Yes sir, I can boogie

46 68
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Fun, Music, Football

25th November 2021

Hello to all of you beautiful people in the read universe.

What a day followed by what a night!

I hope you are having a good week. So this morning I got called into the office at work at very short notice to go cover for one of the managers who was ill. It did however turn out to be a good thing that I went. We had a meeting with Public Health England and they are changing the way that they are going to be doing the positive covid isolation process now. As a consequence, my workload is virtually going to grind to a halt next week and I will be effectively jobless! Well, time for a change, talking to multiple coronavirus cases daily was emotionally draining on me. Even my bright cheery outlook on life was getting dragged down. It all seems totally bizarre as we are now finding out about this new mutated virus from South Africa. It potentially could be devasting and make Delta look like a piece of candy. The UK have already banned people from six Southern Africa countries from coming to the UK, so they are taking it seriously.

So enough with my moans and all this serious sh*t, how are you doing?

I got home late as I had to take a train back from work. Well won't be doing that again anytime soon haha

My dinner was a bacon cheeseburger and chips, yes it was delicious thank you. To wash it down I had a can of Irn Bru, Scotland's other national drink. You know the first one right?

Well Barrs make Irn Bru and sponsor the Scotland football team. You can see on the can Yes Sir. Turn the can around and it has Boogie.

This is a reference to the song that the Scotland team and fans have adopted as a fun anthem ... Yes Sir I can boogie.

I ended up singing this while eating dinner haha. Then watched the mighty Rangers play footy.

There you go wee singer @MissJo that is the song you are to sing 🀣

Actually, the Scotland football team adopted it, and here are thousands of Scotland fans singing it last month after qualifying for a major tournament.

Who knows maybe this will be my #ChristmasChallenge2021 hehe for you to sing it in an entry!

But seriously I defy anyone not to sing along with the words, it is catchy!

Here are the lyrics for you to practice singing ... oh and @CoquiCoin have you got your dancing shoes on!

Actually, the song was in the news in September as MarΓ­a Mendiola a singer and one half of the band Baccara passed away at the young age of 69.

But what about the football match?

Well, Giovanni van Bronkhurst became the 17th Manager of the Famous Glasgow Rangers football club on Monday.

We played in Europe tonight and needed to win 2-0 to progress through to the knockout stages.

The score?

Yes, we won 2-0 and Yes sir, I can boogie 🎢🎢

So a shitty start to the day turned into a great night. On the plus side I will have more time in December to unwind, as talking to multiple Covid cases on a daily basis sure does take an emotional toll on you.

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this!

CopyrightΒ @TengoLoTodoΒ Β Β 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

24
$ 12.90
$ 11.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Infinity
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 19
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Fun, Music, Football

Comments

I am still curious with that challenge maybe its not singing nor dancing hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe wait and see πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dance dance dance to the boogie hahaha let me see you dance Uncle

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe my dancing before alcohol is very different to my dancing after alcohol Kim haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah would love to witness it Uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha , maybe one day Kim ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh? Are you working in the government health sector? Well maybe it's for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I am, so time for something different, I did my bit to help fight covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Yes time for something different since we can do other things as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly I like new challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And my team won the Europa League yesterday. Red Star 😊 Congratulations on the victory. I watched all the teams, otherwise I follow the European competitions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations, I saw that Red Star won! Woohoo let's go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irn Bru😊 cheers😊 Since I've read article I can't stop singing "I can boogie boogie woogie all night long..."πŸ˜€ 2-0, bravo! I like very much that video from the match. I like that celebration adrenaline. In my place there is often some mess at matches, fire, fans-hooligans...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I did mention I would show you Irn Bru. I can boogie boogie woogie all night long, it is so catchy haha. Yes a good win for us and through to the next phase. I am glad you watched, it is a fun. Yes the police stamped out lots of things like flares/fires, fights and hooligans, so now it is a safer place to be when watching football.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah! Keep on those dancing shoes and boogie!! :) Cheers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers indeed, keep those dancing shoes on and boogie, I appreciate you popping in :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been my pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to dancing and singing for the christmas challenge please πŸ˜… and yep.. you'll have a lot time to unwind and recharge. πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What a double no Eylz... oh no :( Yes time on my hands come December, oh well maybe I will do Splinter after all lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are a better newscaster than our mainstream media sir Ed. Never thought that there is a new variant from S. A which can give us more cases in the next few weeks. Tsk..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, hopefully the new variant will not take over and will fizzle out and die!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not a good singer teng and I cant sing also πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰.. So ill pass hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe BUT you can dance, I saw you remember 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah yuhhh I can dance but I dont want to sing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excite for @MissJo entry hahaha. I'll be looking forward for this ate hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe and I think you should join in too DF 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to dancing pls. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No dancing, aww maybe after a Red Horse or three Mrs P:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Countdown to your xmas challenge 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know! I need to start saving for the prizes 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the price? What's the price? Hahahahahaha gonna practice this out uncle..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Practice makes perfect wee singer 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your time to shine bibii @MissJo, I can't wait to hear your version of singing this song haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha unsaon man ni uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah katawaa nako jud, kaya mo yarn bibii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha my wee BC, it is a duet so I think it should be @MissJo and @BreadChamp performing a duet, haha remember there will be mystery prizes 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no no no, master. I can't sing. Your eardrums will surely be destroyed when you hear me singing hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha so the duet with @MissJo will burst my eardrums 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a fun song, "I can boogie", you're right it's catchy!

I'm sorry about the job thing though, I mean, it's not bad to unwind and rest for a while, or focus on other things, the reasons why it's why I'm sorry. Covid has taken a toll on all of us, it's hard.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes Rebeca focus on the positive :) It is catchy I am still singing it at times πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything, just not singing or dressing up πŸ˜… I'm bad at both!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aha the dancer can't sing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only to myself :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe we are all great singers in our heads 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My shoes are on πŸ’ƒ and I can boogie, boogie woogie all night long. I hope you can too πŸ•Ί I haven't listened to this song for so long, now I can't stop humming it. πŸ˜‚

I'm glad your shitty start day turned into a good night. I can boogie, boogie woogie 🎡🎡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes a good night, and tomorrow is another day. Am glad to see those dancing shoes on Eli and we can boogie, boogie woogie all night long. Hehe it is in your head now 🀣🎡🎡

$ 0.00
2 years ago