Medals Of The Past (Mapait na Karanasan)

3 45
Avatar for TanjiroKamado
2 years ago

“How would you become successful?”

“Why you became like that? In the past, you were just the top 1 in our class.”

“I’m very disappointed with you son.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These statements hurt. Every single one of them. This made me cold-hearted, inconsiderate and insensitive to what other people say.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Elementary Days

I was just a kid playing and having fun with my friends in the neighborhood, and there is no stress, no things to think and worry about. I go into school myself without my mom taking me to school because it’s just a few steps from our home. I love going to school. I could easily understand the lessons being taught by our teachers.

With the help of my aunt, I became the Valedictorian in Grade 1, and she was the best teacher I knew because she always invites me into her house to teach me. The most fun thing is that when I finish my activities, she always buys me food like chocolates, and one of the foods I loved was Balut.

“I had fun while studying in Elementary.”

“I enjoyed spending time with my friends playing.”

“I became the class Valedictorian for SIX consecutive years.”

“My parents are very proud of my achievements.”

Awards - 30 Gold Medals, 5 Silver Medals, 7 Bronze Medals

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

High School Days

“I became friends with 8 of my classmates, who are all male.”

“We’re friends for 6 years.”

“We have a very strong bond.”

“I know that I don’t have any huge achievement but I know that I am happy emotionally and I’m good with that.”

This is a new beginning for me, an environment where people are matured and many are intellectual.

There was an exam for enrolees to enter a special section known as Special Science Class. I took the exam because my parents told me that there would be a stipend of money given to those students who belong to this specplaying some RPG game on my phone, and suddenly, one of my classmates asked me if I wanted to play Mini Militia. I said yes because I wanted to show my skills back then. We had fun, we laugh so hard, and we were so loud at that time. It's great having fun while playing., and sometimes I also play at our school. I was playing some RPG game on my phone, and suddenly, one of my classmates asked me if I wanted to play Mini Militia. I said yes because I wanted to show my skills back then. We had fun, we laugh so hard, and we were so loud at that time. It's great having fun while playing.And Nintendo DS when I'm in our house, and sometimes I also play at our school. I was playing some RPG game on my phone, and suddenly, one of my classmates asked me if I wanted to play Mini Militia. I said yes because I wanted to show my skills back then. We had fun, we laugh so hard, and we were so loud at that time. It's great having fun while playing. With that game, we knew each other and became closer as times pass by. Until now, we're still friends. A friendship of 6 years and still counting. We had some fights and disagreements but it made us become stronger and become more sensitive with each other.

I graduated happily because I know that there is something different with my life compared to when I was in Elementary. On the other hand, my parents are disappointed because for them, I achieved nothing.

Awards - Friendship, Stronger Bond and Deeper Understanding about Life.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

College (Present)

“It’s hard for all of us.”

“The slow internet made it even worse for those who only use mobile data during online classes.”

I am currently studying, and I took the course Bachelor of Science In Information Technology. I don't have a laptop, and I also don’t have a good cellphone to edit my videos and do activities such as video making and photo editing. My parents can’t also provide money for the internet.

I went through all of this hardships. Using my free time, I searched across the internet about sites and apps that pay real money. Knowing such sites, I earned money just enough to buy load that would also help me earn money. One time, I came across with cryptocurrency, I was amazed by this technology and I was shocked by how the price of Bitcoin went up for many years.

After a few tries and after search for legit sites, I came across this platform and saw that this is a good place where I can share my thoughts and ideas. Right after knowing about this wonderful site, I have also known about noise that helped me earn more money and be able to pay for my internet and new phone. In this pandemic, it's really hard and everyone has the decision to continue or not. For me, if I have a work, maybe I will stop first and earn some money to buy my own Personal Computer for me to be able to do tasks easier and also be able to earn easily from different sites which I know is legit and paying.

I will work harder, I will do my best to go through all of the hardships. With the help of God and my love ones, I will succeed and be able to reach my goals and dreams in life while not forgetting all the commandments and the things that God wants me to do in his life. It's not bad to these things but,

I will put GOD above other things.

Awards - Hard work, Perseverance and Determination

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~“If you're feeling down, just pray and have faith in God that everything will be okay.”

-Tanjiro Kamado

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Note:

Good day everyone!😊

Thank you for reading my very first article. I hope you loved it and I hope that you learned something from it. 😁

Share your thoughts and also tell me about your experiences during this pandemic and how it made you a better person.❤️

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All photos were made and came from Canva.

Photo Links:

Lead Image:

https://www.canva.com/design/DAElQRsbTTA/YqJ34sfTP8v5CdOU-2qzYQ/view?utm_content=DAElQRsbTTA&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

1st Picture: https://www.canva.com/design/DAElQponXuA/a1BxiG7x-3YtcBVuEGTTJA/view?utm_content=DAElQponXuA&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

2nd Picture: https://www.canva.com/design/DAElQ48uDvQ/e3F2OqjHqYsjwHifU1LlHw/view?utm_content=DAElQ48uDvQ&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

3rd Picture:

https://www.canva.com/design/DAElScBfsZs/FKDBjwB4XEbzNMZbej0A7A/view?utm_content=DAElScBfsZs&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @mariteen
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Avatar for TanjiroKamado
2 years ago

Comments

I thought I was the only one who noticed but jasglyabam is right. Some sentences were repeated.

Anyway, rewards doesn't have to be medals but more about friendship and happiness. Do what makes you happy while reaching for your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some sentences were repeated thrice. Please check your article thoroughly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you still have to achieve then elementary days I don't have. but it’s fun to be a kid because you don’t think there’s any problem whatsoever. More memorable in highschool life, I study hard but with nonsense. Highshool days are not complete without excitement. My college life, it exploded in my brain hehe. but only carry because if there is perseverance there is stew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago