Well I am wondering about This and That

71 67
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

17th July 2021 0157

Hello readers, and I hope you are all about to have an awesome weekend! What plans do you all have, here it depends on the weather which has been glorious this week.

Well am just going to do some questions and answers in this fun simple challenge that I normally do with friends family and a drink, however the virtual friends of read.cash and a hot coffee will suffice.

I have a post about Archie and Moira that I have been working on, and it will be published soon.

In the meantime here is 10 questions for the This or That challenge from https://lifehacks.io/this-or-that-questions/

I have decided to make like a Sports contest, so the This (first choice) is the Home Team and the That (second choice) is the Away team, I will keep a running score.

Kick Off - The Match has started!

Pop music or Rock music?

I listen to ALL music genres, but for the purpose of this challenge it has to be Rock music. I am not a musician but I have played the piano, recorder and violin, and I have sung in a choir in front of the Queen. And I veer off on a tangent again. Rock music is classic and timeless so Rock Music wins the first question. (Score 0-1)

Hot chocolate or coffee?

A tougher choice would have been Chocolate or Coffee! I am a coffeeholic and I am a chocoholic. I mean give me a Galaxy chocolate bar and a hot coffee while sitting in my chair and I am in heaven. But the question was hot chocolate, and I admit I rarely drink hot chocolate, so this round goes to Coffee, which is apt as I am drinking my night time cup of coffee before publishing this for rusty and then going to sleepy land. (Another Away win score now 0-2)

Morning or evening?

Well this is an interesting one. Overall I am an evening person as I can't remember when I last slept before midnight. However, I do like getting up early, especially in the summer, do you know it is light in Scotland at 4 in the morning? So going to give this one to evening, but only just. (Three in a row for the Away team now 0-3)

Comedy or horror?

Easy one for me. I love comedy, love watching stand up comedy and comedians and tend to enjoy movies that are comedy. I will watch horror if I am being paid to! But grabbing the remote and jumping to a channel to watch some scary horror movie, nah not for me. Give me comedy any day, so comedy wins this one! (Home team scores ! now 1-3)

I used to pass this horse walking to work every day a few years ago, he knows how to laugh!

Paper or plastic?

Well this is an extremely easy question to answer. I really don't like the way humans created plastic and have now become so reliant on it, it is destroying our Planet. People Stop using Plastic or at least reduce the amount of plastic you use na! We do have long life bags we use here, and if possible I use paper anything. (so another score for the home team, now 2-3)

Half Time - It is getting exciting, who will score next?

Doctor Who or the Walking Dead?

First of all, I have never actually seen even one episode of The Walking Dead. I am though a Doctor Who fan. It was a program we in Britain grew up with. I remember on a Saturday evening before dinner, watching Doctor Who and hiding behind the sofa from The Daleks. Have you heard of Doctor Who and his tardis? So no competition with this one, vote goes to Doctor Who. (The home team has scored and now it is tied 3-3!)

Google or Bing?

For me this is an absolute No Brainer, I love Google! I use and always have used Android smartphones and even have Google tablets, my default search engine is Google. I am not really going to say more except that this was a one sided race which Google won! (UNBELIEVABLE the home team have scored again and have taken the lead 4-3!)

This tiny mouth cheering on Daisies and the Away team - photo by me this summer

Roses or daisies?

Well this might surprise you. I quite like Roses well more I guess I admire them, but I do not go gaga over them like some people seem to do. Now then, one of my favourite type of flowers are as it happens daisies! I find their simplicity very elegant. Not to mention you can make daisy chain bracelets which I happened to do yesterday. So quite an easy choice and I vote daisies (They have done it, the Away team have scored and the scores are tied again 4-4!)

Pasta or pizza?

This one is a really tough choice. I know you are probably say Pizza Pizza, but to me honest I am not really a Pizza fan, I will never order it in a restaurant and never order for a home delivery. The only time I eat is if there is work lunch and it is pizza or nothing. However, I am not really a pasta fan, I do like my homemade carbonara dish and spaghetti with meatballs. By default Pasta wins this one. (The home side are in front again 5-4!)

So close who will score the final Question! Will it goto Extra Time?

Bananas or apples?

I like an apple once in a while, the green Granny Smith is my favourite apple. However bananas are so versatile. You can have them on their own (peeled of course) or mashed in a sandwich but my favourite way is on top of cereal with milk. Gotta be Bananas

GOALLLLLLLLL to the Home team and they have the victory winning 6-4 and the crowd have gone BANANAS

The winning crowd going bananas - actually a street mural in Belfast , Northern Ireland

Well there you have it, we can turn anything into a wee bit of fun!

I hope you do this challenge too !

Thank you for reading.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

15
$ 16.96
$ 16.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha that was fun! Maybe I should do this too. I have finally seen a daisy personally a few months ago. Oh boy this reminded me to write all those travel blogs. Still haven't written any new one!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love seeing daisies , so simple yet elegant. It was fun and you should do it. Yes travel blogs are fun, I should do some too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I prefer Pizza and what's the name of the Horse? you often name when you have a chance..and I'll know you'll chose comedy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe I did call him Mr Ed, after the talking horse called Mr Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaja so that horse is Mr.Ed now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the smiling horse.😁 His smile is contagious.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it really is, he cheered me up everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now we know you better. I love standup comedy as well! And do you know the name of the horse?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I never knew his name, but I called him Mr Ed from the old TV show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another fun challenge. I might do mine too at some point. Comedy anytime for me too 😎

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes enough shit in the world, I want to be entertained by laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never use a plastic now. Everything has to be on boxes, or paper bags. Remember when you saw the boxes, at the grocery. I like roses only if it is, white and I love the daisy chain. Never like walking dead either. We should do this. It would be fun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo boxes or paper bags, ah yes the boxes at grocery! I remember and oo it would be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No surprises in this one from Eddie W.! 😉 Though I love the picture of the horse 😀 Have a wonderful weekend!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes maybe the pizza or pasta bit no shocks really. Yes that horse was fun , he laughed at my jokes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have said something really funny. 😀 And by the way, thank you so much for renewing my sponsorship ♡:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I think I did ! And by the way, it is very much my pleasure !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you don't like watching horror movies? Are you scared or you just don't like it? This is my favorite movie with Indian movies too (Bollywood)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe not scared, I don't find them scary, I just don't find them entertaining. My time is priceless so when I watch a movie I want to be entertained. I would rather watch Sponge Bob Square Pants than watch a horror movie 🤣🤣🤣

Oh I love Bollywood movies, the colours, costumes and dances are awesome and of course always romance in there for you girls !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this challenge.😊 I think I'll try this one.. Yes I'm agree with you regarding the plastic. Please avoid using those plastics it can destroy our mother earth like burning, it can cause to have an air pollution.

God bless you. 🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh yes, burning is not good either, there are so many not good things we do to mother earth!

Have a wonderful weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right. Have a wonderful weekend too.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned from my hubby that the person who discovered and made plastic did not intend it to be like what it is today. He made it to actually help reduce the production of paper bags. My husband said that the maker always carries one inside his pocket and washes it to be reused again.

Unfortunately, because it is easy to produce, it is now the threat in our environment. All kinds of plastic became one time use, unlike how the original maker intended it to be.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The idea of plastics was really good, for example one, in 1869 people wanted a substitute for ivory, and that help create a polymer.

I agree with your husband, it all started with good intentions but of course we ruin it. If we reuse and recycle it can still be a good alternative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Although, like here, our local government implemented reuse and recycle, there are still a lot of people who would not follow. It is frustrating to some (including me) who's trying in my little ways to help lessen the plastic problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed it. I might do this challenge later hehe. Actually I have been tag by my friend here but I don't find time to make one.

I just don't know what's Bing. hehe by any chance can you tell me?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ah Bing, is the search engine from Microsoft, I don't know anyone who uses it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh I see, it's my first time hearing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. This is quiet interesting. Might do this challenge as well . anyways, I always choose horror story than any genre of movies 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh you are a horror fan, haha I just don't see the point of it 😃🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O my. I am sorry, i mispelled something. I mean , interesting not uninteresting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe never apologise to me , no need ! hehe I knew what you meant :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

since i am online , i think we all are using google .. infect we adjust with it like no other search engine can makes us comfort as like this!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ask Google, yes I think we all use it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee! You've done the challenge. 😁 Deciding both your favorites is really hard but yeah, we still need to choose. Have a happy day, sir! Send my regards to Daffy and Sammy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe I shall give your regards to Daffy and Sammy.

It is a fun thing to do, and some were hard!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay! The bananas won😅 You're quite predictable tito :D

Rock music's a no no for me though, their beats just give me headache.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh I am predictable am I, damn need to up my game then young lady !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D just as I thought haha. Kidding! But you can up your game whenever you like :) I have the same choices except for the music and evening or morning :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mmm be careful, the game may be upped !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright, I like challenges haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe glad to hear it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an intense game that was and what a comeback for the home team. That got me hooked uncle ed...

The horse got me laughing though. That eased up the tension. Did you have a Daffy moment with the horse then? Now i remember Donkey again from Shrek. 🥴

Nice win for the home team!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was an intense game pp, glad you like it, I always have to try and do something a wee bit differently.

Hehe the horse used to crack me up, that was him laughing at one of my jokes:)

Haha that Donkey, oh man so funny, I love Shrek

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes doing things differently makes it more fun! I like what you did here uncle! heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it is good to be loko and mix it up wee pp 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yis uncle agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh we agree yay , salamat wee pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we almost have the same answer except for music... and by the way i think i haven't watch doctor who yet.. but definitely coffee!
i was hoping for more LOL sadly home team got the goal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes almost went to extra time and more questions ! well a lot of pop music I like but some I don't , doctor who is fun sci-fi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will check where i can watch it... actually i'm more of a country music LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

country music hahahahahaha now you are teasing me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope I'm not.. grew up with the music that my Dad playlist that's why hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he liked country music ,wow !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are teasing me again 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no not really, although I do like some Johnny Cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm familiar with Johnny cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I pretty much the same answers, uncle Ed! Top on the list would be a cup of hot coffee and a bar of chocolate!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha yes hot coffee and a bar of chocolate, now you are talking Mrs P :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you both can take my chocolate bar .. :D im fine with coffee hehehhee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe took it na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhahah .. so can i trade that for your coffee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More to go.. Before I will do mine too bro!.. Seeing you having fun doing this challenge makes me become more interesting of doing so.. hihi . This is nice bro!😁😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe you should do it sis, a little bit of fun, while I write my book 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...Maybe later bro.. hihi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi I will be watching sis !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah, Don't put too much pressure on me bro..haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe pressure sis , I haven't even started yet 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. kasiaw.. I mean your funny bro!.. anyways, I just published mine few minutes ago bro.. Mind if you want to check it out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh did you, then off to sis I shall go !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago