Two Elephants

13 25
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Some days can be quite a rollercoaster and I think that's what today turned out to be for me. I was really tired yesterday as a result of a lot of stress that I went through due to issues with our transportation arrangements, so I really wasn't able to stay awake to do all the other things I needed to do, even though I really tried. I eventually gave up on those things but still refused to sleep and instead, started watching a movie. I slept off while watching the movie without setting my alarm to wake me. As a result of that mistake, I ended waking up 5:15AM, when the bus already arrived by 5:00AM.

It was really bad, because I could not cook as a result, I could not even bathe cos they were already waiting for me. I had to go like that and I already knew that meant I'll starve all day. It was a really bad start to my day. When we did arrive, the reception and the lectures we received today made me elated and made me forget all about the morning issues. But again that elation wouldn't last long as I got to see that BCH had plummeted greatly and that Russia had invaded Ukraine. It really messed up my mood.

But getting back to the hostel and seeing the beautiful face of @Mhizutty really helped my situation. I also got to play football after a long while and it was really nice. This doesn't mean I've forgotten about the things that caused me distress today, it just means I'm ignoring it.

Talking about the the Russia-Ukraine situation, it's again a case of two giants fighting and the grass suffering. The giants here are the USA and Russia, while Ukraine just happen to be the grass. The situation unfolding in Ukraine today is a sad reality of what it means to not be the strongest or strong. It's not Ukraine who has done anything against Russia, but the united States of America.

World war two might have ended a long time ago, but for the US and Russia, it didn't end. It is the super cold war that these two have been having that has brought us here today. The US,government has for years been deploying all sort of weapons in supposed allies state, of which some are in countries that are not so far from Russia. This gave Putin the opening he needed, as he wasn't going to sit and watch himself been surrounded by the weapons of the enemies.

All through the preceding two months, the west had knew with details what is out there. In all that time, nothing special was done to checkmate the actions of Putin. This encouraged people as he now knows no one is coming to help Ukraine or stop him. The prospect for his plan succeeding is looking good and I'm sure he won't stop there.

While it is the US and Russia that has issues, it is the sovereign state of Ukraine that is suffering the consequences, and it pains me, considering the US kept sounding that they will protect their allies at all tine and yet they are going to let this happen.

We saw the same thing in Afghanistan. The US has made a habit of leaving his supposed allies dry in the times of trouble. This shows weakness in the eyes of the international community.

For the sake of humanity, I hope this conflict doesn't drag for long. People are already speculating this been the start of world war three and i don't blame them for that. Cos all the conditions looks set for exactly that. I want to be optimistic, but I got to admit, things are getting really gloomy.

I should get some sleep now, tomorrow is another I'll have to go again. No work, no reward😂

Thanks for your time...

6
$ 2.38
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your prayer is everyone's prayer. I hope peace will reign soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad that such is happening these days. I hope and pray for everyone's safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear it's the beginning of many to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The action of the Russian government is evil to start with but look at the claim, they might be on their right. Now, people are saying WW3 might be inevitable but o don't think so as USA as decided and other NATO countries have decided to stay clear of any assistance involving military action to Ukraine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope it doesn't come to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one is sad with the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, but for now I can't do anything but to pray for everyone's safety.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apparently that's all we can do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The was really is just sad, I hope it gets resolved soon. I hope you have a great day today!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too.. You know I will😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The war with Russia and Ukraine is really heartbreaking. I hope it will stop Talon. I felt pity those innocent people living there. The war is not solution of the problem. I hope they realize it so that they will stop. So painful seeing those people who struggle a lot because of that war. 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really painful because they didn't make the decision to go to war but they are caught in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Talon that's true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago