Exploring Places, Feat New Year

17 66
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

That one activity which I can do anytime when asked for is going or exploring a new location, hehe. So this trip experience is a bit old to share as it's my New Year's Day 2022 trip, haha. For some reason there was still a half lockdown on new year's day, I don't remember the specifics as some incident happened in our state. But who cares we are for the trip.

So still scared I and my friends were searching for a location to go to a picnic. Not too far not too close as on that day majority of the people are drunk and unnecessary incidents and accidents happen.

We were out of ideas as every place we were thinking of was supposed to be full of crowds and we wanted a bit of peace and silence. And then an idea clicked into my mind. Let's go to the location where we all first went to the picnic. And that's how our location was selected.

About The Location

My ass still hurts, posing in that pointed rock seat.

The place is around 4-5kms away halfway two-wheelers can go and the rest you have to cover by foot. It's a small jungle outside our city which has seven small waterfalls in a sequence but they are very far away from each other and so far I was able to explore only three of them. This location is named 'Jap Jungle' or 'Jap Waterfall'. And I had some awesome memories with this place as my first picnic spot was this place. I was half the size during that time so don't remember much of it. But I do remember we used to celebrate picnic in a traditional way by cooking and eating food at the same picnic spot.

The Journey

We gathered three bikes and loaded them with 2-2 people on the bikes. After parking the bikes halfway, we went on walking and found that to reach the waterfall we had to go through the river-like path and so we went through it.

An interesting white line rock among the rocks.

And damm guys it hurt like hell as I was in slippers and I had to pick them in my hand or else the slippers wouldn't have survived even 50 steps in that place. It was a kind of nice and painful feeling to walk in water and rocks. I felt like I am on an adventure. The first waterfall was a short one.

But the second one was the biggest among the seven. So we decided to stop there as exploring further on was impossible as the river path looked too dangerous to explore and there was a bear sign above 2kms ahead, hoho. Seeing that sign we had to take back gear. We took bath in it, ah it felt magical better than a shower of course.

We ate some snacks and were about to leave when we saw a big number of people coming especially people with families. It seems this place has become a hot picnic spot, now. I remember only the young people used to come here, but now seeing the families I'm surprised.

Also, we caught one of our guys waiting sadly for her crush's wishing message, lol. He looks so serious, poor guy deserves some happiness.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info

Final Thoughts

Good to see you back, my first picnic spot. I see you are still rocky and hard to explore, lol. Talking about the new year half of the year is gone can you feel it? It feels like I am still on the new year month, time travels so fast.

And I haven't took my phone with me that day as it had some serious display fault that time, so sorry for less pictures. Even I don't like sharing half build posts. I swear this place is simple yet very beautiful. The photos would have brought more justice.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

20
$ 4.01
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.12 from @beyourself
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! 😲 The Jap Waterfall is really awesome my friend. I missed going waterfalls in our province my friend. It's been a long time I didn't see some waterfall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, after new year I haven't been to any waterfalls. I am also missing a lot these places vibes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend. I want to visit waterfalls but I'm here in the city so it's really hard for me because it's far away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG why you didn't wear shoes. If you accidentally slip on those rocky step, omg God knows what can happen 😱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am hard as rock I'm sure I can survive the collision, lmao forgot that this place had a Rocky path or I would have come up with safety gears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, but dangerous place is actually fun and more challenging right lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very right, best to get some adventure thrill vibe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jap Waterfalls is really amazing place where it is located in India dear? You should wear shoes like joggers while going to picnics it will protect your feet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, good I will look for such variety of shoes. It's in Jharkhand state, Ranchi city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Pakistan there is same trend. People for picnic arranged bike instead of big van or car 😂. I don't like to visit Jungle due to wild animal threats. Have a good journey and enjoy your trip at your favorite place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, 6 people weren't fitting in the car or we could have gone like that and other vehicle cost was too much for the first day of the year so we choose the bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man, seems like I'm the only introvert staying at home 🤣 full of travelers here and hive as well.

Need to go on a adventure but I'm BROKE!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruh, if you have mountains where there aren't any dangerous animals nearby go there, it's less costly but not alone though. You can have a thrilling adventure there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey! Another traveler spotted. What I loved on this one is your photo on the waterfalls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, it seems like the pain while posing was worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a beautiful place now i know a Truth about you that you're like those people who do everything to just capture a picture 😁😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, will do anything for a good photo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago