My 3 Most Played Facebook Games Before

13 23
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Way back 2011, I rarely use or open my facebook account as I was still young that time that I can't open a computer all by myself or even go to google chrome to search for these games. When my uncle gave us his old laptop to us so we can use it for helping us with our assignments and also for my older brother who were already at high school during that time, we were so happy and excited at the same time because that was just the first time that we've receive a gift like that.

And that was the time I started to learn how to use computer, how to go to chrome or use fb and google. Here in the Philippines, 2010-2013 are the years where we love to take selfies with powders on our face, pouty red lips because of the Lips Candy, pa-cute face and then post them on facebook with a caption of "pA lyKes pHouh" or sometime "Me, Myself and I". This was also the time where piZap Photo Editor dominates the facebook, that you could see most of your friends used it in their post or even on their profile pictures. But one thing that became also viral that time was the Facebook Games such as Tetris Battle, Pet Ville, Icy Tower and etcetera. However, among all of these games, there was only 3 games that I became addicted on playing, the first one is;

Sketch w/ Friends

Click image to see its source link

This is a Facebook game before where you can play online with different strangers around the world. Basically, there are different rooms in this game where players can enter and play with other people in the same room. You just need to guess the word that the player who trying to draw, and if it is your turn, you just need to draw the word given on the screen. There's a point in each correct answers and at the end of the game, there will be a ranking among all the players in that room who got the highest scores down to the lowest scorers.

I think I became competitive in life because of this game LOL. Everytime I play this game before, I feel like I'm representing my whole country because all my competitors were from other countries.

Marketland

Click image to see its source link

Among all these three games, this was the games I became really addicted to play. I remembered, I was rushing to go home at noon after my class because I want to check my market again if I've already out of stock products, how much do I earned for the the last hours or clean my market. I don't have problems during this time besides from deciding my market's interior design. I became busy on how could I widened my market so I could buy a lot of products to sell too. Because of this game, I became into businesses too, I started to dream building my own business and also, because of this game, my dream business is a grocery store. That dream of mine was inspired by this game.

Millionaire City

Click image to see its source link

From managing a small market, let's go on to managing a city naman. Yeah, I'm multitasker before, I have a market and city at the same time hehe. This game is a simulation game where players can build their own city, can be millionaire as well but in this game only not in real life ๐Ÿ˜…. I can still remember the feeling of being so rich at the time when I was still playing this. Feels like I'm so smart and so rich because I can already manage and build infrastructures in my own city. I was like "Don't touch me, I'm rich" at everyone around me everytime I see my money in this game LOL.

I have no idea if they're still on facebook as I can't see it on my facebook app. But based on my research for the game Millionaire City, it was already ended on the year 2016. Also, I searched the official page of Sketch with Friends on facebook and their last post was already 6 years ago. I felt sad after knowing that my favorite games before has already been closed for a long time. Yet, I'm still thankful for them, for making my facebook awesome and is really worth opening for everyday. These games taught me a lot of things, not just on how to play the game but also to be competitive and be wise not just in money but also in managing my future real life business.

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people โ™ก.

5
$ 3.83
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, thatโ€™s nice. I also loved playing fb games before I found play to earn games. I played so many of them! Mainly farming and city management like you, but my favourite one was Klondinke - I played this one for over 3 years I think. Also Knights and Brides by the same developers ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that was really a great game knowing that you've played it for 3 years ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes, I was so addicted. They had new land releases every week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farmville, pet society and Resturant city were my favorites. Haha! I remember playing in an internet cafรจ for six hours! Jusko!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yaaah ๐Ÿ˜‚ extend lang nang extend LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nauwi ako kasi ginutom at madilim na pala sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I used to play marketland a lot back then hehe. I missed those simple days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good old days โ™ก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None of these games I am aware of. I used to play farmville before which looks to be similar with marketland

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm aware naman sa din po farmville but di ko din siya nalaro noon, ewan koba ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku tinyaga ko yun dati..ahahaha..magharvest at magtanim magplow..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa mga games na ito Sis, pinangarap ko talagang magkaphone, number one plan ko is pupunuin ko ng games phone ko:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ate hahaha, yung panahong parang ang laman lang ng playstore puro games kaya pinangarap ko rin po yun, yung maraming laro sa cp hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago