Hello, it’s Jane and Linda; Caloy can’t beat them!

23 29
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Good evening everyone! How’s your weekend? Did you spend it well?

By the way, I just want to give big thanks to all of my sponsors! God bless you all.

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

I already shared this in noise, but of course, I want to share it here also. But first, I just want you to meet Jane and Linda! Hello there everyone :)

These past few days we’ve been hit by a tropical depression named Caloy. We suffered from heavy rains that gives us more struggle in traveling up to the mountain due to heavy mud and the water level; the rivers was arises due to the non-stop pouring of rain. 

Despite the tropical depression, there is no announcement of canceled classes so we still have to go to school no matter what. While traveling, I was thinking about the situation of my students who are walking a long distance and crossing rivers. In the back of my mind saying: “Sana hindi na lang nila pinilit pumasok” ( I’m hoping that they did not force themselves in going to school).

I’m not thinking this way because I don’t want to teach them, but because I’m concerned about their situations because for me life is more important in this kind of situation, I understand and give considerations for that. 

I can’t help but panic at that time, an incident happen in the past where two of our students there drowned and died while crossing the river so my heart is beating so fast until we got to the school.

I walked so fast inside our classroom, and then I saw the smiling face of Jane and his sister Linda.  I feel relieved that they are safe but still, I’m still worried about how they crossed the river and walked in heavy mud just to see me in the school.  My heart is crying for them, how come these children have this kind of determination to learn despite all the struggles that they are dealing with every day. I felt proud of all of our students here.

And I can’t help to compare them with the children who are:

For the children who have all the privilege to go to school but choose to neglect their studies.

For the children who have all the access like vehicles, gadgets, computers, cell phones, and internet connections but are still lazy in doing their tasks and studies.

For the children who can eat 3x a day, plus a snack but going to school is so hard for them.

For the children who have complete uniforms, complete school supplies with brand new shoes but do not take their studies seriously.

This is not against anyone, but I’m just amazed by my students like Jane and Linda and the rest of the others who still choose to go to school and learn without any hesitations.  Even though they have no privileges in so many ways and have no access in many aspects but they are still persuaded to finish their studies.

This is also a reminder to all the children who neglects their studies despite having all the access and living with all the privileges in life. Education is very important, they should be aware that no one has all these things in life like Linda and Jane. So they must give thanks to their parents who never let them experience all the struggles just to give them a better education.

_________________________________________________

So here are Jane and Linda going home, they have no umbrellas so I made an alternative umbrella made of plastics. And I’m so happy that despite everything, they always end up with a smile and say: Goodbye Madam Jena with a hug!

__________________________________________________

11
$ 0.88
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Hopefully they arrive home safe. Anyway they are truly determined to learn and they really love school than staying at home and the bad weather won't stop them to attend their classes. I wish for a bright future for them and teacher you really had a good heart for this little one's. Salute!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, they are truly determined to learn despite everything. Thankyou so much for the appreciation! God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They sound like really sweet kids and you look out well for them, that's more than others would do. You're a really nice person, and I hope things get better for them and I wish you guys the best of things to come, nice to meet you teacherlynlyn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hello there! Thank you for reading, yes! they are very sweet students, I can't help but fall in love with them even more. Thank you so much and nice to meet you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my pleasure ma'am, you're welcome.... Yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. God bless you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually, the disadvantaged kids whose family condition is very humble always try to study hard and sail through all the difficulties that life throws at them because they want to be the pillar of their family and want to improve their family condition. Ate, shouldn't you write an application to the concerned authority regarding the bridge construction in the area where students have to cross the river and risk their lives when there is a rising level of water in the river.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We already did that, but it seems our voices are not that loud. They are located in the deepest part of the, mountain where accessibility for transportation is not that easy. But still, we're not losing our hope, that one day this concern will be addressed. Thank you so much Trofi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe one day, the bridge of hope will be completed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that will happen! Praying hard for that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hats off to you teach. You are a role mode to all the educators around the worlds. I wish that I could have the same passion and eagerness as you since I have taken the route of an educator. I am glad that those two beautiful kids were safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know you'll be a good educator too Sequoia, no doubt about that. May God bless you with your chosen path, and be a role model for your students too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

*I stacked Jenalyn Cuison in FB seems like a private account, though, haha.

The natural face of education. Where the weather wasn't a hindrance in taking words, from a young and talented teachers here like you, I admired those young while others chose to skip even weather was fine. God bless, and I hope their dreams come to reality as soonest. 🖐😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

heheh my name on FB is Jenalyn Cajobe Cuison, yeah it seems like that hehe. Thank you so much Eunoia for your nice words towards us! I appreciate that, and yes. I will do my best for them, for their dreams, and for their future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakaiyak nmn sitwasyon nila langga at dyan ako beleb sa mga taong hikahos pero nagsusumikap mg aral not like sa ibang bta na halos buhatin pa papuntang skol eh tinatamad pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po, kaya nga po sobra ang paghanga ko sa mga batang ito kasi kahit anong hirap ang nararanasan nila, tuloy parin ang pagsusumikap! Maraming salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sinundo sila ng kanilang parents kapag ganyan na masama ang panahon. Thank you teacher for giving them improvise rain coat atleast di sila basta basta mababasa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ou nga po, but there are times po kasi na yung mga parents nila namumundok din po ng maaga everyday para magtanim at maghanap ng makakain kaya hindi po sila nasasamahan o nasusundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People who dig gold makes themselves dirty for a price at the end. These kids are amazing and they deserve the best for their perseverance

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for dropping by Gianna! I agree with you, may God bless them with blessings that they deserve!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat hindi man lang nagsuspend ng pasok ang local government :((. Kawawa yung mga bata at naglagay sa risk ang buhay. Pero I commend Jane and Linda sa sipag nilang pumasok and sana children now our days realize how privilege they are to experience studying without traveling in long distances 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama ka diyan, at kahit kasi po mag cancel hindi namn nila malalaman kasi wala pong signal dun, o kaya nman po minsan super late na sila mag-cancel. Thank you so much! Kaya sana yung mga batang nasa kanila lahat ang privelege ay mag-aral ng mabuti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago