A Spiritual Tour!!

16 44
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Mine

Hello there my lovely peeps, Good morning one and all and welcome to one of the simplest life sharing posts I'm making on this platform ever since I have joined here. Well, I forgot to share the amazing news of my Mom's visit to my house a couple of days ago. We are taking her to our native on a spiritual journey, which means, we are visiting India's one of the biggest spiritual places and a massive temple that is located o the seventh hill of thick mountain region. Look at the picture above for the reference.. The top you are looking at is just the 3rd level... can you believe it? we still have to climb four mountains to reach the top.. we are traveling by car today afternoon and will reach our native by evening..

In our native town, we are visiting a temple of Lord Rama and once we are done that, I'm gonna meet a couple of friends and then by 7 pm or so, we are starting back to take the ride to climb the massive mountain. It will take us at least 40 minutes to reach the temple up top. We have already booked rooms but because of thousands of people be already there, we need to wait in long lines to get our rooms allotted to us. Once we settle in, my husband and my Mom are going down to clean shave their head, meaning, give all their hair to God and then wash themselves and come back to room to sleep. Next morning, we need to wake up soon, finish our breakfast baths etc, and our worship time has been allotted as 1:30 pm in the afternoon for which we need to report to the temple by 12 pm.

Prayers be conducted and then after an hour or so, we will be asked to go for "Darshanam" that means to see God inside the temple. We have to again wait in line with thousands of people to go inside and get our chance to the see the Idol, who looks like this

Picked from FB, link below

Pic credit: https://m.facebook.com/indianradiostation/photos/a.363281143758086/921432804609581/?type=3

But we do not get the chance to see God like this near, we need to stand far from the main idol, at last 20 to 30 feet away to see for a split second and we be pushed out so that other devotees get the chance to finish their worship. The God is named "Lord Venkateswara", who is an incarnation of Lord Vishnu and is known for miracles. If you have faith and ask him for your desires, they will happen.. I'm standing strong this statement because I had experienced those miracles myself in my life..

I want to share some more pics from my previous spiritual trip to this amazing place where I lived and breathed for 25 years of my life..

So this statue is from the entrance of the Stair way to the temple, we can take the road or, we can also take the foot path through the stairs and when you decide to climb, you have to walk upto 3333 steps to reach the temple.. and the entrance at the first step is welcomed with this statue of an "Eagle". We call it as "Garuda" who is one of the ardent devotees and vehicle of Lord Vishnu. Below is the night vision of Garuda

Praying to Garuda means you will be always protected from dangers from snakes, birds, animals and even evil entities and bad omen over all.. Since Garuda be considered the most powerful bird, we can understand the God hailed from those species.

This is the place where they halt all the vehicles and check permits before allowing them onto that mountain., basically, a check point before going on to the road that takes you to the temple.

This is the general view of the mountain from our town and to tell you that this pic do not even cover 10% of the mountain region is an understatement. It's thick forests contain all sorts of animals, rare herbs, plants and even said to be secretly a place to great gurus and Sages who are not visible to normal people. The jungles are so thick and deep that it is home for so many elephants, tigers, bears, deers, peacocks to roam free around it.. Look below for bears, deers, wild boars roaming at night/day on roads.. Since it is dangerous to climb the stairs after midnight and they are animal hours, there is a strict policy of not allowing devotees to take the foot path after 12 in the midnight or before 4 am...

Times of India
News18.com

From a YouTube video

So, because of how busy and tight my schedule is you guys, I will not be making much appearance in read or noise for a couple of days and I actually want to focus on my life for once lol. I hope you guys take care of yourselves and I will pray for all of you, even in the split second I get to see our God, I will think about you :)

Thank you sponsors :) Hope all of you are blessed abundantly

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

11
$ 2.88
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

Nice article. I liked to read about the place where you lived for so long. Also the statue of Garuda is very impressive and welcome after the 3333 steps! Did you count them to make sure?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not count them but it is a known fact lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The view from the top of the mountains must be splendid!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my, it's the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a nice tour of you. I am a muslim person and we select Mosque for prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow it's beautiful 😍 I'll be happy if you will give me a tour there someday hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would absolutely love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! That Garuda statue is huge and beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right? I saw them in person yesterday, it was perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems you're on a spiritual adventure. I hope you find all the blessings seek. Looks like the temple is a natural reserve, and could help preserve the lives of these animals as well as cultural heritage and religious values.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

India has beautiful places,I got to see all that in zeeworld which was my favorite channel years back,I literally starved so many times then just to watch their programes.I can't wait to visit the someday🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to tour in that place. I just love to express and take photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting! The animals roaming on the street/road of the temple got me thinking...hope they don't harm people? Let say they just come out at night to hunt for simple food.

I wish you all the best dear✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The temple is occupied by thousands of people every single day, no way a wild animal will come near people.. and also, these pics show when temple is closed after midnight and this is why they do not want people to take stairs after 2 am..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I can tour too❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

come join me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago