Distract or improve. Which one do you choose?

9 36
Avatar for The-Engineer
2 years ago
Topics: Study, Friends, Exam, Hardwork, Bad, ...

Most of the entertaining activities that we do are often not useful to us first or to our society secondly, as they waste our time and do not help us in developing ourselves, even a little.

I'm talking about activities like video games, going out with friends, going to a restaurant, or anything other than studying

Unsplash.com

Of course, I am talking about the age group that is still in the stage of study, whether it is in high school or at university.

Every action we do at this stage of our lives will positively or negatively affect our future and the future of our society and country.

Most of the young people nowadays are quickly influenced by all the means of entertainment available to them, whether it is the Internet, telephone or TV.

Unaplash.com

At this stage, the great role of parents returns to educate their children and make them focus on what is beneficial for them and their future, and that is studying.

This is a result of my personal experience in this semester, where I had access to all the means of entertainment that I used and at the expense of which I neglected my studies, and this had negative results in practical and theoretical exams, and my grades were very low.

As a result, my friend and I developed a plan of action for the next semester to develop ourselves and improve our grades.

Unsplash.com

Although we study the same major, but in two different universities, fortunately for us, we have common working hours and shared vacation dates as well. Therefore, we will take advantage of working days and holidays to serve our personal interests.

Since we study the same major, we have many common subjects that we will help to study together.

Since the beginning of next month, that is, after seven days, will the new semester start, we will allocate specific study hours each day.

Unsplash.com

After completing the study, we will go to the gym to do some exercises that will help us to maintain our health and body shapes.

Unsplash.com

Unfortunately for us, we have many mutual friends who do not seek to develop themselves and seek to distract our thoughts.

With everything that is not useful for self-development, unfortunately, my friend and I were dragged into these ideas last semester, but we were able to correct our mistake and we will correct it next semester and stay away from these friends for this semester and leave them for free time only.

Unsplash.com

I am not saying that we should not have friends but we should have well-chosen friends who seek to develop themselves and develop ourselves with them.

The friends I want to stay away from during this period do not realize the importance of time and do not realize how to use it to serve their future. Rather, they seek to waste all time staying up late, traveling and attending parties.

I am not saying that having some fun is a bad thing, but every period in our life has a certain role. I say that this period, I mean the period of youth, we should focus on our studies and our future and then on enjoying our free time as much as possible.

Too much of everything is a bad thing, as too much study is a bad thing, and too much enjoyment in our time is a bad thing. We must balance all things

 and work in our lives in order to have a stable and balanced life

But everyone knows that setting Table 8 is very easy, but sticking to it is the difficult thing.

Of course, this is determined by the individual's awareness of the responsibility that has fallen upon him, and it is related to the individual's ability to bear his own responsibility.

Parents also have a great role in raising their children and teaching them to take responsibility and adhere to deadlines, and make them realize the importance of adhering to the schedule that has been set for them and the importance of adhering to it.

In the end, we should all make use of the precious time we have and make the most of it.

Just as we are all human and we are all covered and all I am spots in mistakes, but we must rectify these mistakes and find solutions

We may sometimes fail to implement the plans we set for ourselves, but we must not despair and remember that every day is a new beginning and that failure once or twice or more does not mean that we have to give up and remember that failure can be considered the mother of success.No one succeeded from the first time, as they all failed several times until they reached Murad the last.

And that is through hard work, realizing the mistakes they made and finding appropriate solutions to fill those gaps that were in their first plan.

Do not despair, my friends, because everyone can reach his goal, but he must strive, work hard, and commit.

You should also focus on the idea of ​​choosing only friends who support and love you, in addition to choosing family members who support all the decisions you make and help you implement them.

Enjoy your life my friends and remember that there is always everything.

All imeges from unsplash.com

Sponsors of The-Engineer
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.04 from @Lara888
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 1
Avatar for The-Engineer
2 years ago
Topics: Study, Friends, Exam, Hardwork, Bad, ...

Comments

Welcome, I like the way you write, I think you have a great future here in read.cash. I tell you that my formula for success has been patience and perseverance, so like everything at the beginning is hard but then everything flows,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kindness, my friend. I hope you are not disappointed and that you will like my next articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash dear. We promise to be nice 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very pleased with you and happy to join this platform. I hope not to disappoint you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. We ride together. If you know what I mean 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management is essential to success, any time wasted is a lost opportunity, I wrote an article earlier on how to organize time you can go and check it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your support, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling great to be a member of this family. We all can share our idea and story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to join this platform and thank you for stopping by my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago