The woman that I admire was being cheated

18 37
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

Love has no guarantee of forever. Cheating is not a mistake. It is a choice indeed.


The year 2019 was one of my favorite years of my life. There are lots of memories to be remembered that year. I graduated from college and at the same time, I got married in the same year.

One day, as I always listening to music, I was caught by one of the most popular singers of that year even up until now because of her "hugot" songs. She's Moira Dela Torre. I know that all Filipinos already know Moira. She is one of the best singers in the Philippines. She's a songwriter too. I started following her. Her social media accounts and I even stalked her now and then. I like her so much. Not by her angelic voice alone but also by her beautiful face. She's pretty in and out. What I admire her the most is that she's a Christian too. A worship leader of their church and I can see myself in her by that because I've been a worship leader before in our church. That's why I felt comfortable with her.

But behind her successful career, she's been suffering so much anxiety and depression too. There were times that she want to end her life because of what she was carrying too much. But because of her strong faith in God, she overcomes those. God helped her to lift from her downfall. She's been so grateful to God.

As I often stalk her on her social media accounts, she has a best friend named Jason. He is handsome, a songwriter and singer too. They became friends first before they became lovers. So, in short, they knew each other already before they decided to settle down. Jason loved Moira so much. He admits that Moira is one of his greatest blessings in life.

They got married in January 2019. They became one of the first months of the year. And because I'm addicted to Moira, I decided too to get married in the same year. (But before that, my husband and I decided to get married too but not in the year 2019. I was the one who choose that year and because Moira got married that year, I changed our plan. Instead of 2022, I changed to 2019 because of Moira. See? How addicted I am to her.) I just want that have the same year when we settled down. As a sign that I do admire her. Good thing my husband is ready to take the favor. Lol.

So, I got married in December 2019. See? We have the same year. Though not the same month but what's matters to me is that we have the same year to be counted as time goes by. Since Moira got married earlier to me, I watched her full wedding video. I loved watching it over and over again. I teared up to their exchange of vows. They indeed loved each other. I can see that I choose my wedding gown to look the same as her. (Not the same but it is still off shoulder) Even her hairstyle on her wedding day is my hairstyle too. I can't hide smiling now while I'm writing this. Lol. 😅

As I walked down the aisle, I decided to play the song of Moira and Jason "Ikaw at Ako". This song is right for lovers who want to be in a lifetime. Hays! Look how I became devoted to her during that time.

But bad news came just last night. Her husband confirmed that they were now parting ways because he became unfaithful to her. Here's the post from her husband.

I just can't believe now that they are now officially separated. I felt so pity for Moira because I know she's now in so much pain and hurt. She doesn't deserve to be cheated. She had trauma from her past regarding her family. She has a broken family. And I can't figure out why Jason did this to Moira when he knows what Moira had been through. Hays! I can't judge him because I'm not on his feet. All I can say is that the love of humanity is changing. Only the love of God remains the same. Therefore, cheating is not a mistake. It is a choice.

I'm so sad now because my favorite couple is now separated. The couple that I admire. The woman that I admire is being cheated. Is not okay. 😕 I am praying that somehow they will be settled and be united again and that love should prevail. ❤

Advice:

If we are already married, please let's be loyal to our partner. Let's forget the word " cheat" because it doesn't give a good influence hence it gives the worst outcome. Why not, stick to our partner and be contented. Be satisfied. That would be the best thing that we can offer or do to our lover. Let's think first about the outcome before we do the awful deed.

Photos: all from Facebook.

10
$ 1.32
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
$ 0.01 from @Jento
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago

Comments

This is one of the most painful break up na na witness ko sa lakat ng kilalang artista ehhh. Sobrang ideal kasi ng relationship nila tapos ganun nalang bigla yung nangyari ;(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope to see happiness in all over the world. We people should respect who trust us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just came to know about this before reading your article. For a relationship, it is really heartbreaking. I don't know what happened with their relationship I just pray that they can stay happy after this and they will not regret their decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, me too. I am hoping that they will gonna fix and settle it. For me, they just need to lower thier pride. Forgive and forget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makaheartbroken jud ang nahitabo nila girly no. Abi jud nako nga perfect couple sila. Wala jud sa akong hunahuna nga magcheat iyang bana niya kay very devoted baya sija lagi ni Moira. Pero dili jud lagi natu matag-an ang usa ka taw. Praying na lang nga makarecover siya sa iyang naagian ron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw girl. Ako gni pod. Nag admire ko nila duha as couple ky for me good example sila. Pero mao lge temptation is everywhere man jud lge. Naa rna sa pagpogong bsan pa ug naa silay Ginoo ky kung magpatintal ang tawo, useless ra jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waa, it is a shocker to me also to see them parting their own ways. Hays, hirap magtiwala these days. Akala ko forever na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Natukso kasi ehhh . Hirap pag gnyan. Hehehehe there's no forever indeed. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit naman,,,kaya pala parang laging my hugot sa mga kanta niya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Her songs just... Lahat ng kinanta nya is para rin pala sa kanya, and imagine the pain knowing your greatest love cheated on you, moira is such a strong one. i want to comfort her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis noh. Pra sa kanya pala talaga ang mga kanta nya. Hindi talaga natin ang mga mangyayari sa susunod na mga araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanna give Moira a hug. I can't imagine that the songs she made were actually about what she's going through. I thought she's just making them out of nowhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst. Kakalungkot and napakasakit malaman ang balitang ito sis. Hindi ko expect tlaga na mangyari ito sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. They even said that God is the center of their relationship, but the guy still cheated. How sad :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh ... Hahaist. Wla na tayong magagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a sad news that shaked almost all the people in the Ph. Laban Moira 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dpat lang tlaga lumaban sya. She is braver than she think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes! I'm part of those who don't know her... Sorry, I don't watch t.v.

$ 0.00
1 year ago