5 Months Of Blogging, Experiencing A Ghost Town

22 68
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Again, I'm reminding you don't get fooled by the 1-year user tag in my profile. I have been consistently blogging here for 5 months only. And this post is meant to calculate the growth and progress which I am making as a blogger. One more month ended and half of the year is almost over. Am I going with the right flow, Will I be able to achieve my goals?

Slowly This Place Is Turning Into Ghost Town?

Before going into numerical achievements I would like to talk about this matter of ghost town feeling which we are getting from 1-2 months in this dot cash platform, haha. More than 50% of my dear bloggers aren't active anymore. Some gave us a reason and some just silently left and some are still there just watching from the shadows and boo us whenever they like. There's also life outside these blogging platforms which I agree and I am happy with their decisions but still missing their content a lot. Once you read people's articles daily if they write well, you will definitely get addicted to them to some extent and will hope to see what's interesting in their next article. I just want to say to them. I and we miss your content. Don't leave. Once a week presence is enough.

Making New Friends

Many left and many joined. I will say this focus on your writing for 5 months or 1 year and after that worry about airdrops. Write big blogs consisting of 500-600 words more than that is best and write original content. Copying works for a few days and the generous green guy will spam rate you. Post in communities as there's no SEO to rank or give exposure to your blogs. Engage in limit and read before you comment. Treat it as a Blogging platform not as an earning platform and you will be doing fine.

I Didn't Do Well

As the community turned a bit like a ghost town everything is decreased now from airdrops, engagement, people, etc. I had 212 subscribers in a recent month and now it's 235 so 19 new people. I welcome all the new friends in case I missed them. I was able to accumulate around 0.35 Bitcoin Cash at last after spending it on the platform which is pretty good.

Even though many writers are inactive still newbies are doing a fine job in reading and writing. The number of my daily viewers ranges from 40-60.

I have not set any earning goals. As everything is random here. Just a goal to write and post articles daily which I successfully did this month. Wrote and posted 31 blogs, not missed a single day.

Improvements

After writing for 5 months, I can feel like I have improved a lot in constructing meaningful sentences. And my verbal skills are also improving in English. As while writing I think and read a lot. I don't know why but nowadays I feel calm and at peace. I think knowledgeable and influential reading is having a positive effect on my mind as I am blogging and reading other people's articles daily.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image byย Unity, Follow Noise,ย Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

This is not a pure blogging platform so anyone who want to make a full-time career should look into other platforms or create their own website which supports SEO. Still, for newbies and those who want to improve their writing skills along with getting knowledgeable content and some free airdrop, this is the best place. Thanks again to everyone for visiting me daily mostly my Sponsors. And one thing never leave me alone, hehe.

So Did you able to reach your writing goals of previous month? And sorry my month starts from 8th of a month day so don't get confused.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

23
$ 4.78
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

as for my personal view, that's inevitable tho. I find it hard to measure my time as things keep on popping up, no matter how much we (inactive) want to be consistent it is just so hard especially when it comes to school-related activities, that is why I'm too impressed for those who can do great in both of their real world and in this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's hard to find time to be active but slowly with time management students can get time to blog if they want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Engagement has dropped and it's not as bubbly as it used to be but read cash would always stand strong like a cat with 9 lives. We are here, still waxing strong and won't give up. Keep going my friend, you are doing well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, people come and go and many will come to fill those gaps as long as the site is alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The site will always be alive and we will be here to keep it alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel that too, many are now inactive๐Ÿ˜’. Anyway congratulations in your achievement. You deserved it, as your good in writing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah thank you for always supporting, especially at the starting phase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man it's just a beginning.. Make sure to write with your heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup bro, Planning to continuously write here for a year then move for something big.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why your account is showing that you are a one year old writer here, and you said you are blogging just from 6 months?

Another question why the community turning into a ghost place, why people are leaving such kinda fruitful platform?

And thank you for welcoming us (including me as your new friend)

Well, your screen shot shows you are a competent author who is being rewarded with good number of views and amount as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made my account posted two posts and left it, that's the reason of one year. And people are leaving because the airdrop ratio and amount is decreased now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm,,, well, your account did not get demonized during this long period of not posting anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, after 5 months writing again 3 posts, it got monetized again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 5 Monthesery here. Your blogging experience is getting mature. Moreover your content is also polishing day by day. I hope you prosper more my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo, thanks for your amazing words. Keep on supporting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for completing your 5 months here not doubt I also have improved my verbal skills in English language read cash is very helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay man, this activity is turning out to be fruitful in a lot of aspects especially in improving English.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 5 months! โœจ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 5 months! This will be helpful as I just recently created this account. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome dear, I suggest you to explore the platform in patience and follow the rules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that read. cash is not as lively as it used to.. Maybe many left due to the lower rewards they get, we can't blame them if they needed money. As for the rewards, we can't blame read either, it's the bear market's fault. Happy 5 months in here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I appreciate their decision as being active in this platform takes a good amount of time. And if one can get better rewards using that time. They should choose that place where they are getting it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago