$590k! What will I do with such amount?

13 39
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago

I read @jane article titled ‘590k crypto portfolio what to do now' I guess it was the inspiration for this post. I've been trying to Contemplate what I will do if I had such a huge amount at my finger tips. Will I go over board? Will I spend it all and forget to plan for the future? Or will I keep it for the future. I bet @HappyBoy would really want to read this.

Having such a huge amount in any account can be tempting and somewhat a burden in the long run. They say money is the root of all evil, I guess that will be the moment I understand what they meant by that. Because of the crashing currency of my country $590k is another level of wealth, using last week dollar rate I guess what would be ₦336,300,000. With such amount I have no problem living comfortably in the country, but I can't also keep such amount in the account for nothing or probably invest all; I would probably end up like KSI who lost about £7mil trading in BTC, he stated clearly that he was greedy. I guess my expenses would be a little much wouldn't it.

A new home:

It would take less than $100k to buy or build from scratch a new home. I don't think I want to go through the stress of building one I guess I could search for an agent and buy a home in comfortable states like Lagos. My taste for a house is not too exquisite, a regular home that could fit my family of four perfectly without any qualms would do although I always dreamed of a transparent roof top In a part of the house, I guess that will cost a lot. Oh damn I forgot, I'm rich, I would probably ask my family individually for their opinion about the interior and exterior decorations and structure of a new house, with that said I guess I still have about $490k.

Cars:

Like I told @King_Gozie earlier when I commented to his post titled ‘from $590k to $0, how?', I'm a car freak. Although the remaining amount is not enough to get my dream car, I could still get something classy for my self. I guess a ₦20mil Audi and a Mercedes Benz would do. I don't know exactly which brand to buy, but any brand it is I'm sure it's going to be exotic. I would naturally go for a Ferrari 458, a Lamborghini huracan sto, although the amount remaining could afford the two cars, I would still spend a lot on maintenance, I guess it is not worth it.

Computers;

For less than $10k I could buy a good computer set up. A stylus pen, a more advanced tablet probably an iPad, a desktop computer and many more. With this I could continue my dream of graphic designs, programming and all that. And that also includes creating digital graphic arts for NFTs (the only way to keep the stability is by making more money). Of I could make a little more amount of money from NFTS I would probably be less concerned about my expenses don't you think. Also with the computers I could open a business online using my programming skills, that's brilliant don't you think.

Travelling:

Like anyone else I guess I would need a vacation or two with a maximum expense of about $45k, I don't think I would spend that much but you never know what you might come across on your voyage; some art work, a beautiful but complex machine to make life easier, a warm spa for VIPs that charges much. A private tour guide that also charges high, I guess there are lot of things to spend money on in a foreign land, buy this, buy that. It's never going to end. So far I guess I have spent about $190,087 , I have about $399,913 left.

So with the rest what am I going to do with it: I guess I'm going to fix about $200,000 in my bank account, leave $100,000 for my extra expenses like food and donate the rest to various homes of the needy round the country with all that in check I guess I still have a lot to go about. And I could make more money from trading some of my $100k, hope I didn't you with my thoughts, let me know what you think about my expenses in the comment section.

8
$ 3.25
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Temimay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago

Comments

Hopefully get more money to make my dreams actual

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice! You seem to have all figured out, even the model of the car you wanted :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally figured out😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good! I wish you get one of those, Lambo perhaps? or Mercedes is great too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such amount needs intense planning, like a week of strategies😁 the money cant waste in my account

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm wondering the feeling I would get seeing such an amount in my account 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your plan has actually show that you love to live big which is very nice. Keep it up, moreover it is the necessity of life to posses all these

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally true, and thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't you want to invest in something else? Keep the money rolling 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely speaking, even till now i still don't know what i will use such amount of money for, despite reading about it like 3 -4 days ago. If it happens, i will need few weeks or days to reflect and plan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the same way I'm feeling 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago