Be A Part of Both or Nothing!!

14 44
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

Hello good afternoon lovelies, how are you all doing? Before I even go to make a post about the topic, I just wanna thank all of you amazing people for understanding my mental health situation for the past few weeks and giving me time to heal. I believed and always believe that Read cash is the best blogging audience in my entire writing years I have ever seen. I'm genuinely so thankful for @Bloghound for bringing me here and all of you for sticking to each other in the times of need. Ya'll goats...and that's capital G.. My mental health is kinda stable from past few days with less worry and anxiety, maybe the tests helped, maybe my family helped, maybe ya'll thoughts helped, I don't know what worked, but I'm thankful...

So, coming to the post.. one of my close friends from my first school called me yesterday to let me know that her kid, who is a 12 year boy is participating in Asian level swimming tournament within two months and she is busy taking him from and to of that competition.. That news made me instantly smile knowing everything she has gone through at the initial days of her marriage and pregnancy. I told her the same and she smiled. I also told her what a bright champion she has as a kid and her son is her good Karma coming back and saving her life now.. let me go into her past for a few minutes..

While I was in graduation level, some 15 years ago, somebody came to our statistics class to pick my friend up and she left looking sad. 4 days after, we got the news that she got engaged to a doctor and now, she will not be returning to college because they are not allowing to do so. We were shocked to hear that, but this is what the situation was some 15 years ago in India.. people who had Sons ruled with iron fists. She got married 3 months after she got arranged and even though she was sad that her education was stopped abruptly, she kinda liked her marriage life too as they took good care of her initially.. I finished college and joined post graduation ie., MBA ad then I met her once in a temple and she was pregnant. She cried looking at me. I held her and asked what happened and she revealed some shocking revelation to me..

"That guy that my parents got me married was already a married guy. But he was divorced. He also had a kid from his previous marriage...However, they covered this news and got me married to him. Everything was okay initially but soon I started to realize all the family are some kind of psychos. They locked me inside the house, stopped communication between me and my family and friends too. They emotionally blackmailed me that my duty is to only serve the family. I bore everything to save the respect of my family but one day, I learned that my husband was visiting his first wife recently and they made some kind of reconciliation. I was devastated and even tried to end my life but they threw me out of their house and brought his first wife back into my place.. My Mom had enough and she now is helping me apply for divorce and now my life is ruined, so as my education..."

Her Mom came finishing prayers as I scolded her why would they send their daughter to a stranger's house in such an irresponsible way..The Mom cried but what happened is happened right? Over the years, her ex husband never cared for her, never paid child support or even considered meeting his son after she gave birth. My friend did all that alone.. But I must say, she at least did all that with such a courage.. She finished her graduation in distance education and earned a decent corporate job for herself and now she is a team lead. Not only that, she took her son from all the classes to find his passion and now, he is Asian level achiever...

Guess what!!!!! after 12 years of abandoning his wife and son, now, the father want to see his son, because he had been in the local news recently because of all of his achievements and winning championships. Such a shameless man he is. I strictly advised my friend not to give him any room in her life because he does not have any right to be part of her success when he did not want to be a part of her struggle... Whether my friend listens to my advise or not, at least I'm so glad that her Son does not even want to look at the face of his sperm donor, as he calls him that...'GOOD!!!!' I appreciated him on the phone..

Always remember guys, if someone was not part of your struggles, they do not have the right to be a part of your success either...

what do you think about this? how disgusting is that so called "man" trying to get back his son back just because he is now a mini celebrity in that area??? just ewww

Thank you sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

17
$ 2.59
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

That's what he gets for abandoning his family. Afterall what happened, he wanted them back because of money and fame that the son has gained? yikes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know... I was like "run sis!! RUnnnnnnn".... because I wouldn't be surprised if he brain washes the Son and the Son might even end up hating his Mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That selfish one is now looking for the son because of that recognition. What a heinous act!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right? he should have been the one that took the Son to all the sports classes.. these kind of people have special place in heck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my friend, your friend's story was very sad. Thank God she was such a powerful girl, that despite this heavy defeat in her emotional life, she rose from the ground with power, and raised such a boy. I am very happy for her and her son, thank God. And the girl's husband is a very disgusting and shameless man, I hope his son will never be willing to meet him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sad reality mate. First of all, we should learn to say 'No'. You are right those who are not part of our struggle don't have any right in our success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so heartbreaking. MEN should be careful because there are some women they wouldn't try such with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like what the son said, all the man is to him is just "a sperm donor" and nothing more. Father is reserved only for those men who take up the responsibility of looking after their child. I hope your friend listens to your advise and never allow the man back into their lives, they are better off without him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The father should have been the person that should have stood as an idol for sports to kids.. what a moron right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A very big moron. Now he is trying to wriggle himself into their lives as he sees things are going well for them. That is parasitic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my culture, there's a saying : when a child turns good, then he's a true child of the father and the father will come to claim him, but when he turns bad, then it's mum's fault"....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewww what the heck is that? and that is kinda related in India too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shocks. That man is unbelievable Dolly. I mean how could he? Where did he get the courage? My sister also raised her daughter alone with the help of our parents and now that my niece is already four years old. My sister is the one who finds ways for her daughter and her ex to see each other. I think my sister wants her ex back despite the struggles she hurdled while raising her child alone.

I hope your friend would stand and never let her ex gets close to her child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg so sorry I did not know that about your sis, tell her that she is so brave to do what she does

$ 0.00
2 years ago