Gold against Crypto and NFTs??

19 72
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello there lovelies, Good evening one and all. Well, this is not news to everyone in Read or Noise cash about the exchange rate of BCH stands right now at 1 BCH to $140.. When I joined back in Aug 2021, I saw BCH at $650+ and in coming months, it increased to almost $800 and we all were so excited. Not only that, Read/Noise community were so lively back then. Lot of activity, posts, newbies etc., These days, it feels like we are in an almost abandoned place with only the OGs standing by who could not leave the community because it is them who built it from the first day. We are going to stay back and stick around and hope for the best days ahead won't we??..

Found on Twitter

My routine of a day is to at least once open the twitter and look for "Trending" section of my country and guess what is trending today.. The topic called "Gold". If you ask me, just scrolling down the trend and reading a couple of tweets made me shiver.. No wonder they say, just close the news and go by your day otherwise you will have panic attack.. It was so true in my case.. I almost got disturbed in my mind and got anxiety based on the words that they were writing like "inflation", "doomed", "no future".. I was like, guys, stop... I had to close the app as my palms started to sweat.. But before I do, one meme caught my attention and I chuckled at it.. Chuckle means, not hilarious kind of, but nervous kind of humor.. look at this;

Meme found on Twitter... NOT MY PiC

This gave me instant laugh but then I realized the misery of crypto right now.. I read that the world is heading towards one of the worst inflation after 1930s and it is not looking good.. It has been observed that the fall of equity markets and bonds is the main reason for crypto fall but because assets like Gold and Silver are tangible, they are obviously safe to invest in and hold more than bitcoin right now..

It was mentioned that gold will play a major role as an exchange system in future of several economies across several countries in the near world. God knows how true it is but all experts are saying the same thing that the world is moving back to it's basics, which means natural resources like Gold, silver and oil etc are once again going to become key players in determining one's wealth and thus everyone was suggested to go buy gold and silver.

What should be the plan?

Found on Twitter..

I mentioned it before but saying again, bitcoin masters saying it again, everyone is saying it again.. Just HOLD your crypto assets tightly and keep on doing whatever you are doing right now.. whether you have day job, housewife, student, retired, no matter what you are, DO NOT panic sell right now but keep your assets safe, because inflation always will get better, just like the previous ones and bitcoin will soar high up again ten fold.. so maybe you go and buy some gold/silver for yourselves, but do not forget to HODL.

That's all for now guys, I know the charts everywhere are Red and all our faces are blue.. but trust me, nothing lasts forever.. This will get better soon, hopefully and take a min from your life and sincerely pray for all of our financial statuses and crypto betterment :))) and dont forget to hold :)

Thank you sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

16
$ 5.65
$ 5.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

If ever I tried investing I'm not sure if I hold it or sell it instantly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually it's the effect of bear market all over the globe, and various central banks are hiking up their interests rate to fight the inflation. The global markets are always uncertain that's why we need to have a balanced portfolio,not relying on just one thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good article @Theblackdoll. Well said for others not to panic sell now! Now is the buying time! I wrote an article before looking at the debate between gold and crypto: https://read.cash/@Librarian/crypto-vs-gold-how-to-argue-77db3980

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The news is made only to sell, they do not care about the emotions that they produce. I am a fan of Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash, although the situation is somewhat red, I still believe and trust the cryptocurrencies, we just have to wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our only hope is that we are close to the end of the dark tunnel and that the remaining days of these year are filled with rainbows and bright sky for the crypto noobs if not…I don’t even want to imagine what might happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's not imagine anything negative for sure... things will go up.. I would not lose hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a hard laugh, that's true, the market is red and people are losing their savings, but still, sometimes things get worst before it gets better. Sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes true... our only hope is hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the uncertainty of the market is very a lot of people are selling as they don't know how long this dip would continue for.

How many people will not be like Greg and decide to HOLD for 10years+?

That gold meme is funny though😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right haha.. he would be punching the walls right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah just keep grinding for more Satoshi, and soon we will ripe the good harvest. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope Bitcoin will increase in value

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder where I will be able to get hold of some gold

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your local jewelry shop... all you need is a mask and a toy gun hahahaha just kidding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwhaaahhah.... Lols im picturing a clown instead. Gosh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That'd be me hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Hand in the goold!"

Gun squirts...

"Shots fired!"..

Lols... I think i am going to look for some clown movie in netflix hahahaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pennywise would be proud of me lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago