The Perfect Gift Challenge

78 71
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

9th December 2021

First of all, I just want to say Happy Birthday to the wonderful @CoquiCoin whose birthday it is today and whose challenge this article is for.

Yes, it is Santa Ed here dishing out some virtual gifts.

Christmas Day is hurtling towards us readers. Are you ready? Do you know the motto of my football team? It is .... Ready! So I should be ready always, right?

Well for the last couple of days I have been battling this fricking virus and looking for virtual gifts for people.

Now, who to choose was the first test, as I could go and list a whole wadge of people and gift gifts, but I need to be practical.

So I decided to use my November spreadsheet that I created and will give virtual gifts to ten of the most engaging people on my articles from November plus a wee random gift or two thrown in for good measure.

So these are not in any particular order apart from alphabetical order so here we go :

@BreadChamp my wee BC is a lover of Red Horse beer, and then drinks fat burner coffee to combat the effects of the beer!

Well as your gift, I have bought you the Red Horse brewery in Mandaluyong City, so you can have them deliver Red Horse whenever you need it.

For those of you who don’t know … Red Horse is ...

"A strong, high alcohol beer. It is deeply hued lager with a distinctive, sweetish taste, balanced by a smooth bitterness. For the man with real strength, inside and out."

a distinctive, sweetish taste, balanced by a smooth bitterness ..... Now I know BC why you like it so much 🤣🤣🤣 Although you might want to tell them you are not a man, well not your last picture you posted anyway lol

@Ellehcim

In your article of the 4th of December Get to Know Me Better you told us all about your perfect house that you would love to have. Well, this is your virtual Christmas gift and it has come true.

Happy living there :) 

@Eylz2021

What to get you Elyz? You are so incredibly hard working, working at your Sari Sari seven days a week, and also one of the kindest and most thoughtful people I have ever known. So to give you some time to yourself, you will have the permanent help of two full-time shop assistants who are at your beck and call 24 hours a day.

To enjoy your free time, you also get a top of the range Apple Macbook, just choose the style you want:)

 @foryoubtc09

 My football loving friend, I am the ardent Rangers fan, and you are the ardent Galatasaray fan.

The UEFA Europa League final will be played at the Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán stadium in Seville and we are hoping for a Rangers – Galatasaray final.

You have kindly provided the transport and the tickets.

So what gift could I possibly give you?

Well, we will be joined by your ex-player the Comandante Gheorghe Hagi.

He can't lose as his son Ianis plays for Rangers

May the best team win!

@Jane

What do you give the give who does a million and one things at the same time? Answer a virtual assistant who can do what you do and let you rest your eyes!

@jasglaybam

Glessa, you are the super mother that dotes on your two children and often have no time for yourself. Here is your virtual gift of a 24 hour nanny for when you require her, so that you can take time out and do what you need for yourself.

As I am a bit of a rascal, of course I have to choose the Cheeky Rascalz for you 💙

@Jeansapphire39

Jean loves riding on her bike, but gets into accidents! So you will get a brand new motorbike and custom-made to measure biker leathers of your choice of colour and style. Because you get into scrapes you also have private medical insurance included!

Happy Biking :)

@Jelena

I had to think hard about your gift. You regale us with wonderful stories from Belgrade and about the adventures you have with your son.

His drawings of you at various stages of doing the toilet will forever stick in my head.

As Picasso said "Every child is an artist” and so you have been enrolled on mummy and child art classes at "The Wee Art Studio" in Scotland, with all travel and accommodation included.

Happy Painting!

@Jinifer

Inday Jini you love to test my bisaya and tagalog knowledge charr, and you gave me the most wonderful thoughtful gift that I so appreciate!

Well I know two things about you. Firstly that you are a massive MCU fan. If a reader does not know, The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is an American media franchise and shared universe centered on a series of superhero films produced by Marvel Studios.

So we have created and filmed na Inday Jini - Pinay Goddess. If you are not happy with the cast or any part of the movie we can reshoot it!

Now then the second part of your gift is for when the premiere plays at a cinema of your choice, there will be a live performance before and after Inday jini - Pinay Goddess plays, by none other than 5SOS - yes 5 Seconds of Summer your favourite Australian pop band will play for you!

@Loveleng18

You wee one, now have a two month old baby boy and so a wonderful gift would be fully equipped nursery complete with cot clothes and a nanny to let wee wee one grow mentally and physically and let you and your partner have some alone time together when you want and/or need it.

 @MissJo and @mommykim

Once I learned of the dates I had to change your gift. I know you two are crazy BTS fans and I was going to send you to see them in Los Angeles. But those have passed.

So instead I will fly them to Cebu to give you both a private performance from them:)

@Pichi28 @Eylz2021 and @Bloghound

The sisters and partners in crime. To you beautiful ladies I gift you your own coffee and book shop to chill out whenever you want to. Complete with the most awesome aromatic coffees and barristas, books and music. 

@rebeysa85

What to get you Rebeca and then I saw you promise to show me your pizza throwing video:)

Do you remember another conversation we had, and the musical walrus.

Well my virtual gift to you will be a story and an oboe playing walrus!

Stay tuned to read it soon :)

@Sequoia

I call you Dafty’s Fan (DF) you call me Dafty’s Friend (DF)

As your virtual gift, you will be flown first class to Scotland. Sammy and Dafty will meet you at Edinburgh airport and take you to visit the park to play with the rest of the animals. You will then have a "make your own itinerary" tour from https://kiltedchauffeur.com/ for a private tour of Scotland with me and yes we will find snow for you to make snow angels!

Last but not least @CoquiCoin

For the birthday girl herself, I give to you a chessboard. This is not an ordinary chessboard. It is a magic chessboard. Basically when we play our game of chess, wherever your piece lands on the board. It will reveal one of the things on our bucket list that we plan to do. It will then transport both of to where that bucket list item is located and we undertake that activity. Then complete the chess game until all activities are completed!

I apologise for not including many others in this post, however I shall be popping virtual gifts until Christmas.

This is my entry to  #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021 by @CoquiCoin

Love you all and thank you for reading :)

27
$ 9.21
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Sel
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
+ 19
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Awww, thank you so much! The dream house instantly became a virtual gift! That feels so nice, i feel special. 🤧 I would love to accept the gift, and.. wala na pong bawian yan ah? 😂

ps. I will tag along @MissJo and momma because I am a big BTS fan din po! 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe then BTS should play for you girls in your home then:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very thoughtful , when it comes about gifts and you seems so very kind and a giver person 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you it is fun to think about what we give, and feels great to give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it helps us more motivated 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes it really does

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you made my day! 😊 Thank you so much for this beautiful virtual gift. I like to paint sometimes and my son would be delighted with art classes. He could show his creative innovative ideas there... 😀 I like this part the most "all travel and accommodation included" 😀 A trip to Scotland would be amazing experience for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I thought it would be a cool gift for you both, and yes the Scotland part would be fun too, I have been to your country so now time for you to visit my country. I had fun choosing this gift for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm inexplicably a fan of Gheorghe Hagi, I still watch videos of his goals when I have free time. When Gheorghe Hagi joins us, I will look at his feet first because I am still amazed that the shoe size 38 of the foot that took those incredible shots was 38. Gheorghe Hagi is a legend proving that small feet shoot better. Thank you so much for everything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah I did not know his size of foot! Well he is a legend and he has been to Ibrox to see Ianis play. I still see his goals as well. A true footballing legend he is:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

although I am not a fan of BTS still thank you Uncle for remembering me...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no Kim, darn did I get the wrong one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe it's fine Uncle, the thought of you giving me a present is enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weeee thanks for that two full time shop assistants and for the apple MacBook, I want the latest model , 13 inches macbook pro and I want the red one! hahaha super thanks Ed and I hope you are feeling better now... and yes all smiles here while I read this article

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you smiled. Oh the red one, I was not sure colour you wanted, so you had the option to choose hehe and yes of course two full time shop assistants for whenever you needed time away to pop to your coffee shop;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I am so happy for your perfect gift po sir Ed...Thank you so much, I badly needed it hehehe..I was so surprised how generous you are :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was not sure what to give you Glessa, but that would be perfect as it would free up time for you to do what you wanted whenever you wanted to do something:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH I was literally smiling while reading this one kuya Ed. That's so funny haha. You really know what my favorites are haha and that would be so much fun if 5SOS performed on my movie premiere HAHAH Daghang Salamat Kuya! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you liked it inday Jini, see I do read what you write and know what you like! But yes your movie premiere would be cool as I am sure 5SOS would dedicate a song to you :) Merry Christmas inday og walay sapayan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have an excellent memory. Remembering what pleases many and giving them in gifts. You make it so much fun. Success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I do tend to remember things and I had fun doing it, fun is the best way I think!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! A funny kind of article my bro.Hehe..😅 I really enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I do like to try and make things fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. that's a funny gift for me🤣. Thanks for adding me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe did you read the words in the picture 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't know how happy I am todayyyy master! OMG! FREE BEER 🍻😍 You really know me so well! Thank youuuu so much! Saranghaeeeeee! 💗 I love it more when I see my name mentioned first on the list, yohoooooo! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am so glad my wee BC, there were so many gifts that I could have chosen, But when I saw the words describing Red Horse that was so you! Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you for this virtual gift of yours kuya ed. My baby will love his nursery room. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No way Ed 🤣🤣🤣🤣 thank you! That's an amazing gift and truly appreciated, now I can't wait for the story to come out 💞💞💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes way Rebeca, did you like the picture ;) Now just thinking of the plot and names!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love it!! It's cute and fun and like me except for the whiskers 😄 I can't wait to read it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaahhh. I wanna cry right now 😭. Thank you for this first class trip to Scotland DF 🤣. I want Dafty and Sammy to wear something colorful when they will meet me 🤣. And of course, snow angels, my long time dream 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I will make sure that they wear something colourful and it will be winter after all for the snow angels so they will be colourful yes. I hope you liked it, it was fun to think what to give you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like it 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe good, you made me day:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All gift are perfect mate. I know everyone loves these gifts. Besides, everyone loves to get gifts. And when someone gives a gift as an occasion, it gives more joy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is fun to think of what gift to give, and it gives joy to gift too I agree :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so thoughtful friend 💖Advance Merry Christmas and im sure they were happy receiving that gifts.. GODSPEED

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too and thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your Christmas gift are perfect, for sure everyone will love it. Anyway Merry Christmas..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for that, it is fun to choose:) Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good gifts for everyone. Merry Christmas. Hohiho

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gracias Merry Christmas gertu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Ed. ♡ A magic chessboard it's so cool. But the magic I wish right now is for you to be fully recovered. So go and have a good rest 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I am just going mommy haha, hope you are having a wonderful birthday Eli 💙💙 talk tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, night night Eddie go to sleep and sweet dreams ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very thoughtful and wonderful gifts Sir Teng, I am sure they are happy with that gifts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so and I hope you will be tomorrow when I put yours on my next post :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be glad to that Uncle. I think you forgot to see my gifts for you, just visit this for you know what it is, https://read.cash/@BCH_Genisis/theperfectgift2021-ii-sending-virtual-gift-d4f0d163

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was just amazing ;) Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so so so thoughtful and sweet uncle ed! Thank you so so much! I could lounge all day in that cafe...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so very welcome wee pp and that is the idea. Just lounge drink read and chill out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will love it mate! You have a kind heart though😊🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much and I hope they do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful gift😍They will surely love it. Have a nice day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much and you have a great weekend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it's raining here but it is still great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you send me your rain? It has been raining all day here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect gifts for everyone. Although I have two new info here. 1) Jinifer is an MCU fan and 2) Pichi is a girl! I thought a boy 😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I saw that! hahahahahha... lols lols lols Luci!! I am a girl :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that made me laugh when he wrote that 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it is good when we learn new things about people :) hehe I won't tell PichiPichi that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ain’t even give me a Christmas gift bro ? 😔😂😂😂

Just kidding nice read 🤝

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yours is coming up bro, I have it, so keep watching :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe sure bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Teng thanks for the new bike and hope I can reach the height of that bike. Im just 5'2 not 6 footer hahaha. Thanks also for the insurance and gears😉.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you know that is a women's bike 🤣🤣🤣 You just grow your legs haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But all bike can be used by men or women as long as they know how to hold the clutch. Hope so Teng... Why my height is so cutie patotie hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I know, all about the clutch and yes very cutie patotie I watch your videos remember ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha a fat gurl but hard to be thin nowadays. Even I dont eat too much im still fat.. Why oh why god😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you make me laugh, you aren't fat, you are healthy :)Keep eating or you will fade away to nothing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha coz im really fat not like before. I need to eat so that more strength to do the household chores..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha well do more household chores and then the fat will drop off 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But never happens hahaha.. More sweat more fats been added. Oh my!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha more sweats supposed to mean less fats not more fats haha so maybe do less sweats then you have less fats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing can make me thin is to be stressed. But I want to be happy, as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes happy is the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago