Get to Know Me More

9 32
Avatar for Teensy
Written by
2 years ago

Hi! I’m Teensy, not my real name but it was a cute description of me I think. Since I’m new here in this platform I’ll just give you a brief heads-up of myself. Let’s start with the introduction.

I’m Teensy, 22 years of age. From Mindanao. In my entire existence I thought I was 5” tall but then later did I know I was only 4’11” hence the name, Teensy. I’m the eldest among my groups of friends and yet I’m the smallest one. Let’s talk about sad life. HAHA Currently studying at one of the known universities here in Mindanao and which is also my dream school since high school not because of the school’s name, background and all but only because of the UNIFORM. Yes, I decided to study here because I like the uniform a lot. I’m a 4th year student and still struggling academically, but luckily I have friends whom I can call on to ask for help.

And since, question and answer is the trend here on read.cash, I want to try this one.

QUESTIONS

Highest Top

  • Elementary – my highest top in elementary is top one, though it’s not referred as top 1 before. Some of you here might have read my article “Only Treasure” that story started when I was in elementary. Reason as to why I graduated as a valedictorian.

  • Junior High School – Top 1 but only in the class, since high school is a lot much bigger environment than elementary. But I graduated as a Third Honor.

  • Senior High School – With High Honors, and I graduated as class valedictorian. My article “Only Treasure” was my valedictory speech back then, I just edited it a bit to add details that is good for publishing.

Lowest Top

High school – Top 7, it was way back Grade 8. It was because I was addicted to Ebooks or currently known as wattpad. I almost failed the Aral-Pan subject because even during discussions I’m still reading, I’m just covering my phone using a book.

Highest Average of All Time

My highest average ever was 98. I was when I was in Grade 10, I got it from my favorite subject of all SCIENCE.

Pambato ka ba ng school nyo?

Elementary – Yes, I was always picked up to represent the school in every competition. But when I got high school, just seldom.

May ka kompetansya ka ba?

Yes, I have. It’s not that I’m competing with her but it’s her who sees me as a competition. Like girl I’m not after the academic reward here, I’m looking forward for my father’s reward. I don’t know but in everything that I do she always, always does it better and I think that’s good because it’s for her own sake, but to her it’s not.

Anong oras ka nag rereview?

The night before exam, and I only spend an hour reviewing all subjects. Hahaha highlight lang tapos scan-scan na lang. Hindi talaga ako fan ng pagrereview, minsan nga nilalaro ko na nalang ang ibang question. Bingo! yan ang parati kong gingawa

“Apat na yung D na answers ko, bingo na ako neto” hahaha.

Great Fear as an Honor Student

My only fear is to fail, at ang mawala sa listahan ng mga TOP ACHIEVERS. Napepressure kasi ako sa mama ko. Yes, I don’t know if my mom knows this but she’s one of the reason why I’m having academic pressures. The last time I came out top 7 she got mad, and scolded me after the recognition saying I should have told her that I was only top 7 so that she wouldn’t bother attending. I was hurt, but I held it in.

Author’s Note:

Being a top student is not easy, especially when the people around you already have high expectations on you. But despite that, we should continue to strive to survive this academic journey of ours for after all these hardships will be triumph. Thank you for reading my story. God bless. – Teensy.

Sponsors of Teensy
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 2
Sponsors of Teensy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Teensy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sanaol jud ng naay reward dang ay hahaha. samuka sa 4'11" dang oi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA wala jud ko kadawat 4'11" ra diay ko. uhmm hindi na mn masakeet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung topic na sabi ko gagawa din ako ng version ko pero nakakalimutan ko palagi :)...try ko nga din bukas :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha try nyo rin po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige nga, maitry na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, that was an interesting introduction. Hehe, I can feel the pain of your small height but believe me, Girls, with small height, look cuter. Btw, what is your real name you didn't mention? Teensy is good name and suiting your personality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaghh that's so cute, thank you for reading and for the sponsorship 🥺. by the way my real name is Cleo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you Cleo but I will call you Teensy. Teensy is more cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago