Travel With Me (Conclusion)

4 24
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

This is a completion of the first part of the article 'Travel With Me'. You can find it here.

Paragliding Or swimming

Given my adventurous spirit, if I were to travel for a vacation, I'd like to think I'll definitely go for paragliding rather than 'mundane' swimming. But that will depend on the efficiency of the health care industry of the place in question you know, just in case of "accidents'. I mean, who wouldn't love to glide and float through the air and have the wind rush over face, feeling free like a bird in the sky literally. But then again, as an aspiring fisheries and aquaculture expert, it's quite a shame that I do not know how to swim, seeing as my work is and mostly deal with water and everything there in. So, there's a good chance I might opt for swimming instead, just to learn. I guess my final pick here will be determined by availability and trustworthiness of either services.

Train Or Aeroplane

Ok, this shouldn't even be a question for me.. why? You've got a phobia, right? You fear crawling candy flying insect? Or is it the fear of spider? Or is the fear of closed space? Well, mine is the fear of height. I'm scared sh*tless of height. Climbing up a storey building is quite a mental and psychological task for me. I have to physically and mentally brace myself before I even attempt it. Whenever I'm off the ground, all I think about is the possibility of falling all the way from the height I am to the floor, to certain death. So, with that you can be rest assured, where an alternative means is available, even if it's road or carriage transport, I'll choose it over an aeroplane. Train on the other hand is the safest transport system anywhere in this world, especially those very fast, bullet trains. The likelihood of a crash or accident is low, almost non-existent, the likelihood of an attack on a train is even lower. So, putting all together, train it is.

Posh Restaurant Or Street Food

I'm not really a fan of posh restaurant as I'm a practical man. I see no reason why I should pay three times the price of a food menu, just because you have expensive tablecloths and lightings or air conditioning. I want food, give me that service and charge me for that, no more, no less. This is what I have against posh restaurants. They charge you for the foods and the 'poshness', and tragically, sometimes their food are no where as good as the woman selling by the road side just around the bend. Street food on the other hand, though very cheap and spicy, can be quite unhealthy and that's the downside. But still on this one, I'll still choose street food. I'll just have to be picky where and whom I get it from.

Massage Or Campfire

I have never really tried the massage thing, but I'm quite uncomfortable with it. So I think this one is quite easy. I'll rather go for a camp fire. There's the effect sitting and watching fire burn has on me. It sorts of help me focus and travel in my mind space, zoning out my immediate environment. In such place, the likelihood that I'll be seemingly absentminded is sure. Camp fire for me here.

Pool Party Or Snowball Fight

The sight of so many semi-clad and semi-unclad body can be quite unsettling to me. I mean, I don't find any pleasure in watching ladies walk about in their swimsuits or pants and bra, not to mention the guys with just their wet shorts clearly showing their third leg, it's quite unnerving and unsettling. I really don't think I could stand a pool party. I could stand it until just before it starts 😂. Snowball Fight on the other hand is an activity that I'll normally consider childish, but if I were to be doing it with my partner, there will definitely be a flourish and elegance to it. I'm sure with her, I'll totally love it. So, snowball Fight here.

Water Sports Or Picnic

No long talk on this one. Picnic...

What about you?

Thanks for your time..

6
$ 1.78
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My big dream has always been to fly in paragliding, I hope it doesn't remain just a dream...hehe...and I would definitely celebrate it in a good restaurant, because it is a great event for a long time desired...hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you'll get around to doing it someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're scared of heights!! My oh my, wow! Lol, I also would go for street food. But for dates, posh restaurant would do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, girls and fancy dates

$ 0.00
2 years ago