Wedding Ceremony....

6 37
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

Hey readers, as you know I have started the Pakistan series and I mentioned yesterday that I am going to tell you about marriage ceremonies in Pakistan in my next article. so here it is.

If we follow completely our religion e have only two events in marriage NIKKAH and WLIMA. But as time has passed we develop some new things or adopted some new rituals in our country.

Now we have the following events in our marriage ceremonies.

NIKAH

MEHNDI

BARAT

WALIMA

Nikkah: This is the most important event of our marriage. It would not be wrong to say that this is the most sacred event of our marriages. as  There are different religious leaders in different religions In Christianity there are Fathers, in Hinduism there are Pandits, and in our religion, there are Maulana Sahabs who perform Nikkah rites. The beauty of this is that in it, the consent of the girl and the boy is known in front of everyone. The marriage is consummated only when the boy and the girl say three times that it is accepted. lemme write it what these words are called in our language “Qabool hai, Qabool hai, Qabool hai” heheheheeh. I think this is the most beautiful time in one’s life. After Nikkah, a boy and a girl become mahrams of each other, and fulfilling one's desires becomes a legitimate relationship.

Mostly boys and girls both wear white dresses on their nikkah. It was 30th May 2021 when we went to our village for my brothers Nikkah.

Here is my brother's Nikkah photo
MMe and my fiance at my brother's nikah

Mehndi: The dholak (drum) is placed several nights before the mehndi and the wedding house slowly begins to gather guests. Every night the women gather and play the dholak (drum). Sing different songs.

Finally on the day of mehndi home is decorated with lights and yellow flowers. The function of henna is for pure women. More women enjoy this day.  dressed beautifully, do make-up, make henna platters, make ready boy and girl. The groom's friends make him ready and the bride's friends make her ready for the event. Then the two are seated together and the ritual of henna is performed. there must be a bowl of oil, a bowl of henna, and a box of sweets in front of the bride and groom. Everyone came to them. They put some oil on their heads, put henna in their hands, feed them sweets and give them money.

This is my brother's mehndi event. Here is my brother with my grandma and uncle

4 June 2021 was my brother’s mehndi night. Then all enjoy by playing dhol singing songs, dancing, and great firework. mostly everyone at this event wears green and yellow color. I wore green lehnga at my brother’s mehndi.

Me and my fiance at my brother's mehndi

 Barat: on the day of the Barat groom’s family and friends go to the bride's home to get the bride to their home.

This is a very difficult day for the bride and her family. The bride's family welcomes the groom's family and guests give them good food. Different rituals are performed. The bride's sisters receive money from the groom for each ritual, such as doodh puli( glass of milk given to the groom by the bride's sisters), shoe hiding, etc.

TTaken from google

After all this, the bride is bid farewell by her family with moist eyes and prayers. The bride and groom's room is beautifully decorated in the groom's house. I think there is no need to write after it hahahahaha.

Walima (reception): The next morning the last event of the wedding is the event of Walima. Just as the Mehndi event is for women, so is the Walima event for men. On this day, men have a lot of responsibility. This is the Sunnah of our Prophet(PBUH). On this day all the guests are fed good food. And with that, the marriage ends. 6 June 2021 was my brother's reception Day.

Hahahaha, lemme share a funny thing that happened with me at my brother’s walima. I and my fiancé decided to wear the same color at walima and we chose the grey color. When I was getting ready for the parlor I came out of the room and my cousin was holding a cup of tea in his hand he hit me and a cup of tea overturned on me and my dress ahhh. I can’t tell you. But my mom immediately washes it and give it to me to wear. When I reached the parlor the makeup artist asked me girl look at your trouser.it is torn ahhh when I look down I started crying what is this. my uncle offered me to buy a new dress but I didn’t find a grey dress at the moment it was only two hours left for the event and I made a commitment with my fiancé to wear grey. Anyway, my uncle and aunt arranged a new pant for me it was not looking good but I am stubborn once I said I have to wear this dress I will. Hehehehe lemme share our picture.

 

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Laiba1
+ 1
Sponsors of Tanain143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! A lot was learnt about your tribe dear Tanian, sorry about your trouser, the dress actually does look good on you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha really it look good??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are all good-looking :) Quite unfortunate about your ruined dress. Weddings of other cultures are what I would like to experience. There is so much to see and learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha i will invite you to my marriage ceremony heheheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look's good my friend at your atire in your brothers wedding . I like the way you dress its cool .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank you soo much for compliment. Actually I prefer to wear traditional or eastern dresses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago