A Crazy Night Tale

14 48
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, you are looking red today, what happened. You blushing or you are angry? Unless and still, you won't speak, I won't know anything. And just like that, I was talking to the moon.

After a long year gap, I'm sleeping under the moonlight, with no walls to separate us. The Moon is directly giving me a faint light touch. The cold winds are blowing, sometimes when I try to breathe and open my mouth in expression, some leaves get stuck in my mouth lol.

Oh don't blush Dear!

The silence is giving chills but the moonlight is enough to make a comfortable atmosphere.

With not much trust in the village's electricity. I decided to sleep on the terrace. I took some blankets, a pillow and a mosquito net as even though in a provincial area there are a lot of mosquitoes here.

Surprisingly the network is enough here to search and spend some time here. I'm more creative here, but I never get free time here as I am called for some work or even by some family members. I think my whole village is my relative's place as everyone has some relation to me.

Don't worry this won't be a rambling post.

I will tell you an awesome incident which I remember whenever I sleep in an open area on a night like this.

This is a tale of 3-4 years before. I was sleeping peacefully on the terrace one night. I am a heavy sleeper that sleeps like a dead guy, haha. But that night was something else. I heard some weird noise like a trumpet, just one noise woke me up. I pick up my mobile and switch on the flashlight to see what was the deal but wasn't able to see anything but something was moving there that I was sure of. I took out a torch which has a good range.

And guys, I was shocked to see the creature there. It was, no those were freaking Wild Elephants there. A small group of 8-9 elephants with small elephants also. They were eating our dried harvested rice crop. I ran to my Uncle's room and shouted about there are elephants on our veranda to wake up. Everyone woke up. We made a fire torch and started blowing some firecrackers while my Uncle went to call the other villagers. As nobody was allowed to harm them. And what do you think, who would dare to stand against an elephant family. They were enough to break our house made of mud in one or two pushes.

In just 5 minutes the whole village woke up and we started shouting by keeping our distance, lol I was also there though everyone was telling me to be at home.

But I don't know, the thrill, excitement, adrenaline all were instinctly telling me to go. My heart was beating 10 times faster still I didn't die heh-e. Seeing lots of fire torch and the sound of firecrackers disturbed them and they started retreating but instead of returning to the jungle, they went to another village.

I guess they were very hungry.

While chasing them at the midnight around 1 am, our village reached to another village and the people of that village also woke up and together we changed their course to the jungle. Oh, guys now I think how stupid I was!

Final Thoughts

This experience is one of the craziest things I experienced. I will never forget it. And I think I don't need to tell you much about why the Elephants came to our village. It's obvious there's a shortage of food in the jungle. Who knows some people are still destroying nature there even though it's forest protected.

Later my Uncle scolded me a bit and told me that every year they face this situation. The elephants visit them everytime. In which some farmers lose their months of hard work and sometimes lives. They even tried to give mass food to them but animals don't have that much sense and still, they come into villages to eat grains and crops.

Have you ever seen Wild Elephant guys? They are bigger than the normal ones.

I didn't see any big tooth ones. My Uncle said that the big tooth ones are very aggressive and they most of the time aggress on the humans shouting at them. So if there's one like that, they are 10times extra careful while dealing with it. Ah, now that I realise with the excitement and all I forgot to take shots of them.

*I am also on some other Platforms, Don't forget to connect with me.

Noise

Hive

19
$ 4.53
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @ElliotD45
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't seen elephants ever since and is hoping that I get to see one in my lifetime. They are called gentle giants right?!.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Can't say gentle about the wild ones. The zoo one may be gentle but the wild one nah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. We can always tame wild ones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On several occasions, but a long time ago, I have slept in tents, in the moonlight. But never in places where there are animals as big as elephants. I know they are huge because I have seen them in open zoos, but I would never have liked to cross their path. A step of those animals must hurt a lot...haha...I liked your story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wonder how do wild elephants look like my friend. If I were on your situation, I would also do the same But it's just funny that a lot of people including the people in the other village wokr us because of it hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If everybody kept quiet and didn't woke up, maybe the next farm or crops which the Elephants would have gone for would be theirs. We were running and shouting like mad people haha! And they look big and fierce, especially the big ones. You may find the small ones cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful encounter with the moon, I would like to have that precious date alone with her while nature stares at us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sleeping under the sky is always enjoyable for me.Usually when I did sleep with moon I did try to count star haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I try to do the same but most of the time when I get an opportunity to sleep outside, there aren't many stars in the sky like when I was kid there were lots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never seen an elephant but I prefer them ten times over to ferocious lions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't seen one but I want to! But not the wild one hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow my friend, the arrival of elephants to your place has been a very interesting and at the same time dangerous event. I have never seen an elephant up close, but I think they are very cute animals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haven't seen an elephant before, I think it's a cute animal. But an afraid or angry elephant will be scary and aggressive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baby Elephants are cute but are enough to push us hardly haha. They are strong for their cute size.

$ 0.00
2 years ago