Tourist Destinations Are Remembered By It's People

13 111
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

A place is made by its people. A place can be seen as beautiful through its monuments, landscapes, or attraction but to forever keep that title of beautiful the place's people have to be good and act well. This place can be anything Earth, city, country, etc. By traveling to several parts of my country and one foreign country ( I will share about this someday as I went there 2-3 years ago ), I got to know and realize that the actual beauty of a destination especially a tourist destination is defined by its people and their behavior.

Why, What's The Reason?

  • The reason is simple, you can remember the destination by its wonderful scenic views, arts or attractive buildings but if you get a bad experience or service there while enjoying the destination you will regret your decision and will feel not to come to that place again.

  • I traveled to another country Bangkok and trust me I am speaking honestly in terms of human act and service they are far better than tourist destinations of India most of which I have traveled.

Incidents Supporting My Stand

  • I went to Puri, Orissa this year with my friends in my Car, drives approximately 600kms and went to a hotel nearby beach and sadly in that hotel we didn't have an inside parking space and we were on short money to go to a hotel with a parking place which was going on the costlier side. Told the manager about this issue and said it's fine just park it in front of our door. All the other hotels executive nearby that hotel were gazing at us like we did a crime, lol. And on the day of our departure, I found someone intentionally did a hole in one of our front tire. I was sure it was some other hotel executives doing it as very less people were trying to help us.

  • Went to another state and damm guys, the people there were ridiculous they were charging unnecessary costs seeing people's faces in fact I saw a foreign couple was looted 5times of bigger price than the actual price. Later, I confronted the shopkeeper and he said this is business. I said bro they are coming from a far place at least not scam them, make them good customers that's how you do lifelong business. You aren't here for a single day. Maybe someday their kids or friends came and they suggest you. Tourist destination represents your country if you be honest and provide them good service they automatically promote this place and you will get tons of new customers but no you are interested in a single-day profit. He stared at me for a second and said Mind your business, kid. Okay, I and my friends didn't say to him anything. We could have helped them earlier but we also didn't know about the actual cost of the product and all the products are already in the 30% profit range and still, he priced it 5 times more.

  • And my latest incident which I shared yesterday that people enjoying free paid services and disturbing the real payers comfort and peace.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

These incidents made me realize the real beauty of destinations is not their attractions but it's on their people.

Even if a beautiful place can turn into waste and an ugly-looking place for humans there aren't responsible and environmentally friendly. This doesn't mean my country is bad but these types of acts at such tourist places aren't ethical. These are small incidents but they impact a lot when you are on the other side and is a tourist especially from a different place.

Maybe in some countries some people still practice these acts so please get some information on the place you are about to visit in future. The actual costing over goods and services and if possible get a tour guide if you are to visit a foreign place at least for the first time.

And I realise my city is still better in terms of human ethics than the other places I travelled in my country.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

16
$ 1.59
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 13
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

When it comes to hosting corporate conferences in the midst of nature's beauty, Jim Corbett offers some truly exceptional options. Venues like Best Corporate Conference Rooms in Jim Corbett provide state-of-the-art conference rooms with modern amenities, all while surrounded by the serene wilderness of the national park. It's a perfect blend of business and nature, ensuring productive meetings in a tranquil environment, making these venues the best choices for corporate gatherings in Jim Corbett.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I've had a few not so good encounters as well in some of the places that I went but whatever experiences we had in our travels, there are lessons to learn. It is an eye opener that's why we should all travel if we can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I got a lot of life lessons in those trips. Some experiences are necessary to experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human behavior also attributed as the beauty of the place we travel. If we want to generate revenue by tourism our own behavior with tourist should be good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lifelong business can be only achieved by good service and behaviour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got it perfectly right. Unless you're going to a beautiful island that is deserted of people then you'll remember the place alone. But most of the time , in every beautiful place you have been to it's the people and service that you'll going to notice first and will remember first when you get back to your homeplace. Sometimes the place itself is not really that captivating but if the people in it are nice , honest and hospitable then you will long to go back into that place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, the people there make a big difference in touring experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you're right bro. Our world is a cursed place . Everyone judge by everyone's appearance which is absolutely monosterous manners of everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Face value, racism still exists and more than 50% of worlds people use it. What to say even though we learn in our whole lives it's the face value rather it's the human heart value. Until and unless the practicioners face similiar situations they never realise how bad this is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true words. The beauty lies in the nature of the people rather than the country itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and we should do a research when we visit new places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true my friend. Now I realized too when I read your article friend. The real beauty when you visiting and exploring some places, you will find the real beauty with it through the people with their behavior and attitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until I experienced this, I was thinking the opposite, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago