Celebrating The Festival Of Lights

25 63
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday was a full-blast day as I celebrated Diwali, the 'Festival Of Lights. Diwali is a Festival to be celebrated for two days mainly so today is also a celebration day. But due to Solar Eclipse, its celebration timing is affected in many states of India. As eclipses are not considered good hours to celebrate anything.

Digging more into the Festival let's first know what it is and why it's celebrated!

Diwali festival is celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs, and Jains but anyone is welcome to celebrate this festival of lights which symbolizes the victory of light over darkness and good over evil and also on the occasion of the return of Lord Ram's to his home Ayodhya Kingdom from 14 years of exile which her Stepmother gave him. Even being a God he accepted the punishment. We also worship the 'Goddess of Wealth', Goddess Lakshmi during this occasion so that the financial blessings always stay with us. In many other states, people have developed some other rituals and celebrations including animals where they bathe them, and worship and decorate their cattle and domestic animals. My village does this every year but due to a virus in Cows, they didn't do it sadly. Nowadays dogs, cats and animals all are included in this activity.

Diwali Schedule

You know the festival day is a very busy day and you have to work and prepare a lot and I was given the job of putting oil and cotton pieces to lit it in 'Dia', a small lamp-like thing which is a must-have thing to celebrate Diwali as with this small thing we are supposed to light up our house from darkness. So I did my share of work and placed them in the corner walls of the terrace.

A Rangoli art.

My sister made some beautiful designs on our door entrance of every room along with a simple Rangoli though the previous year one was better, hehe don't tell her.

After that, we lit all the Dia's and the view was beautiful to look at!

Every house was glowing with this beautiful light like sight. But the wind was blowing very fast yesterday due to the cyclone formation in the Bay Of Bengal which caused damage to coastal regions of Bangladesh as well as in some Indian states due to which the fire was extinguished in minutes and I have to light it again and again.

Then I came out a bit where children were blasting crackers here and there, lol. Their excitement and energy were on the next level same as what I used to do when I was a kid. Now I feel a bit scared dealing with crackers.

Then I enjoyed lots of sweets and natural popcorn. Along with a special dish made by my sister, she made Veg-biryani for the first time. It was good. My stomach and tongue were contented.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Wish you all a Subh and a Happy Diwali. Let us light our hearts and mind and remove every darkness from it but make sure to keep a fire extinguisher ready, lol. I was invited to my village also, but I didn't go there as they wouldn't have allowed me to return for 2 days and I would have been absent from this world.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

22
$ 4.05
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Although I'm not from India but i love holy and dewali festival of India. Happy dewali 🥰 enjoy your festival

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the unconditional love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diwali celebrations were completed yesterday. These devotees could not observe it in our country because of the storm Sitrang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very bad to hear. I wish recovery to the affected people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Diwali Mate Wish you lots of blessings and happiness 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,the way in your place celebrate Diwali is a very wonderful scenario. Let go of all the past hatred and misunderstandings to every one and have a new life ahead.Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, how to great someone who's celebrating Diwali, if you don't mind me asking?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Diwali or Subh Diwali are the greeting terms used for this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a stacked of festival for a month, its like celebrating christmas, full of sweets, the reason of festival is to celebrate, spread good vibes and happiness, remove toxicity from our mind, it helps to relieve stress also

We ro have festivals here in philippines but every town has different dates and schedule. We dont have festival who celebrate whole country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful festival! Happy Diwali my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks like a wonderful tradition and I enjoy the view with the creativity behind it. Don't worry, I won't tell your sister the secret hahaha. It's still beautiful...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, thanks. Lots of arts were involved in this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's brilliant and encouraging...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoh this rangoli is looking so much beautiful. We have celebrated Diwali in my university yesterday night with my Hindu friends ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool bro, I hope you had a good time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was an awesome festival day my friend. I was amazed the one that your sister's made. It's really beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thanks I will let her know that her art was appreciated here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend tell her. She is great. I was totally amazed. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that would be such a beautiful festival band there would be alot of lessons to be learned from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the stories and lessons behind it are very interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little bit late but very happy Diwali to you! The community here in Pakistan celebrating today this festival.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh great, belated happy diwali to everyone from Pakistan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Religious events are always valuable for a nation. I hope these events will bring more light in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I mostly felt happiness seeing the kids excited running here and there, shouting and dancing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago