It's good to be back, my Alma Mater!

15 174
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Last Wednesday, I visited Columban College, my alma mater, where I completed my college years and spent my Masters degree years.

I came here because I needed to take care of some paperwork related to my promotion, which hopefully will be granted this coming year.

As I walked into the building, I kept thinking back on the memories the school had given me. I spent about six years of my life studying here, including the two years I spent earning my Master's degree. This is where I was formed and made into the teacher I am today.

I can still picture the hallways where we used to go. It's been a while, and as time passed, I became more aware of how far I had come. The walks and runs we must take to catch up on our classes and to make who we are today truly meaningful to me are all brought back to memory by these hallways.

I can still picture the location where we used to study and sit during exam times. The area where my buddies remain and discuss our lives. And it has special significance for me because it is where our friendship has grown to this point. I missed being with them.

I also ran into several professors and teachers who helped shape who we are today, and I'm so glad they once served as our mentors. Their influence will live on in our memories forever, though. I always look up to them since they are the best teachers and help us become excellent teachers like them.

I also entered our CR, which I always find admirable because it's always lovely and clean. This is one of my favorite places since it turned into a haven where I could cry whenever I felt overwhelmed, especially regarding my studies and personal issues.

Being able to enjoy the magnificence of my alma mater on that particular day makes me feel wonderful to be here. My mind keeps returning to the memories with my closest pals. I've experienced all my joys and struggles.

I appreciate how my alma mater shaped who I am today. The school greatly impacted my life and my journey. I hope that I will soon be able to return and complete my doctoral degree here.

That one Columbanites will always be a Columbanites is accurate, and it's good to be back. All the memories I've created here are essential to me, and they should all be preserved and always recalled

I am also thankful for my Aunt and for my parents who sacrificed a lot just to provide all my needs during my college days. 🙂


How about you? What features of your alma mater do you love?

Good evening to all! What's up? Even though Rusty isn't always here at this time, I hope everything is fine, and I look forward to its visit.

I'm therefore incredibly grateful for all of your support, guys! Thank you for always being with me; I appreciate that, even if I am not always here for quite some time due to work.

Let's wait for better times to come. God bless you all.

7
$ 0.77
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

After reading your article , I am thinking that after four years I will be the same and I will visit my university with same expectations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ofcourse my dear friend, soon it will be your Alma Mater too and you will feel the same way :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap sa feeeling pag na visit mo ung Alma mater mo nuh, tapos successful kana haay nakakaproud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga po ♥️ Sobrang sarap sa pakiramdam balikan and at the same time ang sarap isipin na naging bahagi ng buhay mo ang school na yun to succeed in life po 🥰♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice. You really enjoyed yourself with the tour around your school.

I visited mine recently and its look has completely changed, it's looking more beautiful and decorated.

For sure, those memories flashed back and that's life for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really enjoyed the tour and at the same time it makes me feel sad for missing all the good old days. I'm just missing my college years a little extra now. Those memories are indeed old but gold. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang bet ko rin bumisita sa Uni namin hehe. Basta talaga after ng ilang years, nakaka miss din talaga amg buhay ang student nk

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ate, nakakamiss din talaga sa pakiramdam parang ang sarap lang maging estudyante ulit hhehehe. If you have the chance and time, balik ka po ♥️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you had a great time seeing your alma mater. The picture of you appears your still a student there🥰 I didn't realize you had your Masters so good on you.

My college experience was much different as I went to night school in an accelerated format. For my associates I had to take 20 + courses once I got that the bachelor's degree was much easier. I made some friends of course but no dorm life and such

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I took the chance to study while I'm not yet getting married. Because here, we cannot get any promotions if you don't have your masters degree. I mentioned here also that to be a principal is my dream, not for the salary but because I know I can help more to the benefits of all the students. ♥️ We have different experiences when it comes to college, and no wonder how great you are 🙂. I never experienced dorm life also. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the same here you can't be promoted past teacher unless you have a master degree. From what I have heard from others in the Philippines there is no night classes for working family adults there. Glad you did all that college work. I can see principal Jenalyn making a difference for the students because your are great. Take care friend 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much friend! ♥️ Thank you for the compliment, I really appreciate you for your warm and kind words. It's so nice to read the "principal Jenalyn" hehehe. Manifesting 🙏 Take care too friend! Stay safe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng school niyo sis. Namiss ko din college namin. Gusto ko pumunta kaso ang layo ko na sis andito na ako Manila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis.Maganda nga po talaga diyan. Sayang naman sis, sana magkaroon ka ng chance na makabalik sainyo at mapuntahan ulit ang Alma Mater mo po. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maganda. Sana sis. Ang layo ko na kasi sis. Soon sis bakasyon ako sa province namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago