My First NFT Experience

13 38
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

I've been having issues with coming up with things to write about. This is mostly due to the fact that by the time I get home from the farm, I'm both physically and mentally consumed. Either way, I still try to write something as I'm afraid of having my account spammed. I know you might find me paranoid, but for the past two weeks, rusty has been visiting me so little and in such an irregular manner that I'm afraid he's but just one step from leaving me altogether. Due to this, my articles have mostly been about my day and you could say they've been boring or of low quality. I'm sorry for that guys.

Hopefully, by midweek, I would have adjusted better to my current reality and I'll be able to get back to writing better articles worthy of your time, as well as get back to reading your articles and interacting better on this platform.

I've been at home all day despite the fact that today's Sunday. I did try to put it to good use though by writing a number of articles for future use or to use on my hive account (I just joined hive a week ago, my username is @talon12. If you are on hive, please do check my account out). My article today is going to be about my first NFT/Oasis experience.

I think this happened about two weeks ago. I was trying to clear my notification bar on that fateful day when I came across an article by @Nakatomobch. The article was about a NFT collection he was working on. I read the roadmap and it was looking good, so I was on the lookout for it.The minting website went live a few days later. With the little knowledge I had of NFT, I connected the website to my metamask and minted about three cattos NFTs

But I later started having doubts as I am still a newbie on the crypto, sBCH and NFT space. So, I asked @HappyBoy for his thoughts on it, and he didn't disapprove. While he can not be held responsible for anything as what he told me didn't amount to financial advice, I went ahead and bought two more as that was what I could afford. The minting cost 0.0082BCH which was around $4 at the time. The confidence to buy more came from knowing he bought some himself.

The next day, he wrote an article on how he had sold one of his own for 0.1BCH! Can you believe that? I immediately went to oasis.cash to list four of mine. By this time rarity had not been released. The cheapest I listed was 0.1BCH and the most expensive was 0 2BCH. By the next day, I log into my metamask as usual, only to find that my balance had increased by almost $84!

I didn't want to believe it. I kept refreshing and waiting for it to reflect $4, which was the balance I left there. Then it struck me that $84 was equivalent to 0.2BCH. I almost screamed on realising that someone had bought the cattos I listed for 0.2BCH.

I logged on oasis.cash to confirm and one of the ones I listed was gone. I noticed that the one bought was the one I considered the most beautiful and rare. By now the rarity had been released. So, I figured the person who bought it might have check the rarity list and seen that it was rare, hence his desire to quickly snap it out of my handπŸ˜‚

Although I was very happy about the sale and the profit margin, I was a bit sad at the possibility of having sold the only rare one I probably had. I later unlisted the others until I could check their rarity, but for some reason, my phone is not letting me access the webpage.

I've decided to keep the ones I have for when the staking begins. I've already removed my capital and a decent profit, so I'll just use the others to earn a passive income when staking begins (or sell at a later date, when it gains more value).

There you have my first NFT experience and it was a good one. Coincidentally, I really needed that money to fund my industrial training fee. I guess that was God watching out for me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€.

If you have any questions on how to mint your cattos NFT, let me know on the comment section.

Note: This is not financial advice. Always do your own research before you invest in any token.

You can also interact with me on

noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/Philipmax

Hive: https://ecency.com/@talon12/posts ( I really need the support guys)

Thanks for reading.

A special thanks to @remona for the sponsorship renewal. I really appreciate the support, and also all my wonderful sponsors, readers, commmenters, upvoters and subscribers.

12
$ 3.63
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 4
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm new in NFT stuff but I don't know how to make a sell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how to check rarity ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go to cattos.cash, connect your metamask and you will see the rarity tab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw it its not opening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the same issue I had...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't know much about NFT, but I hope I'll learn more and see what's jr about and make some profit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. Just try to do your own research before getting involved with any project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will, so I won't get scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good.. I really hope it works out for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this NFT of a thing have beautiful prospects this year. Hoping to invest in it too in the nearest future...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes.. It really seem so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still waiting for my own share of the money oooo.

I would accept 2 Maryland cookies too. Which ever choice you make I'm open for business 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshey, business woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago