Day 24 of 31 days of Halloween - My Creepy Pizza Delivery Story!!

24 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
spanceptvideomarketing.com

I started working as a Pizza delivery person as soon as I got enrolled in a new college in a new city. I lived and studied all my life in a small town and now I had to move to city to finish my college. Thankfully, I got full scholarship to cover my tuition and books but unfortunately, it is not that enough to cover my food, wi-fi, groceries and other bills..so I had to pick up a job because I could not ask my parents as they themselves need help. Everything was going smooth initially until that day that turned my world upside down and made me resign my job and never work during nights ever again...

I was out delivering an order that night, the order is to deliver 2 pizzas and 2 pies to a location that my manager just sent me. Surprisingly, that route was the longest that I have ever took as generally we get orders from local people. This seemed to be from city outskirts. I drove for at least 20 minutes and got frustrated after realizing I still have not reached the destination even without any traffic on the roads. I even doubted myself if I was going in the correct direction. I then checked the maps again, it showed I was on right path. I called my manager to confirm and he was very upset that I still have not delivered the food. He was not ready to even listen to what's happening and he almost shouted at me saying "That's a big order, if you fail to deliver and come back with food, I will have to deduct it from your pay"

I cannot afford to loose almost a $100 just on one order. So, I kept driving and finally reached a dead end road. The place looked completely pitch black dark without any street lights and there were no houses around except few then and there...Even those houses looked like they are about to fall apart any moment. It was all sketchy to me. My heart started to beat fast because of the silence that surrounded my car. I finally gathered some strength because I might be probably overthinking this. All I had to do is to deliver the food, collect money and return asap.. that is all, I thought this to myself and stepped out of the car with the boxes. As I walked in the street, I realized that the house that I need to deliver was the last one, meaning, I had to walk deep into the end... "Dang!!!!" I told myself and as I was walking, I realized that none of these houses have any sort of lights ... they were all dark, I reached the last house... That very look of the house gave me chills down the spine as it looked so old, rusty and rotten.. all the plants in the yard were dead, weeds growing out of them. The only sound I could hear was the loud breathing from my nose and the dub dubs of my heart...

Giphy.com

I reached the front door and rang and was about to ring the bell when I noticed the bell switch was broken. So, I tapped on the door. I stood there waiting for the door to be opened but nothing... I banged on the door a little louder this time and waited again for solid 5 minutes and still nothing.. I was getting both freaked out and frustrated and was about to bang when I noticed the most creepiest thing ever... I noticed a pair of eyes looking at me through the peephole on the door when I peeped into it.. I jumped back and fell on the ground dropping the food on the floor. I had enough and did not want to stay in that place for a second and ran towards my car. I got into my car and locked all doors and started the engine and drove quickly when I noticed that my car was vibrating so hard and making loud noises on the road and jumping up and down.

I was so scared that no matter what, I decided to drive off to some distance and after sometime and once I crossed that street, I stopped my car, got down and noticed that all the tires on my car were slashed with a knife.. all my tires were broken. I kicked my car but also was super freaked out and decided to call my manager. "But he was of no use.. he would scold me and nothing else" I thought to myself and called the cops... The cops said "That area sounds like the abandoned place Sir, people have moved out of that place years ago and nobody lives there. government has been planning to rebuild that area. Please stay inside the car and DO NOT go out whatsoever, your help has been dispatched and wil reach you in 10 minutes"

10 minutes seemed like an eternity to me. I was sitting in my car when I casually noticed the side mirror... what I saw will stay in my brain for as long as I live and out of pure horror movie material... There stood a very deformed and weird looking middle aged woman in her night clothes which were torn and she was nibbling slowly on the pizza that I dropped at the door step and kept staring at me as she was eating... she was also holding something in her other hand and I could not notice what it was as she was hiding that hand behind her. She gave a small giggle at me and my heart skipped to beat. She slid her head to a 45 degree angle and started moving towards the car that made me almost piss my pants... I jumped out of the car and ran towards the bushes and never looked back. Thankfully, everything around me was pitch black and I could not be easily noticed in the dense woods...

Giphy.com

As I was hiding in that dark silent place, I heard few sounds on the road and realized that it was none other than the sirens of the police... soon enough, I have seen a couple of cop cars that were stopped in front of my car and they were checking my car. I ran towards them yelling "Help, Help" so that they won't shoot me thinking I'm a killer... I fell down in front of them as I gasped for air. They picked me up and gave me some water. They asked if I was okay and I gave them details of the house. Few police officers went to that direction with their guns in their hands and couple of them stayed with me. The police who went for the search returned after almost half and hour and brought few items with them...included in their items are couple of scalpel knife (used in surgeries, sharp enough to cut even skulls), few nuts, some rope, duck tape and few random metal objects... the most horrifying thing they brought with them is a face mask... not just a Mask, but a face mask that was completely made with human skin... I turned around and almost vomited my whole dinner...

That is why her face looked so deformed??? I said that aloud and one of the police asked me what sir?? I gave them details about how a woman stalked me and stood near my car with that mask on... The police said "You are extremely lucky sir, and smart enough not to go inside the house.. not many people make out alive in these kind of situations. Please come with us for few more details and we would leave you with your manager" .. those words would haunt me for the rest of my life. The next day I quit my job even though that job was covering my expenses, but nothing is worth enough than our own lives isn't it?? ...

We should all learn from these stories that there are a lot of crazy creeps out there who leave a lot of red flags most of the time... See/Listen/observe/beware .... it will end up saving your life or maybe someone around you... Blessings and thank you for reading the post :))

Thank you my dear sponsors :) You are all such a blessing in my life.

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

11
$ 5.48
$ 5.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

When one is to deliver things to areas unknown, it must be a place free from being so cool and calm as one's thought would at all times be that of seeing a ghost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was not a ghost though, It was a stalker or serial killer, which is much worse than the ghost itself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god, its bring me again on the situation! My heart beat so fast while reading it 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sis don't read my posts at night 😅😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its 8pm already sis hahaha hope I can sleep well later 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should begin to write horror movies; you excel at bring a writer. You're too good to be true and I appreciate your talent sincerely. Turns out my crush is a genius after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lmaooo.. am not that professional, but I appreciate your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whooaaaaa goosebumps! Bananalaytay talaga kaba ko habang binabasa ko para akong nagbabasa ng wattpad. Heys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry I do not understand your language but thank you, I believe this was a compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh owww sorry. I said I found your article a scary one. I've got 🦆 while reading. Hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooyyy!!!😱😱😱 I've really got goosebumps in your story today my dear.. Yikes!! I really afraid anything about horror. What if I encounter this lady.. Heeee.... No! No! No!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray for you that you would never go through anything like this ever :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to avoid going into creepy places cause this gave me shivers... I got scared and felt the fear. The old lady part, I don't think I can stop running even though the police arrived 😂... good story Bhargi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I can understand but it is always better to go towards police... imagine you are alone and they leave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My God, I was literally scared... if I see that lady I will run as fast as possible.. So many horrifying events took place and I could feel the fear. Thank you.. it was a creepy experience..😨😨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the sweet comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being found in a lonely place without anyone to cover you is an extremely a very dangerous thing to do. The quietness is even enough to sniffle life out of everyone around due to the high rate of fear you may be encountering at that moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes brain works in mysterious ways, it could literally paralyze the body..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the main reason why I don't like to engage or enter on a place that looks creepy, cause my instincts always says danger. But due to our curiosity we can't avoid to know and look what is happening that's why we trying to enter but in the end we already knew the truth and we won't do it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moral lesson, that we should be careful all the time. This reminds me of a creepy delivery guy in one animated horror story I've watched in yt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want pizza with extra cheese. And I want that to be delivered by a beautiful witch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard the story. This time your pizza is for me. I see ghosts eating pizza.hihiha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's kind of a lot of fun right there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago