Only You Know Me The Way You Know Me

5 40
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Wednesday, 1st September

Good day to everyone and Happy New Month to y'all. How are you holding up? It's been a terrific start to the new month I suppose and I don't mean that in a bad way but the best way possible. I would like to say congratulations to all of us who had a successful last month experience. I'm indeed hopeful for a better, more successful and prosperous experience this new month. Today has been going really great so far, like I said terrific and I wouldn't have it any other way cause it's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new month for me and I'm feeling good!

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

While pondering on what to write for my today's posting, sometimes I go through my previous articles just to reminisce or evaluate and do better upon my next article and it dawned on me that I've basically written about or made reference to my siblings with conscious intention of course, all except one😳. So yeah, in case you didn't know, I've got 3 siblings. Two older brothers, Brother K and Brother D and a younger sister, Sister F(Yeah, I know right! Privacy is a thing for them). If you read my articles often, you'll see that I've written about my Sister F about her leaving for school in this beautiful heartwarming article titled "Seven States Apart" (here's the link, just incase... https://read.cash/@The.Ada/seven-states-apart-74884ff2 ) and I've also written about Brother K about his political ambitious endeavours in this boisterous yet humbling article titled "May The Best Person Win" (here's the link, https://read.cash/@The.Ada/may-the-best-person-win-91bab761 ) which I might add, He did win! (Never doubted him for a second😅). Thinking about it, now is a good a time as any to write a soul shaking, incredibly stunning piece about Brother D (I'm 100% sure he'll love it, maybe 92% sure).

Like I usually say, here goes nothing...

~~~~~

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

I wouldn't say Brother D and I are polar opposites nor will I say we are alike in character and behaviours. The best analogy I can use to describe the way we relate with each other would be the Solar system... particularly the relationship between Earth and Mars. Furthermore, we are like two similar but grossly different planets orbiting about their own axis, revolving around the same sun but at different times and distances. I would also liken moments when we are on the same page to the Harmonic Convergence which is also known as the Mayan Prophecy, it occurs when all planets are aligned(Marvelously astonishing isn't it?)

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

Yes! It is obvious that with my analogy, we don't share that much in common, and it may seem as though our relationship is somewhat strained but surprisingly that isn't the case at all. You see, the beauty of our relationship is that we are able to acknowledge our differences, while being fully inclusive in our endeavours with each other. That, in fact the whole premise of inclusiveness and mutual understanding is our individual differences.

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

My Brother D is passionate about a plethora of things like sound engineering, movies/series, building practices, self-improvement, self-awareness, football, et cetra. Although, we don't always see eye to eye on a lot of things but I can say we do share the same interests when it comes to movies/series and also building practices. Our shared love for movies is something we are both really passionate about. We might not love and regard the same movies equally but at least we relate on that topic. Some of the movies/series we both love and regard equally to the best of my knowledge would be Grey's Anatomy(series), Station 19(series), Fast and Furious franchise(movie), How to Get Away With Murder(series), Sense 8(series), 5 to 7(movie), The Nevers(series), The Old Guard(movie), Nikita(series) and so on

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

I just love how we are able to acknowledge each other's differences while being inclusive even as we orbit in our axis. I have learnt a lot from him when it comes to being inclusive and accommodating other people differences. You see when I started on this platform he was so supportive of me. When it comes to reading books or articles or reading generally, I would say that really isn't Brother D's thing, he really doesn't have the patience for it😅 but when I drop my articles he is always one of the first few people to read and tell me his feedback which I appreciate a lot( he really has no idea how much it means to me). He really comes out of his comfort zone to actually support his siblings and I hope he knows that we would do the same for him, no questions!

A/N: I can go on and on and tell you about our imperfect relationship but I won't cause I know he's going to read this article and I wouldn't want his head to swell😂. It's not often that I write about or make reference to my siblings (Okay, I know I do that most of the times😊 cause they're just the absolute best!).

>>Good day everyone again, I'm always glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here once again. This is one of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just elated. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I want to take this time to appreciate my sponsors for the sponsorship. Thank you all so much and I trust you have a great day. I love you all.

The.Ada signing out!


8
$ 1.91
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

That's a perfect imperfect relationship :) I think we are like that with my siblings. I wonder what was your brother's feedback on this one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I have two older brothers who are totally different from each other, BIG TIME. And I see no problem with them since we all get along 🤣 you know, looks like we adjusts for everyone's uniqueness lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His head is really going to swell. He sounds really nice. You're truly lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to Brother K. I now have long leg in school. Brother D looks cool, time to figure out what D stands for, anyway, I need to ask, how does it feel to have 2 big brothers, do they kinda ward off any guy who shows you any interest and beat whoever upsets you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to get to know Brother D 😂. The D stands for Daniel, David or Damola 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago