Let's follow the trail of the Wizard

62 95
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Magic, Writings, Random

July23rd 2021 1839 Hello all you awesome Readers, how are you? Are you enjoying your day? Did you sleep well, is it still raining? Well I think our few days of hot sun have come to an end. So, let's put on our hiking boots and go try to catch that Wizard I mentioned in the title of this article.

Do you believe in Witches and Wizards?

For me, I know some people possess certain powers and in times gone by, it saw them getting persecuted for being a witch or wizard. People get scared of what they don't understand, don't they? However some were revered and we are on the trail of one such revered Wizard today.

Yes we are going on a walk in my favourite Enchanted Park!

Wizards Walk starting point, a wee bit overgrown ;)

The Wizard in question actually is a real person albeit from the late 1200s Sir Michael Scott, his achievements are actually fascinating, he was one of the worlds first renowned astrologers and he studied in Spain and Italy, helped the Pope and all sorts of other things. I will make a post about him, as that alone is an article, but this one is about his antics on this short hike through the woods.

Let me introduce you to Lush!

About five minutes into the walk, I took the high path, which meant walking up a steep incline. The path did level out and I stopped when I saw a big tree across the path. It was alive still and growing new branches and leaves.

Strange looking tree growing from the side of the hill at an odd angle.

I went up to it and took a closer look, marveling at how it seemed to have been thrown from the ground.

LUSH the talking tree!

Do you see the way it is leaning almost horizontal it is. I patted the tree trunk and the leaves started to rustle. How odd I thought, it was a beautiful day and there was no wind. I scrolled through my phone and thought yes the pictures I took were fine. Next thing the leaves shake and I hear this low pitched murmur.

"Heyyyy, get off me, how would you like it if I started rubbing you" said something.

Of course I spin round and search for someone, but don't see anyone, just this tree and and other trees and bushes.

"Yes you, I am talking to you!" said the voice again.

I was getting fed up so replied "Stop hiding and show yourself!".

"Open your eyes, you silly person!" said the voice. The leaves were rustling again and the branches shaking. I swear the ground was even trembling now.

"It is I, Lush!" roared the voice, and this time the ground did shake.

Here we go again, if it is not talking animals, it is now talking trees.

"Well, I am very pleased to meet you Lush! I am Eddie, and I am on the trail of a Wizard. Have you always been a tree?" I replied to the tree named Lush.

"No, many centuries ago I was a local blacksmith. But business was bad and I couldn't feed my family, so I started making weapons, and then that wizard Michael Bloody Scott found out that my weapons were being used for war. So he tried to harm me. I was clever though and ran away. I almost escaped, but as I was jumping across this path, he caught me. He used his magic and froze me. He then gave me a choice, either become a tree or become a stone statue. Well I am not stupid, I wanted to live, so I said a tree. That is what he did, he turned me into a tree exactly the way I was running." replied Lush in a low sad voice.

"I see, well at least you are alive Lush, but I must be on my way, I am trying to find your wizard called Michael Scott." I replied.

"Don't be so silly, he is a dangerous wizard, he has gone mad in the head. Look what he did to TandPuff!" exclaimed a visibly upset Lush. "Turn back and go home I implore you."

"TandPuff who is that?" I asked Lush

"He was said to be a dragon that spat purple fire!" said Lush.

"Okay, well I am going Lush, perhaps TandPuff knows where to find Michael Scott, I will catch you another day" I said and walked under Lush and on along the path.

The hunt for TandPuff

Trees, trees and more trees, along the Wizards Path

I kept on walking and just saw trees , trees and more trees. In my head I kept thinking about TandPuff, was it really a dragon, here in Scotland. Nah that is rubbish, we don't have dragons do we? Well we have talking ducks and squirrels and now talking trees so why not a dragon. This is just getting ridiculous. So as I was walking I get onto Mr Google and do a search for TandPuff.

Surprise, surprise the was nothing. Computer says no. No mention of TandPuff, although I saw there is an ogre named Tand that is known for spitting fire that is purple. Perhaps they are related? That would be cool. Oh wake up I said, before you fall down the side of the path.

Suddenly I caught movement in the side of my eye, and what did I see?

TandPuff the dragon that was.

All I could see were twigs and leaves and a common puffball.

"Halt who goes there?" came a voice from the ground.

"It is I, Eddie Wildlife on the trail of wizard Michael Scott" I replied.

The puffball seemed to turn red, before a puff of smoke erupted from it's hole.

"Don't go near him Eddie, he is evil. My name is TandPuff and I was the most feared dragon in the land, until that evil Wizard Michael Scott turned me into a perpetual puffball. I am doomed to eternity to grow then wither and die then grow wither and die for ever and ever" replied a despondent TandPuff the Puffball.

"I can't believe he would do that to you TandPuff, surely there was a reason?" I asked innocently.

"Ach there was no reason at all. I mean you tell me is this a reason. We were all there having our annual barbeque in the woods, and of course I did all the cooking, you know I am a good cook, I just pop open my mouth and blow out a wee flame, the longer the blow the hotter it is and that is the temperature control." said TandPuff.

"No that doesn't sound like a reason to me to turn you into a puffball" I answered.

"Oh silly, I am not finished yet. Well we were having a grand old time, lots of music and dancing, laughing and of course eating. Then his wee nephew asked me to cook him some lechon pig quickly. I said sure son. Now I had had a few glasses of wine by then, so my aim was a wee bit off. The next thing I knew I stumbled and sent my flame to cook the pig, but I was a wee bit off, and instead of cooking the pig, I cooked Michael's pet COWFrogs. He was hopping mad and turned me into a puffball and cursed me to live for eternity like this. So I ask you was that a reason, just coz I cooked his wee COWfrogs." said TandPuff.

"Well that was a stupid thing to do. What is a COWfrog, I have never heard of them?" I asked TandPuff.

"Ah well son, you probably haven't heard of them, they are the exotic cousin of the Bullfrogs, they were black with pretty wee white spots. But I cooked the last ones, so they are no more on this planet." answered TandPuff.

To which I replied "How careless of you, and yes you deserve to be a common puffball for that".

I had enough of feeling sorry for TandPuff and couldn't get the image out of my head of these cute wee black COWfrogs with white spots being roasted alive.

TO BE CONTINUED.

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words and ramblings are from the author.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

Haste ye back.

16
$ 21.70
$ 19.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ChristinaMadart
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Magic, Writings, Random

Comments

Mr. tandpuffs carelessness is the reason why he turned into a puffball lol. He accidentally cooked Michaels cowfrog and the worst part is that it's the only cowfrog left and now they're all gone. poor cowfrog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love Mr.Lush more than that silly Mr. TandPuff who cooked those Cowfrog..I pity them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believe in wizards and witches that is my childish side that never gone to me hope you continue thks story and i will watch for it..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is good ot believe I think, I just published the second part. Have a wonderful Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks i will go to the second part later have a blessed day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Have you always been a tree?" - i think this question is now etched in my head. . . And i would probably be asking anyone.. i repeat anyone this question in my head, "have you always been a dog? cat? bird? human?"

"COWFrogs!exotic cousin of the Bullfrogs, they were black with pretty wee white spots"

I was smiling at the start of the story uncle! Such imagination! And then the mention of the COWfrogs hahaah i started laughing! I love your imagination and storytelling uncle really do!

by the way.. i am fascinated with witches and wizards.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I so nearly called it an homage to Pichi, I was laughing while writing it, it just had to be the COWfrogs ;)

Have you always been a tree, now you will question everything, I have always done that haha, now enjoy your yoghurt wee pp I need to go shopping after all

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't like to imagine Lush because we are surrounded by trees lol, it kinda scared me 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe Lush is kind now, he can't go anywhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. That's a good thing Lush wont run after me.. With the heavy rain and strongs winds, i can all see the trees waving at me, its like lush is one of them😅 im scared to go out of the house. I hope this typhoon goes away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be like Michael 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha I thought you might say that !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes because there are quite a few people I want to transform. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After all it's the TandPuff's fault why Michael turned him into a ball. TandPuff is so careless.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is what happens when you are careless, so don't be like TandPuff !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I am already, sir. Gossshhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You aren't really careless are you? I don't believe it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Etchoserang froglet lol Take me to the Wizard path, uncle. I wanna chase Tandpuff and give a lil bit of a lesson :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha Mrs P :) We will go now, but it is easy to get TandPuff, he just rolls on the ground haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL the cowfrog got extinct, silly Tandpuff. It's funny that the purple fire reminded me of a character in Trolls movie who farts glitters 😂 There was one scene that he farted purple glitters.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha farts purple glitters, now that is funny 😂. Yes silly TandPuff, well he paid for his stupidity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsk. Tsk. Tsk. Very careless Tandpuff, I pity the cowfrog 😭. I think, he deserves that punishment. And ohhh, Mr. Lush is so smart that he choose to be a tree rather than a stone. In that way, he's still alive and could somehow talk. I love his position, it feels like he is the entrance to another portal 😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I thought Lush was clever, stupid to get into trouble, but yes clever to still be alive and able to talk too. He does feel like the entrance to a portal, and TandPuff, he deserves his punishment for what he did to the poor COWfrogs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh bro! Frogs really scars me..😱 I don't hate them, but No!No! I just don't like frogs..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Do you eat frogs, I love eating frogs legs, in garlic butter hmmm sarap I say ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared with frogs, but I eat frogs bro..haha! 😅 Especially when cooked with coconut milk ...😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

frogs in coconut milk, now I want to try that hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should tried it out bro.. Then put some sliced chilis on it..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha was laughing when that cowfrog was roasted.. thank you tandpuff sorry i just don't like frogs any kind of frogs 😂😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah yes, I remember you and frogs now, well I am glad you had a laugh 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha what careless tandpuff he really deserves to be a puffball poor cowfrog. The lusht tree's position is unique its like an entrance. Thanks for touring us in the wizard walk kuya ed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lush is shaped like an entrance and oo TandPuff was really careless, that is what happens when we are careless 😁 my pleasure wee one, and thank you for always reading and commenting, I really appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its fun reading how you talk to animals and even trees! Hehez. You're welcome. You also did the same to me po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I like to tell stories here, and the animals and trees it is all fun. It is all maayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your stories are fun and exciting. What is maayo po😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I try to make exciting and fun, ah maayo is good in bisaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes i know that word in bisaya cause im bisaya but not raised in province. Wow you know bisaya word!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayong buntag wee one, actually the first Filipino words I knew were bisaya words ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Witches and wizards now and talking trees and a puffball, cow frogs? We have lots of frogs here. I shall hunt for the cow frogs haha. There are witches too here. Lots of them here, pretty ones and ugly ones. Never seen any but I heard they can be evil lol. Now the wizards I only saw wizards at Harry potter's movies. Hope you find the wizard there. I wanna see one too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe tell me if you find and COWfrogs, as TandPuff said he scorched the last ones! I want to watch your hunt;) Yes all will be revealed tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im so there with your story but you hang me off uhh.. :-) I cant wait what could happened next.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww well I publish the second part tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So excited to read it. Thank you :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am writing now !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant waot already to read it. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me its 50/50 I cant say its true and not true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of these things, that if we see it then we believe it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po dun. The famous line "To see os to believe" :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po dun, I need to remember that !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your super brain is becoming a little bit cruel. First, the big fish ended with Maisie's little ducks and then Tandpuff burned the CowFrogs and ended the species, LOL. I just imagine how lovely the CowFrog could be, hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Unfortunately the Pike the big fish was responsible for the demise of six tiny ducklings and they reckon that is why it was not returned back alive after a fisherman caught it. But the COWfrog have you seen one? That is why TandPuff became a puffball, how naughty was he 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could I've seen a cowfrog? Maybe, I've always liked frogs, and the image of the white frog with black spots doesn't get out of my head. Too cute! Maybe I'll end up like a puffball as Tandpuff. 🤣 🤣

I hope you tell us about the meeting of Eddie and the wizard soon. You've left me in suspense with too many stories. You, naughty witty!. ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am writing about Eddie and wizard now, hehe leaving you in suspense, oh I like that ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wicked! I don't really like too much staying in suspense, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me wicked haha, you made me hungry with your delicious Arepa, so we are both wicked 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kind of fair! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I think so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I believe in both witches and wizard and they are said to be among Yoruba tribe.

I really enjoyed the story and I want to see what happened when you met Michael because I can see you are so eager to see him and perhaps ask him why he did that to Lush and Tandpuff

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The Yoruba are fascinating people, so I believe they could well contain witches and wizards!

I did meet Michael and will publish what happened when I met him tomorrow, you may well be surprised!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say I believe in witches or wizards. But I believe in supernatural powers. Principalities and forces of darkness. I believe they exist.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I am sure they exist!

$ 0.00
2 years ago