I Am Alone

25 69
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Hey, do you know there's a guy who doesn't make a sponsor or appreciation post? He is having lots of people in his sponsor tab still no thanks nothing.

Hmm, about whom they are talking? Oh shit, it's me lmao. Haha, sorry for this behaviour but I do thanks and appreciate everyone supporting in my Blogging journey here. From sponsors to likers to commentators to daily visitors, I appreciate every one of you and want to thank you for your support. You know I want to have a mental connection with everyone where we realise our feelings without any interaction. So I don't mention it generally but monthly.

So thanks a lot my backbones for supporting me!

Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty

I'm nobody or should I say I was! I'm from India and both in noise and read there aren't many people from my country, I have only known and met @Theblackdoll and @Unity from India. Depending on our population that's a very less number. It's not that people here aren't interested in Crypto it's just that due to heavy taxation rules and some negativities new people are hard to approach.

My journey was hard but I never saw it that way. Like a lone wolf, I travelled as far as I can to explore the platform. And like that, I was able to join the pack of a creative and quality community of wolfs, which you are also part of haha sorry.

Now back to the title, yes I'm alone, everyone coming from a new place will feel it.

I felt lonely many times as apart from Philippines people I didn't meet anyone from my country and the majority of Philippines people weren't comfortable with English. Even though they provided me with good support, I missed people from my native place or from the same mother tongue. But I kept my journey like that without thinking much about it and made some good friends here, though sadly I don't talk with them much, heh-e! They are from several parts of the world. I feel happy to have a genuine and comfortable interaction with people from all over the world.

I use social media very less and most of the interactions which I do is on these two platforms. I have kind of secluded myself from that world.

If you have been brought here through someone or there are lots of people from your place. Use it, you will grow at a faster rate.

I may sound a bit harsh or offensive here but it's a fact that a lot of people first prefer their own countrymen to other people which I faced at the start which is good trait but not good for other people in an open community and both the platforms algorithm don't have recommendation features. It was a bad feeling and I had to work very hard to get people's attention. I know many people think differently and don't have any favouritism. And I am not against anyone. Everyone is independent to choose and do whatever they like. I just want to share that people from new or different places or a place with a low user base suffer a lot to grow.

So, I will request people to think out of the box for some time, trust me your little support is a big support to those types of people.

So people from that type of location don't feel alone or give up early. You just have to try a bit harder and gain attention both through your activity and through your content. I know you are alone but there's a way to grow lonely also. Just stick to originality and don't forget to interact with people from all over the world. Sometimes people won't notice you as nobody is sitting and scrolling posts for the whole day and can find your content.

This was just an appreciation and uplifting post for strugglers. My journey was and is still the same as yours. It's just with my time invested here, I made genuine interactions and there are some people with me always. So focus on creating and pursuing that type of Network. It will never disappoint you and let you feel alone.

Note:- No words are directed to any particular community it's just how I felt and experienced in my journey. Maybe I got unlucky or maybe this is a fact. I will let you decide over this.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

28
$ 4.67
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
+ 23
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You are not alone my friend, I am here too. Greetings from Türkiye. I'll wait at noisecashe

https://noise.cash/u/Marazow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We appreciate you too! I appreciate everyone who take their time to visit, to vote, to comment or even just view and leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In every new place we are in , i guess it's normal to look for people your own race. Eventually as we learn the process and able to share what we have in these platform . Surely they will take notice. Gaining friends and subs is not an easy trail i guess , as well as writing a good article but i dont rush things and don't mind if they read mine or not. I enjoy reading what interests me as i write what also crosses my mind without assuming everybody nor majority will read it. I hit the subscribe button simply because i like your works regardless of your nationality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thanks a lot, that's a great way to enjoy the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel you my friend, you founded two people from your country. But I have known many from India. Now think, about me, I am from Nepal? No support from anyone, I stand on my own here . I find some people supporting me, but as I am a straight man they warm hands goes away soon. And I am not worried of it. Because I am here to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh nice, a neighbour. Alone journey is tough but it will bring out the best of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you on this... Even though all users have been incredibly supportive from day 1, I definitely has seen favoritism here and I too felt lonely at times.. But I moved on, forgot those things because our energy is not worth focusing on them... Just keep doing your thing and enjoy dude...

Also, you are also not alone on not posting sponsorship appreciation posts haha.. It's been almost an year for me to be here and I never posted one even though lot of users sponsor me and I thank them by sponsoring so many other users.. That is how I thank, by giving back..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there's no point in thinking about those things which aren't in your control. Do your thing, none can ignore the hardwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

who said I'm thinking about those things lol... I mentioned those BECAUSE you were saying those things in this post.. Don't twist the story.. I always do my thing and that's why I'm at the place where I'm right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noted mam, and recited it for 10 times. Btw that sentence was just an expression not targeted to particular one but to everyone, hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have stayed in India for sometimes, don't you think it will be nice if I say am from India ? Lovely people, culture and language

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, yes thank you. Welcome in advance if you visit India again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More often I get support from my country people, it feels so good that you have your own people around you. But we should look beyond that and take everybody as one as long as we find ourselves on this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Early support has a great impact to newbies journey. Be it maybe from their own countrymen or other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a BCH event post, I read there was an awareness event in Mumbai. But, I didn't see any details or video reports about the event. The adoption of cryptocurrencies depends on how the founders took much positive efforts.

(I sent you a Twitter message)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I don't even get the wind of such event. Oh maybe I am not that active on social medias. Hey, I can't any message from yours on twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are "BeastHackerBoy" on Twitter, isn't it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be so sad my friend is not good for you. Be happy, sending love❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I'm happy dear. Those are some past sentiments which I thought to share.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh come now dude, you forget me from India, and also Pegasus123, maggiejnuite (my batchmate)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, lol sorry I thought you are from Bangladesh. I have a habit of forgetting about anything especially about people if I don't see them regularly. It's my bad quality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not a problem at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be sad brother, I am here to enjoy Your each word. It is life sometimes we get defeated by our emotions and feelings. Be happy and don't give up 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah, I'm good now. My emotions are from the start of my journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago