem to strike fear in my heart but i am glad I always read them in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I post them always thinking my filipino sisters in my mind and post them only in mornings even though I write them at evenings lol... because it would be night for you guys and I dont wanna scare ya'll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We appreciateπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ™‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so scared doll. I have a lot of stories heard similar to you. I'm so scared. If I will be in that situation I will be in panic too and I will run fast. Always pray doll. πŸ™ Take care always.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you gotta write articles about those, I love reading such stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading it, I feel too thrilled like I'm on that place and time and my hear beats fast. Too scary 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thanks for the comment and yes, it was scary experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back with a horrific story. I hope you are well now. So scary & mysterious part it is! Ask me about the chair....hell no, no, no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I'm kinda okay, I had a migraine yesterday, I think I'm okay now 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartiest prayers for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. What a mysterious girl that was! If I were in your shoe, I will be scared as well and not even dare look at that chair. I would run as fast as I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha right

$ 0.00
2 years ago