I Want BCH to be Gpay!!

23 59
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Hey lovelies!!! Good morning everyone... so I have an amazing news here (Sarcasm mixed with anxiety and fear) that my daughter's school decided it would be amazing to open schools full time admist of pandemic when hundreds of thousands are getting infected each day and not only that, they also want kids to be in school for 7 hours including lunch time.. which means they will be wearing mask for so long and they will be all mask free for solid 30 mins around 50 other students during lunch...To tell you that I'm actually dying inside would be an understatement... They are starting school back from Standard 1.. that means, kids of age 5, would be wearing a mask for 5 to 7 hours without breathing nice or drinking water... Imagine that!!! to tell you that I'm literally freaking inside is an understatement... they are deliberately doing this for money as sources say that the education minister got a ransom money from private schools and even though people are convinced, nobody is talking about it...

Anyway, moving on to at least useful things...

I'm a person who like to buy take out food for my family once every week.. I would buy fried rice and some starters as my daughter loves fried rice and stuffed naan (a famous north Indian meal). Yesterday I went to take the food out and the cash I needed to pay was 300+ rupees and I immediately took my phone out, without touching my cash, just scanned the Gpay QR and paid within few seconds without any inconvenience.. Gpay is an app in India where you would connect your bank into the app and make transactions through the app.

And while the food was preparing, my daughter said she was too hungry and wanted to have some ice-cream.. So, I bought her a small cup of vanilla and it costs around 15 rupees.. basically a couple of US cents, I again do not have to search for change in my pocket and used QR to pay... I collected the food and left for my house.

On the way to my house, I saw an arts and crafts store which my daughter loves to go in and buy painting supplies as she is always interested in colouring, I bought few colours and I came to cash counter.. They had Gpay and i scanned my phone but it did not work.. we suddenly have issues with the app and I felt frustrated because I had to search in my pockets to pay around 100/- which is a dollar and few cents in US currency and I could not find.. I asked the shop keeper to let me know where can I find nearest ATM, he said there is none around that area. And if I had to leave again on bike to get money that too on Indian roads with such population would be so tiresome.. Gosh, I had to leave those paints behind and reached my house with nothing..

As I was eating, one thought never stopped bugging me is that in certain Filipino shops as I read in few articles, they are accepting BCH through QR.. and how I wish Indian stores adopted crypto as payments too.. I would have gave a quick scan either through my bitcoin wallet and if that fails, I have my coin base to use.. How versatile isn't it?? I would not have returned my house empty handed ughh..

India is and always has been a tad bit late in adopting crypto and thus we were late in investing in bitcoin but only could do now when Bitcoin crossed the level of affordability for many people.. If only there were someone to tell in 2015s or so, thousands of Indians would have taken advantage of investing in Bitcoin and turned around their lives around... now, BCH is now one of the new exciting currencies in the world and I want many Indian to adopt and use it because the more we use it, the more stabilized it gets and the more value it earns which facilitates all of us.. I wish this happens soon..

Not only that, how convenient our lives would be to have some form of paying resource that does not have to use hard cash breaking big value money every time we want to pay to a couple of cents.. Imagine having to break a $10 bill just because you need to pay a dollar... I have a strong belief that as long as I keep the bill without breaking, I could save it but once I break the 10 or 100 bill, I would be spending it all lol.. does anyone relate??

Let's take a moment to thank our beautiful Read community, it's owners and @MarcDeMesel for this amazing opportunity that we have that several thousands of people are still not aware of. Imagine our luck you guys..

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 5.18
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I really wish it was here too… crypto has been banned and everyone seems to be scared of showing that anywhere but my wish is to see counties utilizing every bit of opportunity with crypto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only every atore accept Bitcoincash right, like we don't need to convert it into our fiat, instead we will spend it directly, aigoii that would be really awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be so nice if my country accepts crypto too but here, it is even kinda banned. Despite the ban, we still use crypto because laws are not well enforced here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love cashless policy and being able to pay for stuffs even when I don't have cash on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Gpay sounds amazing and quite convenient, too bad we don't have something like that in my country (or maybe we do but it's not just popular). We have a couple of merchants in my country that accept BCH, but they are very few of them and are scattered all over the country. Maybe in the future we will have more of those merchants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping that the mass adoption of BCH will come faster than we can imagine. I can't wait for it to become the official currency for buying and selling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our world is getting better and better. Cashless transactions is one of the best breakthrough that technology has ever developed, in just a scan, or a click, boom, done paying hehe. Love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish our country also regulate crypto so we can also use this money as a payment. Btw, that’s a very cruel act of govt to open school in this situation. I will pray that they can do something about it. Btw, congratulations 🎉 mate for achieving 300 subscribers here. Just noticed this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate relate. That's why I don't want to withdraw money and have a cash on me because once I spend just a $1 of my $10 it will be disappear in a day.

I hope that BCH payments here in Philippines will be wide spread. BCH still not quite known by other businesses here but others already had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you on this one. I hate going out and ended up with nothing but a sad face because when the online money apps went down, there aren't any other options. Still waiting for more stores to fully incorporate crypto in their mode of payment. Thinking about this makes me excited!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good idea, I believe one day we will get there, the thought of simply using my wallet to settle bulls without having to convert to fiat is something to look forward to. Every day I wish I was old and wise enough to buy BTC around 2011, I would have millions right now, but it's not late, the same dream can be achieved with BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your thoughts about Bitcoin is the same as millions of people out there in the world.. oh gosh if only we knew

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Want this also here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same misgivings for children going to school and have face to face. You cannot watch them all the time and who knows you can practice social distancing. I highly doubt.

Same with BCH. If it is accepted widely here, I'll go broke for I will be spending my BCH more and more lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your concern.. I meant to say when our real life money runs out or have issues with the app, we can use BCH then and there instead of goiing home empty handed haha.. I also would never prefer to spend my BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed. More contributors are needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine paying all your groceries with read cash money and able to keep your real life income as savings.. that'd be awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm already doing it 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree your every single words. I want more BCH. I want also more merchants in our place mate. Read cash a wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a blessing for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right cos your people in India started late and I guess that should be blamed on the government's lack of effort in seeing that many India are helped out of poverty. Moreso, being in read.cash is really a privlege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want more merchants in our place 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, Filipino people are super cool in adopting quick cultures and practices :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago