A Perfect Christmas ❤️

16 49
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

First and foremost, I want to express my gratitude to @coolmidwestguy for setting the writing prompt "What the Perfect Christmas Would Be."

Since then, Christmas has been my favorite time of the year. Even though I was young and didn't understand the true meaning of Christmas, I still get pretty excited when December rolls around. I always get a wonderful feeling every time I see Christmas lights, and I always feel joyful when I hear Christmas music.

But when I got older, Christmas became more meaningful because I got o know the true essence of why Christmas is celebrated. Aside from celebrating it because Jesus was born, I love Christmas because it's the season of love, sharing, and giving.

Now that I am a teacher, Christmas will be even more impressive and meaningful.

I've been a teacher at a distant school for five years, and I have discovered the cause for my existence as a human and teacher. I saw firsthand the struggles that my students face. Because of their lack of access to food, while attending school, study materials, and to appropriate clothing, their poverty became a barrier to their education. I also saw how kids learned how to hunt for food and work independently at a very young age to help their families outgrow the requirements for daily survival.

And what breaks my heart is that they cannot even experience Christmas because of poverty. Therefore, whenever Christmas is near, I get incredibly excited to make Christmas a wonderful day to remember.

Making my kids feel the spirit of Christmas is the first thing that comes to mind when @Coolmidwestguy challenged me to write about the perfect Christmas would be.

https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/secret-santa-challenge-e89fa8a7

I'd like to see their lovely smile.

Everything is worthwhile when you see their beautiful smile. Their joy is also mine. So I'm confident kids will be glad to learn about Christmas's genuine meaning and experience the season's true spirit.

I merely want to bring them joy.

By throwing them a simple party and celebration, all I want to do is make them happy. By giving them a Christmas gift as a representation of giving and sharing, I hope to make them happy. I'd instead give them some treats, food packages, and toys that they can't even afford or experience due to their lack of money.

So, the ideal Christmas would be spreading joy and blessings to my students. Although it may seem simple, I get satisfaction from giving and sharing. Being God's instrument to spread joy makes me incredibly grateful, especially for my students, who need to know that they can still celebrate Christmas even if they don't have everything in life or live in a distant location. No matter what, it is still worthwhile to feel and enjoy Christmas.

Therefore, it would be ideal for me to provide them with everything they'd need for Christmas.

Now, I'm working incredibly hard and doing everything I can to make them happy for Christmas.

Once more, I would like to express my sincere gratitude to @Coolmidwestguy for allowing me to share my vision of what the perfect Christmas would be, which is the act of giving and sharing with those in need and bringing joy to people we cherished so much, and that would be the Perfect Christmas for me.


Advance Merry Christmas to all! God bless us all. ♥️

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 115.56
$ 115.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Hi sis,☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The vision of bringing smiles on faces of other people is very good because smile is very rare in this world and the one who is the reason behind smile is really a brave person and you are one of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, I hope I can make them smile often. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are probably one of the most kind person or a kind teacher .I am very glad to know that you are very nice to your students keep on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there! Nice to meet you! Thank you for dropping by, and I will always be grateful to be their teacher :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish that everyday is christmas😊 coz lets admit it, only in christmas season wehen we have extra things to share with others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish that too :) Christmas is a very special season, and I want to make them feel it everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka naman talaga si Teacher Lyn ee. You Are really a good second mother to these kids ✨❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Ate Ruffa! I hope na sana I can able to make them happy always. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There you go a super teacher mentality. I've said it before I wish I had you as a teacher when I was younger :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my pleasure my friend, how I wish I could also have a student like you too :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So proud of you Mam!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka bait mong teacher sis. Mahal na Mahal mo yung mga students mo. Praying na they celebrate a happy Christmas sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis, yes sis sobrang love ko sila kaya sana mabigyan ko talaga sila ng chance na maging masaya this Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. Magiging masaya Christmas nila sis. God will find ways sis. We pray for them. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago