Life is too Short to Hold Grudges!!

16 38
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Good morning all. My Mom is my life's biggest artist. She always advised me so many greatest things and one of which is never to hold grudges against anyone. As a part of curriculum in my Sanskrit class, I studied the same thing. A poem that has meaning that goes like, "Whatever you think to happen for others will ultimately happen to you" which means no matter whether we were hurt by them or no, we must always think good for others and in turn, that will come back to us.

This always intrigued me because I myself used to hold grudges against people that used to hurt me and ultimately it affected my own mental and health conditions. One day it stuck to me, I asked myself "is it worth it?". God answered from within, "No, it is not". I decided to let go of those issues and also people who were troubling me and trust me, now I have this inner peace that I cannot explain. Certainly, I have less mental issues now, I'm slowly coming out of depression and smiling once again like I was previously doing as a Kid.

Honestly people, we have one life, even though I strongly believe in Incarnation, we have one life as the person that we are living right now and I don not want this person to have a bad name or bad life. It is okay if people are talking against you, it is okay if rumors have been spread on you, it is okay if they are hurting you, it might seem it is affecting you, but here is a clear idea about it, it is not affecting you at all, if you yourself know who/what you are. Ultimately, the judgement comes from above, from the ultimate supreme power...and that is all that matters.

Let them gossip, let them hurt, let them hate or let them judge, but never let it get the worst out of you. It is okay to be silent sometimes, because when they speak ill of you, it shows who they are, not about you. Keep smiling friends.

Thanks for reading

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

13
$ 4.89
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
+ 8
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

That's what I did after I noticed holding grudges my life become miserable. And yes life is short so make it worthwhile..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! How I envy you! You were taught Sanskrit in your school? I wish I could learn too!

I too believe in incarnation :)!

I must try to stop holding grudges against people :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I learned Sanskrit for many years as a part of Academia... it is an elective between Telugu and Sanskrit which I chose the later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grudges actually hold us down from achieving greatness because of the constant hate we have for the person whenever we see them. It shouldn't be what we will cultivate, is really bad, we should try our best to do away with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I have trust issue, that means I have grudge for those people I believe in before and disappoint me. You can't pretend a broken mirror to be a brand new one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holding grudges can make you go crazy and sometimes lose esteem, letting go of grudges can really go a long way in life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holding on to the past only serve to drag us back, it like a heavy load that continues to weigh us down, letting go of such feelings is the best thing. Every life is precious as with every lifetime, even if we will be reincarnated, it is important to live well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Choose peace. Letting go of grudges will make you happier and stress free. Don't let others rule your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let them do whatever they want. You do your job. Let them spread rumours while you can post a content full of fun, fear and humours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aah... this sounded like me ages ago, and I agree with what you said about having inner peace and better mental health when you just let others be no matter how bad they think or speak about you. Your mom is very right, to not hold grudges against anyone. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Others opinion doesn't matter because we know ourselves better than them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said, Dolly. When we know ourselves enough, we wont be shaken by what other people would say about us. Also, it is very wise to give our identity to Jesus. I mean we are what God says we are. And I think that is a strong foundation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can hodl grudges to some but it won't take long coz I don't want to waste my time feeling worst and I know that I'm the only one who'll get affected to it. So, better if just forget and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better not to focus on those who try to harm us. We have a lot to give in our short lives.yes i read your article it's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to keeping your peace by saying no to holding grudges. Life has so much to offer than to focus on people who hurt us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ain't that the truth! Let's stop wasting our time and energy on people who are trying to make our lives miserable. Close our ears, mouth, and heart to them and just let them bark like a mad dog. Life is really too short to keep grudges and negatives thoughts. A really great piece doll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago