I Am Thankful!

21 24
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

"Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
-Oprah Winfrey-

I am writing this after I read the article of @Yzza0625 saying that she is thankful for her family, her own little family, and her friends. My interest in writing boosts me up. So, this time I will share with you what I am thankful for.Β 

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
          My blessings. 😊

Each of us has reasons why we are thankful for one thing or one person. Maybe that one thing gives you a memorable memory or that one person gives you the reason why you are still alive and kicking. Hehehe and many more. 😁

On my part, I have a lot to be thankful for. Too many to mention that they are very important to me. I will just select the most important. Let's start. Gorah!

I am thankful for.............

My Life

Thankful in the sense that I am not here without my life. And that life has been given to me by our loving God. It is more meaningful if we value and love our life. Let us use it for God's glory. πŸ™

My Family

Family is vastly one of the primary reasons why we are here. This family also teaches us to become who we are today. They taught us to be the person we wanted and supports us along the way to our dreams. Moreover, I am blessed enough that I do have a supportive family since then. They push me to continue what I am aiming for by lifting me higher. They never get tired of assisting me with what I need especially when I was on my college days. They are always on my back cheering me up when I am about to fall. To God be the glory that they are the people that God has given to me. They deserve to be paid back. Sooner, I will do it in God's will. πŸ™

My Daughter

From the very start that she came to me, on the very first day, my life has changed. My life view has altered. She became now the reason why I am always thankful to God despite the dilemmas that life has offered. She is worth being thankful for because we ask her to God. We prayed for her. And thankfully, it was granted. That's why, until this very moment, every time I look at her, I can't avoid smiling back at her. She is all I needed. πŸ€—

My Husband

Well, this man has had a big influence on my life since the day we decided to start our love story. He is the man I am praying for to the day that I wasn't figuring out what real love is. What I did was to pray and ask God that he will give me what I am desiring for. In an unexpected time and mysterious ways, he came as a stranger. I don't know him but the feeling was already there. The feeling of being comfortable to be with him as time passes or as time goes on.

I am thankful that he became my other half. He is such a good person. A well-trusted man, and a responsible father to our little one. He is also a responsible husband for he will do anything just for the betterment of our little family. Indeed, he's an answered prayer to me. Thanks to God.πŸ‘†

Our Pastors or Servants of God

Just recently, we celebrated a pastor's appreciation day because they deserve it. They deserve to be respected, valued, and loved. They should be treated as special as the president of the nation for the reason that they are God's masterpieces or servants. They offer their life for us to be able to know God deeper. I am so thankful for their existence because of them we are spiritually grown up and didn't remain babies in terms of serving God. They also taught us to be courageous at all times for they always say that the promises of God are real and genuine. They are precisely a blessing to us as a follower. Thanks to God.πŸ™

My Friends

From childhood, elementary, high school, and college friends are well to be treasured and thankful for. They are the one that makes us laugh at the same time makes us bully. They are one of a kind even if we have now separate ways to deal and most of them now are building a new home or family. I miss them a lot. I miss the laughter, tears, and bully time. Hays! Memories bring back. Even if we have now our different path taking, they are special to me. They are important to me. They became my memorable memories to be remembered. πŸ™‚

This ends my version. My part. How about you, what makes you thankful for? 😁

Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

         November 4, 2021
         Thania05 πŸ“πŸ’°πŸ’²

Lead image: https://unsplash.com/photos/Kp_hwvN6nwc

12
$ 2.90
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

I strongly agree. You'll find happiness once you achieve contentment. It is not bad to aim for more but we should learn how to appreciate for what we already have. Some people will wish they have the same thing, so that's right. Always be thankful for what you have. As for me, I am so blessed to have a stable job, a loving family and a wonderful son. God blessed me beyond expectations and I'm thankful for that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A reality statement. Thank you for sharing your reasons why you are thankful. Thank you also for dropping by. God bless you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. There's so much more to be thanful for and happiness followed. Thank you for sharing your reasons why your are thankful. God bless you. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. There's so much more to be thanful for and happiness followed. Thank you for sharing your reasons why your are thankful. God bless you. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy every day I wake up and I see am them alive and healthy... it’s good to be grateful and that’s how we win every battle in life. I love your write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is indeed a fact. We are very grateful as we wake up early in the morning. A new life has given. Thank you for dropping by and for appreciating. God bless you, friend. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to thank God for everything. Nice to hear your story. Everyone has a story in their life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should be thankful to Him. He is our Maker. Thank you for the complement maam. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things we should be thankful for, I am glad you were able to write them down. More blessings will come your way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh . Thank you so much. 😊 God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every seconds we spend on this planet Earth we are thankful to God. An one thing about being thankful is that the the things we thank God are being doubled or protected/secured. More blessings πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very true. God is indeed the best to be thankful for. He makes everything possible. Thank you for dropping by. God bless you. More blessings too. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know from you. And feeling thankful is a way to move forward in life. Thanks for sharing about your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is my pleasure. Thank you for the appreciation. I appreciateit it. God bless you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always thankful for my life till this moment. I Know I don't deserve all that I have but God is wonderful he keeps blessing me and my parents Thanks for this write up it open my thoughts to some things. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh.. No problem. It is my pleasure. Thank for dropping by. Nice to meet you too. God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count your blessings one by one! God will surely bless you with more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct jud ka mamsh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder. I'm thankful for life itself. Many have died but I'm about seeing the end of the year. God has been faithful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my pleasure maam. You are definitrly correct . We should use our life the way God had design. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago