A perfect Sunday for Me!

38 40
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Good evening everyone! How's your Monday? Another month has opened; I hope we have more blessings for this month!

Thank you so much to all my sponsors, readers, and subscribers!  

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

 It is the first day of August, and I want to share how beautiful my month of July has ended. I had a beautiful and perfect Sunday yesterday.

Due to the nature of my work, I can't have free and stress-free weekends. Being a teacher, a day of break, literally no job, and no report is a great bonus for us. Aside from bonding with my loved ones, I spent my weekend so well yesterday.

After church, we decided to go to Olongapo City, one of my happy places. I am with Cherry, Darren, her boyfriend, and Arjay. Darren is Cherry's boyfriend, and Arjay is my boyfriend.

First, we have lunch at my forever favorite Korean Restaurant, Samgyupsalamat! This place is heaven for me since I am a fan of Korean food; this place is a perfect samgyupsal resto for me. It is Php 549.00 per person, which is expensive for me already, so we need to eat as many as possible to make the best out of Php 549.00. hehe. Here, you can have different kinds of flavored meat, and all are recommended, but my favorites are Boolgogi, GochuJang Samgyup, Yangnyum Buljib, and Gochu Jang Beef. My tummy was so happy, and diet was not my priority yesterday.

After that, one of my favorite Ice creams, Melona! My favorite flavor is Melona Melon, and of course, it's green, that's my favorite color, so I will always choose green.

After food, we go to Harbor Point Ayala Malls, and one thing that makes my perfect Sunday is watching Marvel Movies; I'm so happy that we finally watched Thor: Love and Thunder. Here, we learned about the true essence of love and sacrifice, and there's nothing good about having revenge on someone. And of course, watching in the cinema is not complete without our forever favorite Potato Corner flavored with BBQ and Sour Cream, popcorn, and Buko Shake from Chingu Buko House.

After that, we went home, and that will always be the best Sunday of my life.

By that, I regain all my energy again and feel motivated to start a new week of my life. I realized that it's essential for us to have some days like that to breathe and break ourselves from overwork and stress. We can have all our perfect Sundays, depending on how you want to spend them.


I'm so happy I got to have that kind of Sunday again because today, August 1, is the first day of our Brigada Eskwela and enrolment. Another stressful week again for us, but we are still happy that we will have 100% face-to-face classes for the school year 2022-2023, and finally, we can see all our students again.

And my newfound friend wants to say Hi to all of you guys! His name is Pepito! And he loves the rambutan that I gave to him.

What about you? What's the perfect Sunday for you?

Keep safe, everyone!

 

17
$ 0.58
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

I just spent my weekend half sulking😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehe why po? Whatever the reason why po, hopefully this coming Sunday would be a great Sunday for you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks teacher! Hoping for that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, Glad you had a pretty Good Sunday. Mine was still the same boring one !

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! You can do more about your Sundays, just do what makes you happy even just for a while, tale a break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you took time from your busy schedule and enjoyed. Hopefully sunday was a rest day when I was working but now Iam waiting for my children as they visit us once a while during weekends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so happy to have a Sunday like this for once in a while. For sure you are the happiest whenever your children are visiting you during weekends. May you have more weekends with them po. Keep safe and take care always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my dear. My await continues...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure . God bless you and your family po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you please tell me what is the meaning of po. I see it very often in the comment section but not sure of it.🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The word "po" is a Filipino word that is used to give respect especially when the one you are talking to is older than you. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for this info my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure po :)!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy that you have enjoyed your sunday i also want to have such days same like you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, I enjoyed it a lot. You can always have it like this if you have time also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love seeing pure smiles on kids face. Pepito is so adorable. That was a nice Sunday spree. Recharging our energies is a must para ready ulit sa pagsabak sa buong week .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou so much! Yes, I agree with you, kailangan talaga po mag recharge ng energy para reading-ready harapin ang panibagong linggo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't go out on Sunday. I was at home as we just relocated to a new environment and we are trying to find a good church to start attending. My Sunday was pleasant with my brother with me and we enjoyed the moment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping that you will find a church to attend very soon. A Sunday is not complete without going to church either. So glad that you have a beautiful time with your brother. Keep safe there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed a perfect Sunday ma'am, sangyupsal is almost everyone's favourite food, it's just expensive 😅. Anyways that smile of pepito was perfectly beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po, so you must as many as you can hehe. Thank you so much, he was so adorable! Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Sobrang na enjoy naman pala yung weekend. It is essential to pamper ourselves from time to time since we are sacrificing a lot for our work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's true my dear Sequoia. We deserved it after all. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When kaya ulit hehehe ipon na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ading, ipon na hehehe. Puspusang ipon na to hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me a perfect sunday would be like your one by the way my favourite colour is blue and black

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, it's perfect and I'm so happy having that kind of Sunday! Black is not my fave but I'd love to wear black clothes too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you have a great Sunday teacher Lyn. Hope to watch it in the cinemas too, it's been a long time ago since we watch a movie on the big screen. Hello to cutie Pepito, wish him good health and to grow successful and a responsible citizen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that. I really enjoyed it. You must watch it at cinemas if you have time, it's a relief. Thank you for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a great weekend with your friends, dear. That Korean food seems so delicious. I missed so much for going to cinema, the movie should be very interesting... I fell in love with Pepito, he is really cute... 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Watching in the cinema is one of my favorite thing to do. And it is so interesting indeed! Thank you for dropping by my friend. I'm so in love with Pepito too! He has a great sense of humor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a cutie pepito! I want to pinch his cheeks😍...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no, it is also hidden to me, when I click your comment, it is said "(Low score (0) or spam comment was hidden. Click to show)"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hhehehhe, that's true. He's so adorable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! his very charming, it looks like his eyes is like smiling too haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really great Sunday. You enjoyed your day with your love and your friends. Wish you happy month ahead

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that. May you have more blessings to come this month. Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago