Day 6 of 31 Days Of Halloween - I Baby sat a Girl who was Possessed!!

12 54
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Baby sitting in India doesn't pay us most of them time because here people do not do that for money but for affection towards neighbors. They do it for free. I used to baby sit my neighbors kids all the time and one such time is when this incident happened and I'm writing it down. When this happened, I was visiting my aunt in a remote village near my town and the village barely contains any population. Streets were always lonely even at day time and at night time, the sight was straight out of a horror movie, always dark with eerie lights then and there.

Villages were not that developed as they are now that time and it was an usual sight. The village contains 30 to 40 houses with half of them empty because of those people working in cities and rarely visit their roots. The rest of them were mostly occupied by farmers and elderly people. My aunt lived next to an elderly but weird old woman. She lived her life almost alone in her small hut or shack if you will. She has a small girl kid of age 7 or 8 living with her whom she called her grand daughter. She came out of nowhere and no one in the village ever saw the girl parent's and the woman always said they were busy working in the city to provide for their livelihood.

The old woman asked my aunt to send me to baby sit her grand daughter and my aunt asked me if I could. As my aunt was going to a reception that evening, I would be alone in her house and hence I said yes only to have some company with me. I went by the old woman's house late at evening and she gave me instructions about the hut and also food and left. The minute I stepped in the house I felt uneasy, that feeling that you have when you think someone is staring at you but the room is empty and the air inside the shack is very thick. It is obviously a hut and fully covered without a window. So, i thought that's the reason for no free flow of air.

The little girl kept staring at me with a little smirk on her face all the time. She literally like never looked anywhere else but just towards me, on my face. Her face looked very unsettling, weird and gave me butterflies in my stomach as if I were alone with a serial killer in that room. But I kept a straight face and said "hey, what is your name", just to talk something in that silence even though I knew her name as Janice. She smiled, but that was not a regular baby smile, it was like a smile with an angry vibe and replied in a deep husky voice, "they told me I'm Caroline, but here people call me Janice". My heart stopped beating.

I replied with "what do you mean by that?. who are they". She immediately pulled my right hand and she had the strength of a 20 year old kid and she took me out and stood in the middle of the street and pointed at one direction and replied, "the people who are asleep there, they said I'm Caroline. I like this name. Call me Caroline". I looked at that direction to see any building or school but it was pitch black. I said "okay, let's go inside" and pulled her in. She said "let's go there". But her grandma told me not to allow her to go anywhere and hence I said "no, we're going inside". She said "Caroline doesn't like you". I did not reply.

I gave her food and water, finally it was almost the time for her grandma to return and I thanked for not been asked to baby sit this weird girl for all the night. It was 10 Pm when I went to check on this girl in her bed and she was not sleeping and looking up at the roof and scribbling something in her book at the same time. that scene literally made me want to run back to my house but I'm brave or stupid enough to stay back and grabbed that book into my hands and started reading while her head still tilted upside to 90 degrees towards the sky with her eyes now staring towards me. Those lines were written in my language but loosely translated to English as

I'm Caroline
The queen of darkness
The leader of gloom
do not mess with me
you will be doomed

I know i left them
for a purpose
but they are waiting
for my return
They need a vengeance
for that, i needed janice

do not stop me
you cannot stop me
or I will take you
forever to be...

That was all it was written and reading that gave me chills down my spine. "what the hell is this? what the hell you are writing? who are they?" I shouted, she now looked normal and smiled at me saying "you do not want to know Bhagi". that was it...... I ran towards the front door never looking back at her because nobody knows my nick name in that village as my grand ma is the only one who called me "Bhagi" that time and how in the world a little girl could know this. And the scribbling poetry she made, no way a 7 year old kid could write with that much hatred or they can't even understand what's vengeance means. In these deep thoughts, i looked inside the hut with the corner of my eyes and she was standing on her bed with head tilted 90 degrees upside towards the sky with the book in her hand and scribbling. At the same time, I saw her grand ma just entering the street and I ran towards her, told her it was getting late to me and I literally ran towards my house and shut the door, bolted and locked it tight. I went inside my room and I could see that house entrance from our window and I peeked inside and saw the grand ma slowly walking towards her hut, stood there a second watching inside and she slowly looked around and finally gazing towards my room. But she couldn't know that I was watching because I did not switch on the light in my room. The old woman gazed at my room for 5 mins, then went inside and locked her room.

I slept that night in my aunt's room and next day in the evening, I asked her "aunt, what's with that old woman's family and grand daughter?" She replied "oh that woman is sweet but rumor is that her grand daughter is not mentally grown or matured like a normal 7 year old. They put her in a school but she never shown any progress in reading or writing skills and hence her parents sent her to her grandmas house so that she can learn at least few skills for any small business in future".

I thought to myself, "she wrote, she wrote yesterday. She could have written more, had I not pulled that book out of her hands" I almost told my aunt about that girl when I heard my Mom's voice from the car "let's go, we are already late. I want us to cross the cemetery before dark. I do not want to see it at night". I turned towards my aunt and almost shouted, "what cemetery??" my aunt surprised by my reaction and replied, "the one in that direction" and pointed out at the exact same direction the girl pointed out to me yesterday............

Thank you for reading you guys :))

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

12
$ 7.59
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ChristinaMadart
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Ahahahaha! oh gosh! sis Bhagi dear, this is from your experience right? That kid can write poetry! wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting little girl. Her grandma must have taught her more than reading and writing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if she was possessed or not, but she seemed pretty creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo...the story always get me whaoo.. And the part I love the most was when, she went into the old woman hut and the little girl smiled at her but she felt like she was inside a room with a serial killer.. That part got me big time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This place to start with looks so weired, terrifying and in the bush place that one would hardly have wondered if you won't be attacked or feel the way you felt. I've also been in a such situation before and alone but each time it happens, there's usually this impulse in me that will always make me feel i'm being monitored by some spirits lolzzz...it's not funny though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's scary to hear, you need to write about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she's not possessed, it's just that the spirit is with her all the time, like an invisible friend of her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah maybe, either possessed or attched herself to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is another interesting story. But you don’t want to know Bhagi.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the girl ghost? This kind of scenarios is truly difficult to address specially if the person have no knowledge about supernatural entities. I imagine myself in that scenario and I can easily identify if that person is human or not, hopefully she's not harm, maybe the little girl wants to revenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl is not a ghost but she could have been possessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait for Halloween!

$ 0.00
2 years ago