Crazy Superstitious Beliefs

14 73
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

You know what time it is, It's Disco time. Lol, no it's some Prompt time. As we grew up we learnt about many weird and crazy things which we call superstitious beliefs. The beliefs which were transferred and engraved in our mind from our birth.

When you were a kid, you may have heard many beliefs which have no logic yet people follow and believe them blindly as they have been passed that knowledge by their elders. Not every superstitious belief is wrong as some are explainable through science and have an actual reason behind them but the majority of it is fake.

And so I saw @yhanne article about this. Check her article as she discussed some different superstitious beliefs which I didn't know.

And here I will be sharing with you some of them that I experienced as a kid, even now I see many people following it. Of which I completely consider them as false.

Cats crossing roads is a bad sign and a Black Cat Is an Evil soul using a cat's body to bring bad luck!

Haha, ain't this funny. I may agree that Black Cat at night can scare you but bringing bad luck ain't possible. The era magic doesn't exist now who knows maybe it existed 1000 of centuries earlier. Sure bad souls may exist in world but saying a cute animal brings bad luck is next level nonsense. In India, village areas people believe it most and none like cats there. I have seen kids taught about cats. They act very cruel to them, like a crying cat at night is considered as a witch trying to cast bad luck. And so it's treated badly by throwing logs and stones. I have tried to stop and change their beliefs but they won't consider my words.

Sitting and moving legs will make you broke in future!

Hmm, so this is the reason I'm so broke, lol! Seriously I used to play with my legs all the time when I was a kid. Doing movements of up and down. Maybe it wants to tell us sitting and doing nothing won't let you earn a penny. For that, one must move legs while moving.

When you get Hiccups that means someone is remembering you!

It was said in two ways that either someone is cursing you or someone is missing you and is calling your names. Not that they are doing some Voo-Doo magic, heh-e! Damm people don't let me eat nicely I remember I used to hiccup a lot while eating, now I know the real reason. It was due to not eating properly.

Can You Spot the Shooting Star!

Wishes made while seeing a Shooting Star will become true!

I'm damm sure most of you are still believing and yeah it's not harmful and gives a peacful feeling of hope so why shouldn't we. But seriously I don't think a meteor is capable of granting our wish. In fact who knows if it turns its direction and falls on you, hoho! I remember I have made a lot of crazy wishes and none of them is granted still so sorry to break a positive hope but this doesn't work.

Itch in palms, Call of the money!

I wish this could have been true and just now I realised my another reason of being broke, I rarely get an itchy palm. Oh by the way it's's just germs or skin allergy wash it properly or you won't be able to hold money properly, haha.

Final Thoughts

I can see that some superstitious beliefs are made to promote moral values and positivity and some to create negativity, racism etc. These are man-made beliefs and many of the beliefs are actually beneficial for us which I will discuss someday, as it requires a lot of research and explanation.

The above mentioned ones are the false ones which aren't true at all. All those beliefs were engraved in my mind from kid, yes my family did the same. But when I grew up I realised what's right and wrong and these beliefs aren't true at all.

So tell me how weird these superstitious beliefs are in your place?

And do you still believe in any of them?

And is there anyone who found any of these to be true to their words?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

32
$ 7.28
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
+ 27
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sitting and moving legs will make you broke in future!

This is my first time reading this. No wonder I am broke too lol!

When you get Hiccups that means someone is remembering you!

I don't know this either. What I know is when you choke on food or while drinking that's when somebody remembers you. We used to give out the first number that comes to our mind which corresponds to the sequence in the alphabet. Whatever letter it falls, then think of the person with a name that starts with that. That will be the person who made you choke lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish him/her to get those Hiccups back, haha they are a mess to deal with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really believe that much from superstitions haha. I prefer facts and science but there's an exemption.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Again the black cat is not a super badluck anymore unless maybe the person is practicing black M. where I guess they use it for spells or something. Its actually biblical not to mind those old beliefs that don't serve us now, we love upgrades and even self and skill upgrades.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oww I tried to compare the superstitious of yours and Filipino lol, I honestly enjoyed the moving chair haha, and yeah I am always a broke man.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Itch in palms, Call of the money! Thissss hahaha and also when you accidentally step on a poop, lol. Like seriously lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayy, aside from getting hiccups and someone remembers you, it's also a belief in our place that when you get hiccups, you'll still grow (i mean, the height hehe)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a nice way to increase height. I should have done it earlier,lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t believe in these superstitions at all. I think they take away your courage. We must try to stay away from them because those who believe in the I have seen their lives affected really badly by them. These superstitions are useless themselves but can have damaging effects on the lives of people who carry these with them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought some of these superstitious beliefs are only in my country, didn't know they exist in other places too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These are social maths actually these all things are reason less and socially created and unfortunately very much prevails

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Superstitions can be found every where even in modern civilised societies. But as you said , these are all baseless and unauthenticated. No religion or theory support it in any where but still has existence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wao itching in the palm sign of money Why not I'm richer than Elon because itching usually occurs in my palm especially right one. Huhh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will forward this query in twitter, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago