Day 8 of 31 Days of Halloween - Short Spooks 3!!

28 59
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Spook 1:

I was finding it so hard to sleep in this awful dark lonely cabin in the middle of the woods.. some wacky decision I made to stay here for the weekend...I was twisting and turning in my bed and suddenly, couldn't move.. I opened my eyes to look inside the dark room to see these weird half human half animal portraits hanging on the wall, all staring at me.. There were several of them on each wall.. literally like 10 plus sets of eyes watching right at me.. It was so hard to look away from them. I can't turn any side, because they were everywhere on all the walls...

I'm finding it much harder to sleep the next day tooo...especially considering the landlord of the cabin informed me in the phone that there is no such portraits in his cabin and never had been. In fact, he never gave the cabin on lease to anybody else in years except me. Very few people know he has that cabin in the woods. And he even checked the security cameras to see if it recorded something, there is no record of anything suspicious except me entering the cabin few days ago....

Spook 2:

It was pouring down last night like never before and I was home alone watching some TV in the living room... the whole dark mood was kinda irritating to me because I live with a friend in my apartment and currently he has gone to his girlfriend's house and looks like he won't be coming back tonight considering the amount of rain we are having.. I went to kitchen to get me some food to eat and when i came back, there was a small note on my table... I freaked out and picked it to read and saw the words "Get out!!!! He's coming for you"

I lost my cool and want to get out of my house but I need my wallet and phone that I kept in my room.. I went to pick them up and turned around to run away when I suddenly realized a similar note under my closet door.. My whole body was shaking when I picked it up and it read "You had a choice to run, You chose to come in" and my bedroom door shut closed.........

Thank you for reading this guys, please be careful out there...

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pic credit: Pixabay and Giphy

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

17
$ 8.58
$ 8.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I wonder what it would be like to live with you. It should be quite difficult I think. Ahah. You have a terrifying touch in you, in a nice way, if it makes any sense to you. I never tire of repeating that you scare me, since I open your article. I guess that's the intention. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yes i understand what you wanna say and I'm flattered 🤣🤣 and living with me is like living with a mini psycho :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. No thanks, I pass the invitation. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, the second one 😱👻👻.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe that's so creepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is scary. I hope it isn't real 😂 because I'm freaking out right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nope, these are just stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who could be that someone who's sending notes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine what I will do when those things happened to me. It actually flashed back my colleague's story in our office before. He was on a graveyard shift (night shift). He needed to photocopy some documents hence he went to the xerox machine which is outside of our work area. it's along the hallway actually. He's concentrating with what he's doing when he suddenly hear somebody whispered "Leave it to me". You know what? He initially though that it might be someone's phone's ringing tone so he tried to look around to the conference room to see if there's nobody in there but him. He immediately took his papers and went back to our working area .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow that's disturbing.. this story actually reminds me of another story that I had in my mind to write but did not... Maybe I will write about it another spooks video... :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure, will check it out when it's out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. I thought it is okay for me to stay inside a cabin as long aa I am with my boyfriend but hahahaha perspectives changed when I read 'you have a choice to run but you choose to come in' so it is a no no for me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I know right, that's very annoying to know that you are locked in with whatever that was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm safe reading this. It's 11:00 in the morning here hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the movie cabin in the woods, in which there are group of people who have a vacation then rent a cabin, little did they know that place is their nightmare. I was having fun reading your spooky works, I'm waiting for other horror stories.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love that movie, I have not watched it yet but read about it in Wiki.. quiet creepy and sadly, non survives right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu I am having goosebump while reading this. Is this your story? I am glad that I decded to read it this morning hubu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my own imaginary story hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last got me thinking because you left it in a cliffhanger, he must have been killed brutally🤔😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cliffhangers, make readers imagine whatever ending they want it to happen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where did you get those ideas? In dream? Because the room incident is quite familiar to my dream. Cabin spook was also creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not dream about it, I think about it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad it's already morning or else, I'll be up all night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol I always post scary things in morning because there are a lot of people who get easily spooked at nights, so I avoid scaring them more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good that I read it morning, I suppose to read your previous article last night but don't like to have trouble in sleeping. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no worries, am happy as long as you all enjoy it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! How come i'm reading this horror at the very depth of the night 😧😧

$ 0.00
2 years ago