Around the World Dating + Earning Male / Female

37 116
Avatar for TheDINO
3 years ago

I have been thinking about this topic for years and I am probably only being this honest about it because I am "braver" on the internet than in person (yes, shocking I know πŸ˜‚)

So the question is this

Can most relationships make it if the woman makes more money or has more financial earning potential than a man / male partner? (not a "sugar mama" relationship either, btw 🀣)

I am a woman and have made a decent income but also been dead broke so I try to see both sides because we all know life can be very unpredictable πŸ™ƒ

On my last 2 relationships, my BFs made less money than I did (by ALOT both times). I don't usually ask about a person's financial status so I did not really know what either of these men made until we had been dating for a while. Then what do you say to a person? "Oh you make THAT much" "bye bye"

I am in the USA so I feel like there is pressure on men to be higher income earners. Both times in my case the guys love it - then resent it

Example: One of my work friends took me and my ex BF out to dinner for my birthday (fancy pants restaurant, super pricey / expensive) . My EX BF wanted to impress the table so he "grabs the check from my work friend" TRIED to pay, then had to ask me for money when he saw the bill (my work friend paid it but - AWKWARD 😳 MOMENT) Then afterwards my EX BF was irritated with the entire evening, like "that place was too expensive" complaining etc etc

WTH!?!? We were guests - NOBODY asked him to try and loo like a "bigshot" and pay the bill - especially when he KNOWS he has a low paying job.

Personally I am fine to take care of myself as I have been doing my entire adult life and I can support my lifestyle

I am trying to understand if this is a fundamental Man / Woman thing - or just the last couple of men I dated. I feel like a "relationship" takes teamwork and both partners living up to (or trying to) their best potential as human beings (that is not always financial) and we are supposed to help each other.

However, If we are going to compete - please tell me now so I can lace up my shoes and run faster 😘

TY for photos

https://pixabay.com/photos/people-man-woman-holding-hands-2561053/

https://pixabay.com/photos/money-rich-the-success-of-the-837383/

https://pixabay.com/photos/arm-wrestling-indian-wrestling-567950/

https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-adult-people-money-3261425/

https://pixabay.com/photos/girl-mud-run-slope-help-challenge-1186895/

https://pixabay.com/photos/mentor-help-climbing-hand-3610255/

20
$ 17.32
$ 17.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Geri
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Avatar for TheDINO
3 years ago

Comments

From my experience, I can say that it doesn't always make sense to save a failing marriage. It is better to try to find a new relationship for yourself, and the Ladadate dating site can help you with this. To make your profile as attractive as possible, you can study this information https://tfetimes.com/how-to-attract-a-girls-attention-with-a-profile-photo/ and take note of useful tips on how to take a photo your profile on the dating site is the most attractive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't date jerks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

agreed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved your article and I may write something about it as I got a descent idea and In my opinion it doesn't matter who earn more in a relationship all it takes is love and it's okay or should say it's best if a girl is independent financially Because it's hard for them but if they have the potential then no one should feel disturbed by their success if they truly love them no man will feel jealous instead will feel proud if their love is true for that lady and you should be proud of yourself πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.05
3 years ago

tysvmπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes that is true. Ive been married now for two years. In relationship it is important to share what we have. We help each other especially in terms of our finances and how we raise our children. nice post maam.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you! πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truth.
A majority of males are 'programmed from birth'
to ensure they have the upper hand financially.
An obverse is true of females programmed
to have babies and be a 'mom'.
(Only some of that is genetic - more is cultural hammered into place.)
Nothing personal,
just somewhat like buying a computer
that only run Microsoft Windows and nothing else.


my "been there, done that" observation is that
those who allow financial issues to
value/devalue their relationship events
may either be

  1. cordially guided into recognizing what their true values are...
    or
  2. cordially assisted into alternate relationships.
    Hopefully while the term 'cordially' can still be applied.
$ 0.10
3 years ago

good observation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That experience with your ex boyfriend on the restaurant is hilarious πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

RIGHT??? 🀣🀣 Put the Empty Wallet DOWN 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yeah, And he must've been totally embarrased for that πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I was embarrassed That's the crazy thing - My work friend picked up the check, then my Ex BF said "Oh NO, I Got It" then he realized the amount and I HAD TO PAY to save HIS Stupid Ego WTF??? Ruined my dinner and I was out over $100 - smdh😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rhat would really be embarrasing and annoying. If it happened to me, would just dump him that night lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ NOW you tell me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am laughing by reading this article.Thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Ahb
3 years ago

🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good line I am trying to understand if this is a fundamental Man / Woman thing - or just the last couple of men I dated. I feel like a "relationship" takes teamwork and both partners living up to (or trying to) their best potential as human beings (that is not always financial) and we are supposed to help each other

$ 0.05
3 years ago

ty😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The watchword in this topic is balance and fairness a lot of "SUGAR MAMAS" are looking for someone to suck them and taste their sweetness but the bitterness of material money is keeping them alone in the meantime are things simple? Do you consider Not to have enough money to pay a bill a shame? What if when your BF couldn't pay the bill you and he start laughing in a total acceptance? Isn't the most important is to enjoy the dinner all together with no matter who pays at the end? or maybe not?

$ 0.10
3 years ago

truth, money does sour things on occasion πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent questionπŸ€“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a hilarious experience for your ex-bf, he must have hurt his ego a lot 🀣 Well men are egoistic when it comes to financial aspect if they can't afford to date in an expensive restaurant they should be honest so they will not shame themselves 🀣

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Exactly πŸ€”πŸ˜† I would have preferred an "adult" who can "use their words" and say they can't afford dinner or STFU if you cannot pay the bill - don't leave ME on the hook bc of YOUR stupid Ego

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lolz, I also never paid for myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

smart πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i never go to places where i have to pay. unless the person, who invites me, pays my bills.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

πŸ™‚ that works too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the content of the article please subscribe me too thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is great content keep it up,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tysmπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks alots thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago