Being A First Time Mom is Not Easy

5 35
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

It's been days that I didn't make any moves here because my daughter got sick. Yeah. My daughter was sick last two days. She had a fever. My sisters said that it is because of her teeth for she is still suffering from teething.

As a first-time mom, I can't deny the truth that I felt worried and nervous when she has a fever. I don't know but if she has a fever I can't sleep for the whole night. I keep watching her and monitored her temperature. I'm a kind of a mother who keeps on monitoring her body temperature because if it will hit 38-39, I am so scared. Especially when the thermometer sounds different when it hits more than 37 from the normal human body temperature.

It is okay with me if I don't have enough sleep the whole night because as a mother it's my responsibility to take care of her. She needs me. She needs my attention. She keeps on crying and I know that she needs my help. She needs my warmth. That's why every time she cries, I carried her. I dance with her until she gets asleep.

The other reason why I am worried every time she is sick is that she has no appetite to eat. She neglect the food I gave to her instead she keeps on sucking my milk because until now I still breastfeeding. And for me, I think, breast milk isn't enough for her. I worried if she lose weight. I don't want that to happen to her. But what can I do if she doesn't want to eat? I didn't force her to eat too because if I forced her, she vomits. And we all know that when we vomit our immune system decreases. We feel weak at the same time. I hate it when she spit-up. I wanted to help her to spit up but I can't. She keeps crying when she vomits. Hays! Another thing is that she doesn't drink medicine. She hates the smell of the medicine. She vomits again every time I force her to drink the medicine. That's the hardest part to take care of a sick baby.

Every time my baby is sick especially when she cries, I cried too. I felt pity for her. She suffers so much. It's not her normal behavior because if she is so well, she keeps on roaming around our house. She keeps playing with us. She is noisy and silly. Hays! I missed that behavior if my baby gets sick. Thanks to God, she is so well now. She's now playing. She's now smiling. In short, she is already healed. I thank God for answering my prayer.

Now, I can say that being a first-time mom is not easy at all. Yes. I don't have enough experience. I don't have enough knowledge to take care of a child. But I am always thankful to my husband for he helps me every time our kid is not well fine. He is always there. Even though he is at work, he keeps on calling us to monitor our baby. At night if I don't sleep, he doesn't sleep too. In other words, he accompanied me every single time for the sake of our baby. I am so blessed for that.


Okay. That would be all for today. My apology for being inactive the last few days. I do hope you understand my situation. And I thank you for that.

Thank you for reading and dropping by. God bless you and your whole family. Shalom! 😇

4
$ 0.88
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Trifecta
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

Comments

Parenting is hard specially when it's your first time, take it easy po, I know namn na you are a good mom, your baby will okay, advance happy mothers day po pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending some love to you, @Thania05. Yes, being a first time mother can be very difficult and challenging as you adjust to this new role. Thankfully, you have the love and support of your husband. Please try to rest and take some time when your baby sleeps, to relax and do something that you enjoy so that you can be healthy and present for her when she is awake. In time, I am sure, you will reflect on your introduction to motherhood and smile. By the way, I love your positive spirit and I am impressed to see that rather than be daunted, you are recognizing the blessings in every experience. Take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could relate to this experience, I know how it feels to see a soft baby sick. Sometimes if it get Worst, you just assuming you could take the pain away from her and enter into your body.

Take it easy my dear, your baby is going to be fine. Be Strong 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natural ra jud na natu as mga first time moms girly. Mao pud nay dili nako kaganahan ug masakit si inday kay magguol ko. Maayu kay okay na Thania girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's thrilling and scary to be a first time mom,,, You have become a mother for the first time so you will understand your feelings better.. However, I understood from your article that it is not easy to be a mother for the first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago