It takes two to Tango

85 74
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

23rd November 2021

Hello to all of you wonderful awesome readers who are reading this.

Woohoo I am having my first off day today, thankfully I have four in a row so not back to work until Saturday.

This means that I am tackling my to do list both at home and online.

It means that I am taking inspiration from this wee creature that I snapped in the summer.

This is a buff bumblebee and I am taking inspiration from this one. Do you know that it is only female bees that collect pollen? Male bees spend their time feeding on nectar from flowers and trying to mate, now that sounds like my idea of fun!

Enough of the bees. I have been doing some crypto cleaning and discovered that I came runner up in a weekly competition in hive along with @soyunasantacruz so well done to us. You can check out my entry if you like Surviving not just one, but two plane crashes and if you are on Hive let's connect. I simply do not have the time to be active there during my working days, so time and the lack of resource credits makes my hive time restricted. Although I did get 4 HIVE for that entry so woohoo I like that.

Some of you saw my dinner last night on noise. It was fish and chips and is shown below.

The fish is haddock a cold water white fish that is just delicious. The potatoes are what we call chips (no not crisps). If ever you hear or see the term fish and chips, the potatoes should be like the ones shown in the picture. Some of you have asked me about the sauce. Well, it is a Scottish thing and is called brown sauce for obvious reasons, it is has a strong hint of vinegar and does taste like a liquid tartar sauce.

Usually, I have Irn Bru as my drink when I order fish and chips from a chippy. Fun fact about Irn Bru, it is Scotlands favourite soft drink and the highest seller here, beating Coca Cola. Yesterday, however, I decided to have my favourite orange drink, which is called Tango. It used to be in a bright orange can, but like so many things has been rebranded.

So as you may or may not know that a new Dex launched today on smartBCH called tangoswap.cash and if you look at the tweet below there is a free airdrop

Obviously as usual in this crypto world we are in, Do Your Own Research especially after the beach fiasco.

TangoSwap.Cash is an independent project developed by non-anonymous members of @BitcoinCashArgentina and @knuth so I do like the involvement of ARG and KNUTH who are both represented here in read.

Let's see what happens, as far as I am concerned there is room for good a new Decentralized exchange DEX (to Swap - Stake - Farm) on SmartBCH.

As you may know I set myself a goal of publishing an article each day in November in read. I was doing so good, but I slipped and am two behind. Fear not, this is one of my catch up articles and I have another planned for later.

Now duck eggs are calling. Do you like duck eggs? I love them and will scramble some with bacon for lunch.

Choose to be happy, life is short.

Thank you for reading. Time to read your articles now:)

Have a wonderful new week and have fun no matter what you do or where you are.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back 

25
$ 11.27
$ 10.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 22
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

That fish and chips looks yummy uncle. And how I wish I also have four days off. 🥲🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The fish and chips really are awesome and yes oo need four days off sad wee singer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha i want to have four rest dayyyss too 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe to practice singing haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuya ed the chips looks so tasty, can I have some? hahaha. I have also noticed the airdrop but I decided to just ignore it because I already have too many coins and I'm afraid that I might not able to monitor it haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Inday Jini hello hello, monitor 🤣 if they are free you don't have to monitor, you are so funny, I hope you are having a great day and week, and oo they were so tasty, open wide and I give you one 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are without a doubt the best, friend. Hahaha very good introduction to the new dex presenting as a prelude your favorite drink that "coincidence" has the same name. LOL. The best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe amigo thank you so much. I do try to make connections and coincidences in my stories. It is fun, well it is fun to write maybe not fun to read 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a lot of fun to read, and it shows how resourceful you are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate that, I do try to make things a little different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if this tango has entered my area, it sounds interesting, you have your own way of managing bch, is smartbch managing and farming good?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes farming on smartBCH is fun to do, well for me anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can you give me some information to get started. I've created a network in meta but I'm confused about what to do next???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You created a metamask wallet? Have you transferred BCH into it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not yet, can this smartbch wallet address be transferred directly to the wallet on bitcoin.com?? what next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your Hive win Tito! 4 Hive is awesome! You got some Tangos there too :) Looks delish the chips and fish

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, it turned out to be 9 Hive so am chuffed with that :) Yes the fish and chips and Tango was delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome! Yey! It looks so masarap :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats kuya🎉. It makes me crave with tango and fish.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks inday :) Actually it was a perfect combination!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Again, gratz teng! For your hive. I didnt continue the form coz I dont have instagram, ill just pass for now. Maybe next time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah okay, I will tag you when I find one that don't need IG Jean and congrats on your three months na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks teng, I really appreciated. Some you tweeted I didnt know that hehehe. Need to dyor again. Yuhhh 3 months struggling hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes some I tag you in tweets, but will make sure you can them in future. three months well you are doing good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always read it once you tweeted then I ask some of my friends at telegram and they didnt know also hahaha.. Im also loading teng.. Need to study again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe okay, ask your friends first :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will.. Bye for now teng coz ill do the laundry first coz next day is my 2nd dose😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sing while you do the luandry and good luck with the dose tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidoki teng! Its on November 26... Its zombie world hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are okay after your jab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It postponed teng, ill come back on Monday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the runner-up prize in #bow at Hive, Ed! That fish and chips have made me hungry. I thought you were going to give us some Tango lessons, 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Eli, I got 9 HIVE from that, I do like it, so much to see over there. And your books entry go go go I will give that a go I think. Yes it takes two to tango, so get your dancing shoes on 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, those 9 Hives are nice adding for powering up your account. Thank you for the go go ♡ My dancing shoes are on 💃 so let's go 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh goodness you have your shoes on, perhaps we use a big chess board to dance on, easy to keep in a straight line.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been invited to dance on a big chessboard, I guess there is always a first time. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is wonderful, we can always find a first for something, get ready with your dancing shoes 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would like to try that drink that you mentioned Irn Bru. Life is short. I like that thought. So I will also choose to be happy. 😊 Enjoy your free days

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much Jelena, Irn Bru is awesome. I shall show you a glass the next time I open a can. Yes life is short so choose to be happy as you are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I would like to see how it looks. I like to try food and drinks that are favorite among people in some country...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is what I love when in different countries, trying their food :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so happy to see you on hive and to know that you were one of the winners, Congratulations. Every day there are more and more people from read on hive, it's good that there is synergy between the two of us.

Your food looks delicious, especially at this moment when I am hungry, I have never eaten turkey eggs but chicken eggs are part of my regular diet.

Greetings and big hug

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was happy to read your entry, and even happier to see today you were a winner. It is great that people of read are using hive, we need to support each other. the food was delicious and duck eggs are delicious too, I wat chicken eggs when I can't find duck eggs. Have a great day and an even bigger hug to you 😁🐻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No my friend, I didn't win I was just a special mention that is the phrase used to tell you "you lost but we recognize your effort" hahaha.

The winner was you, that can be seen by the amount of hive won. They gave me 2 and you 4. Although later they sent me 4 more because someone donated more money.

But you were the winner, hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i thought you had the special mentions and did better than me, I misread it. Oh well I am glad you got sent more. I will look at hive later and see what competition I can post in to enter this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irn bru! Do they have that too in other parts of europe? It beats coca cola look at that!! Id like bacooon lots of it. One the things i miss with business travels. The access to bacon ahhahah for free every morning.

If i would be catching up with my intention to write an article a day, i think id need one day off the regular work and away from the house to breath and think ...

I am yet to check if i did get that arg airdrop. 🤔.. also yet to study the tengoswap.. hola uncle ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hola wee pp, ah Irn Bru, they do have it some places, especially if tourist countries that British people visit!

hehe bacon for breakfast yes always have that if I am in a hotel too. It is hard to write regualrly, the best way is to do a few at a time, I have some saved now :)

Yes I have not checked the airdrop either, I imagine will take a while. Have a magical night wee pp!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po for winning on Hive. Those fish and chips look delicious :) And I am not comfortable eating eggs other than chicken eggs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat Glessa ;) Oh you don't quail eggs, I love duck eggs and even geese eggs occasionally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No po, perhaps I grew up just knowing chicken eggs most of my life lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh so Glessa does not like trying new things!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do po but it is overwhelming sometimes :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am teasing, that is okay, do what you are comfortable with :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I am relieved lol. I think I am too serious :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha then you need to loosen up Glessa , no need to be so serious an 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! May your week be awesome and fun. I'm reading your post on HIve; two plane crashes? Wow, Lucky Ed indeed! Those Fish and Chips look yummy by the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The fish and chips were really yummy, and yes two plane crashes, lucky and why I don't like flying. Thank you I hope you have a fun awesome week too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tango bear..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe enjoy your night Kim :) 🐻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank uncle...enjoy the beer...lemme have some drops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe the Tango is not beer it is a soft drink 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I thought it's a beer guess i'm missing alcohol nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aha I think Kim is wanting some alcohol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I do want some ...I miss alcohol ever since I gave birth I didn't drink alcohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that is a long time ago, hehe you have not had a drink since he was born wow Kim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes Uncle..I did swore to myself that I will not drink alcohol anymore hehe..and I kinda missing it nowadays...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done not drinking Kim, but it is your choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What do you call a monkey with a banana in each ear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a term for that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no term, but you can call the monkey anything you like wee pp as it can't hear you haha my corney joke wee pp :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaha your joke didn't work 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha smartarse good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fish and chips looks good ughhh craving for those

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I love them, and have extra so will be dinner tonight too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I can only say sanaol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested for the fish and potato still I didn't try that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh if you have the chance you should try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really informative!!! And yes,,, I have the same idea of fun as the you concerning the male bees... (:

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes it is fun to be male 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are now active in Hive, uncle Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe well I post once a week, but not done since that post I mentioned Mrs P 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you profited from tango yet? I lose some haha. Bought it at a high price..lol. Its price dropped eventually ..but got some from farming

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aha I knew you would be all over Tango na ;) No I didn't buy any, am just doing a spot of farming there;) I have been paying attention to my farms today 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago