The Evolution Of Emulators Is Unreal

10 88
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I don't know if you are familiar with the word 'Emulator' or not but if not then let me give you a short introduction to it.

In simple computer and tech language, Emulator is software that enables one computer system to behave like another computer system. In other words, understand it through an example, an operating system capable of operating another system without even changing itself. Lol, I hope I am not creating confusion here.

Don't worry slowly this blog will clear the confusion.

Have you heard of game and application emulation like in a Windows Laptop or PC you can use Android applications and games?

It's possible through an emulator. Some may have heard about the popular Android emulator on Windows, BlueStacks. Which can emulate all android games and apps without owning an android phone. That sounds cool na as well as penny-saving, lol.

And what if I say you can emulate almost all OS in Windows, including the heavy gaming consoles like PS3, Nintendo Switch, PS2, and even PS4. Of course, for it, you will need a strong PC with heavy graphics and specifications.

But what about Android how strong Android devices are nowadays? Are they capable to emulate high gaming consoles?

The answer is very strong. Android devices are now capable to run heavy console games like PlayStation Portable, PS1, Nintendo WII/3DS, even PS2, and even Nintendo Switch. That's huge because 5years ago I only knew android phones and it's processors were capable to emulate GBA, and PlayStation Portable games but now it's even capable to run Nintendo Switch games. The top-tier games like Mario Odyssey, Pokemon games, etc. Though even here you need high android devices equipped with Snapdragon processors above Snapdragon 840 for 30FPS gaming on several titles.

It's so unreal that a 50MB size of application can emulate games of other OS bigger than 20GB, lol.

You may think that this will hamper the sales of other consoles and devices and won't it be illegal? Well, it's not illegal as the developers always advise to get the games in their original devices and then dump it on Emulators but you know the reality is very few follow that rule, haha.

Recently I purchased a new smartphone and was surprised to see how strong this device is in emulation. It saves my money to buy other gaming consoles, lol.

Pokemon Sword 30FPS emulation on Skyline Emulator

After 5 years and this much development, I won't be surprised to see Android devices running PS3 or PS4 games in the future. Of course, I failed to mention you can't emulate everything at 100% perfection but it's definitely close to it, like 90-95% close.

Final Thoughts

Rest, Emulators are mostly free, and I always advise using emulators for free that have Open source code. I know most of you have never heard about this, so I think your first hearing wasn't that confusing, haha.

Have a great day ahead!

Author Links:-

Noise | Instagram

15
$ 2.54
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hey you're back! What does console do in android operating system? I'm not really familiar with gaming so I don't if I've completed the right questions haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not understanding your question, sorry hehe. And welcome back you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, I am really not into such terminologies. Emulator does not ring a bell to me, but I guess I learned something today about it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, just remembering the word will be enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I think my mobile is very slow.I guess this is not from recent technology 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's latest and only support high-end devices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I've not heard about that Emulator of a thing, but now I've an insight of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to give you even a small insight about emulators.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was about to say that i used to play pokemon using an emulator in pc too. The gameboy emulator

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes, I too used to play gba Pokemon games. This is so cool apps which can run apps and games of different devices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago